We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a treat - thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Ranked #75 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“It was a treat - thank you”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I had a wonderful holiday in Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv last December.
The room was of the highest standard.
The service was perfect.
Food was of the highest quality.
Overall it was a treat... thank you.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    143
    110
    58
    74
See reviews for
125
136
48
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2011

had a very pleasant surprise- stayed a new clubroom.one of the best 4 star rooms that i have stayed in in tel aviv
value for money and good location

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly293873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Rude staff. Very dirty rooms. Found HAIR in the bathroom. Very noisy rooms. Could not sleep because of the noise of the air coanditioner in my room as well as in the one beside mine. Very poor breakfast. Staff refused to change room when I complained they refused to find another one. Found cigarettes out of the window. No value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paultelaviv, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
all hotel rooms have been totally revamped as of march 01 2011. you are entering a " brand new hotel room"
there foe i can not understand this remark
all rooms are spotlessly clean( all new furniture and fittings.
breakfast has recebtly been upgraded and stands amongst any of tel avivs , best 4 star standard breakfasts
i can only refer one to the previous commebt from january 17th instant
i trrust that we will see here more positive guests comments as our hotel is now amongst the best 4 star standard hotels in tel aviv, and this we see drom the guest comment forms that we receive
best regards
paul milwidsky- general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Concluding our group tour here, my wife and I had low expectations, predicated on its poor TA rating. In no way does it deserve to be near the bottom of the barrel.

First, the location is very good, the service was excellent, the food was better than in previous group hotels and the send-off was exceptional. When we had to get up at 2 A.M. to catch an early morning flight, we were awakened not once but twice, as the second caller said, 'Just checking to make sure you are up.' This is unprecedented and showed me that they care. Also, we received a 'picnic' breakfast to take with us. O.K., others in our group were given rooms above a noisy night club, but we personally were not affected. Nothing glaringly negative to report.

The Marina is decent, if not spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JordanRab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Was "upgraded" for a ridiculous fee to a room that was loudest ever! Hotel staff was the least helpful ever.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12519Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I stayed at the Marina hotel as part of my Jewish birthright group trip and greatly enjoyed staying here primarily because of it's location on the sea shore promenade, which consists of a beautiful view and numerous restaurants nearby. Because we were a large group, we were three per room. The beds were relatively comfortable but I've slept on more comfortable mattresses in my lifetime. The room was clean however, which is always very important to me.

I only stayed one night so I cannot comment extensively but I will warn tourists that as a group we were a noisy bunch. Those who plan to stay at this hotel and seek peace and quiet have been warned!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stephy-goes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I do not understand the bad reviews.This is an excellent hotel, new decorated rooms, good and helpfull staff. The entrance, lobby is beautifull, richfull breakfast and diner,
easy acces to the beach. Just excellent !!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#62 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Art Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Art Tel Aviv

Property: Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Address: 9 Eliezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel (Formerly Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Art Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Art Hotel offers culture, comfort and a prime location on Tel Aviv's beachfront With its unique boutique atmosphere, the new Leonardo Art Hotel is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, family vacation or enjoyable business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Art Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing