We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Ranked #76 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 3 July 2012

While the actual rooms in this hotel were fine, that's about all that was, actually not quite true the pool area is lovely even if it is quite a small pool for the size of the hotel. Staff at best were unfriendly, unhelpful and worst quite rude. The bar closes at 11p.m. so if you want anything after that it's tough. There is a nightclub nearby and on two nights it went on until 2am and 2.30 a.m. respectively, probably only affected rooms on the side that I was on. One night receptionist deserves a mention, Daniel and they could do with a few more like him. Also up in the pool area a lovely young lady called Maor and one young man behind the bar, Or. If anyone asked me to recommend a hotel in Tel Aviv I would tell them to steer clear.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the left side of the hotel as you look at it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments.
As the Marina Hotel is located near Tel Aviv's well known restaurants and nightclubs on the promenade, noise may rarely be heard from the nightclub. Should you have advised reception of your disturbance, you would have been moved to a different room, as I see that you mention that Daniel was service oriented.
Our roof top pool area with spacious sundeck and bar enables you to rest and relax, swimming can always be combined in the beach just a few steps from our lobby.
After 11:00 p.m. our lobby bar and room service are at your service.
Your feedback is very important to us and be sure that we are always working to improve our service and focus on our guests' needs. Should you return to Israel in the future, we invite you to come and experience a perfect stay with us at the Marina Hotel.
Regards,
Yair Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Nice place to stay along the beach and good food in the morning. However the rooms are a bit small and you could hear every word from everyone passing in the hall at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyril e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Marina Hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed our great location on the promenade giving you the option to go to the beach as well as to enjoy our fabulous rooftop pool and bar. We have recently finished our renovation enabling our guests to enjoy our refurbished and refurnished rooms along with great original Art works displayed throughout the hotel.
We have various types of rooms enabling you to choose the best fit for you.
Hoping to host you in the future for a perfect stay at the Marina Hotel.
Sincerely,
Yair Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

As already mentioned the hotel is quiete time-worn, the pictures from the hotel are deffinitelly few years old.
Outside the hotel looks terrible (one entrance under the highway, the second one looks like entry for supply.... Strange first impression.
The staff is not very helpful, just doing their work. The only positive thing about the hotel was the location next to the beach (and next the hotels like Sheraton, Renaissance, Carlton, etc...). The pool on the roof was good one day, next day it was so crowdy, that people sat on the sun-beds three or four, so no relax at all....
Breakfast - the very average...

The price is exorbitant for what you get.

Room Tip: With windows on the street we could hardly sleep at night because of the noise from traffic and peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radetzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

I arrived with my young baby late at night and unfortunately, contrary to the stunning photos on the website, it's actually a hotel (by Australian standards) a motel with an entrance under the highway. Its 80s and old inside. By the second night, the flimsy cot collapsed in the middle of the night. it's not the baby, she was a premmie and she only weighed 3 kilos at the time. The room was generally dirty, small and yuk..... The window which opened up had heaps of pigeon poo near it... Put it thus way, if u r a clean person and you have young children.. KEEP AWAY.... Sharron from Sydney....

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharronvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The hotel is strategically placed to have amazing service, but there is something lacking a sort of finess, it's an okay hotel but that's it. If you need a place to sleep it will do. The breakfast is horrible. Try a restaurant called London a few minutes walk away. The new rooms are good.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The hotel is situated on the pTel aviv promenade but the rooms are located above the Hayarkon tunnel, as trhe hotel is already refurbished inside but not yet outside, the qulaity of the windows is a bit low, you hear basically everything what's happening outside and when it's a truck....you got the impression, it's riding across your room.
Even if the outside of the hotel is dilapidated, the rooms are quite ok with new bathrooms and the beds are very good.
The breakfast is very good and i would recommend the coffee, which is the best i ever had in Israel.
the situation is fantastixc and the pool on the top floor is great, it's just a pity that they close at 5pm, they could do great money there by keeping the top bar open in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I didn't use all the hotel facilities so cannot comment on the pool for instance. However I was in urgent need of a hotel and all others were full, I had not booked in advance. I got the last room for the night on this hotel.

The room was modern and clean, there was a good choice at breakfast, and the location of the hotel is fantastic right at the end of the promenade in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fidgety9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 101 in Tel Aviv
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#74 of 101 in Tel Aviv
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Art Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Art Tel Aviv

Address: 9 Eliezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel (Formerly Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £119 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Art Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Art Hotel offers culture, comfort and a prime location on Tel Aviv's beachfront With its unique boutique atmosphere, the new Leonardo Art Hotel is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, family vacation or enjoyable business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Art Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing