We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,155
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
52
46
39
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
46
39
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stayair conditioningben yehudarecommend this hotelexcellent locationbusy streetpleasant stayin the heart of tel avivbeachisraeltaxifridgeconveniencefurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room was way too small and claustrophobic. It was noisy and the man at the reception was rather unfriendly. The good points were that they had managed to fit a lot into this cubbywhole, it was clean and the wi-fi was fast and for free.
I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nedneds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I recently stayed at Central Hotel for 1 night. I am a 21 year old American who has stayed in hotels in Tiberias, Ein Gedi, Haifa and Jerusalem and I can definitely say that this hotel is good quality. The pictures online make the hotel look appealing, but in person, the hotel is much much more. I was surprise and delighted by the firmness of the bed, the size of the bathtub and the variety of food served at breakfast. I have honestly never had the option of deciding between bath and shower at hotels or bed and breakfasts in Israel. Honestly, a bath can make all the difference sometimes. At breakfast, guests have the option of sitting by the buffet or on the outside patio. I paid something between 60-75 USD (around 270 NIS) and I definitely got more than what I paid for. Then, in terms of location, it is right by the beach, near various restaurants and malls and only 3 kilometers from Old Jaffa. Lastly, the owner always made sure to provide advice, directions or suggestions and he was therefore very helpful. I would return to Central Hotel and I urge others to consider coming here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddelvecchio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Cheap but not worth it's money. The bathroom was smelly and connected to the room so also the room was infected by the smell. There are much greater places to stay for the same price! We travelled around all Israel and this was by far our worst experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcn_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanelcom, Manager at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for choosing us again and for sharing your experience of your stay with us.

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a hotel that takes pride in providing a great guest experience, we do not take your comments lightly. we take our guests and strive to surprise and pamper them each stay with us. Unfortunately, this time we did not succeed and apologize for this.

Please note that there is nothing more important to us than our hotel guests and and due to our guests feedback, as well as yours,.

We truly hope to welcome you back in order to offer you an amazing stay as we know we can provide and to change the impression left in your last stay.

Thank you and kind regards,
Netanel Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel was lovely.the location no doubt is amazing,it is close to everything 5-20 minute walk right in the center of Tel Aviv which can be a little be noisy from the street.
The room was a little small (comparison to many hotel's in USA) but cozy,clean and comfortable,all you need for a very good sleep.
Huge thank's for the staff for all the information.
Very affordable hotel for everyone.
Will come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Reading the comments about this hotel prior to my trip, I was slightly worried but decided to book due to the lower price compared to other hotels. To my surprise, the hotel was really super nice, very clean, with a beautiful garden! The room was quite small, but to be honest, you dont need anything bigger. The staff is really nice and very helpful -reception opened 24/7. they arranged for our tours and called a taxi to the airport. All in all, totally worth the price!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leuskica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanelcom, Manager at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Chakica

Thank you for your kind and your lovely review :) love to assist you and talk with you.
you was more than a friend for us,really wish for you all the best in your life.
From all the staff you are welcome any time to stay with us

Thank you again
Central Hotel
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews