We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Townhouse Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Ranked #72 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for one night at the Townhouse in the beginning of July. After having been to another hotel where the rooms were ridiculously small, the room at the Townhouse seemed huge, and so was the bathroom. It was fully equipped, with A/C, including an expresso machine of the Nespresso type, hair dryer, good quality shampoo etc. The breakfast was indeed excellent, with many dishes to chose from, all home-made (the yogourt was delicious!). Coffee (expresso, capuccino) was available all day long, with fruits and cookies.
We liked Neve Tzedek area, which we thought had more character than the northern part of Tel-Aviv. The staff was very helpful, giving us a list of restaurants according to our taste and indications on how to get there.
Considering the rooms prices in Tel-Aviv, Townhouse was an excellent option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

A real find. And I will certainly be returning. Terrific location, close to the always busy Rotschild Boulevard, but remarkably quiet. I had a room in the basement which was enormous, stylish and very, very comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. And breakfast, taken with other guests around the large communal table in the hall, was superb. Can't wait for my next visit to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCCMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice design atmosphere.

Elegant and finely equipped room, with attention to details.

Location in the best part of Tel Aviv.

Rich breakfast, excellent free wifi connection.

Staff could have been more friendly for the price you pay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catapaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Charming and cosy boutique hotel. Perfect location!! On the corner of the trendy Rotschild Blvd., but still on a quiet area. It is surrounded by all kinds of trendy restaurants and some nightclubs, but I didn't hear noise from my room. I did love staying there! The rooms are very comfortable, stylish and silent. The bed is so good that you don't feel like getting out of it. The staff is nice and helpful. When we've arrived there, there were some complimentary cookies, coffee (with a nespresso kind of coffee machine) and a big bottle of water in our room. The breakfast doesn't have a wide variety of food, but it won't make you feel hungry. That's the only thing I think they could improve. I would stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Fantastic location. Though they only have one bike they are close to the tel-o-fun. (Bikes for hire like in London). They are a 10minute ride to the best part of the beach. 20 min ride to Jaffa and 5 min walk from some of the best restaurants.

The hotel is small but very well decorated with nice touches like expresso machines your room. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is good.

Overall one of the nicest boutique hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor if you want it to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very well located, 10 mns from the beach and 30 mns from Jaffa by foot, close to Rotschild Boulevard.
Very nice building and entrance (be prepared to carry your luggage on the 4-5 steps to reach the hotel) and a great cosy place, more on the 'chambre d'hôtes' style than hotel. Lost of great details - including cookies, expresso and drinks available all day long - nice design, great breakfast with homemade and bio products, nice rooms with great bathroom.
However, our room was on the street and because of works and traffic, we hardly slept at night. This is really a shame as it ruined my first good impression, rooms are not cheap and you would expect the owners to anticipate this kind of basic prerequisite.
When we asked the reception, we were answered that there was double glass window which I really doubt. We were suggested to ask for a back room next time ... unfortunately, as boutique hotels are flourishing in Tel Aviv, I think there will be no next time for us.

Room Tip: Back rooms absolutely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petipied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have never written a review before for a hotel. I say I will but then get home and don't.

I felt compelled to write this due to how memorable and fabulous I found my experience to be.

Travelling on my own the hotel staff were like being with friends. Warm and super helpful, helping in finding whatever it is I needed I.e asking friends for recommendations of where to buy the best bikinis, arranging to keep a room free for me to shower and change before flying, having a chat with in the mornings or on return from my days expeditions.

Great breakfasts with small details like free snacks and drinks always in the lounge to take whenever you like I.e coming down to get a hot chocolate in the middle of the night.. Really like staying in a friends house.

The rooms are cute, well furnished, good bed and super comfortable.
Telaviv is a true mix of new and old. Friends were having the total opposite experience staying in one of the huge corporate 5 star old hotels, paying huge amounts of money for terrible service, food and experience.

All in all one of the most lovely travel experiences I have had - and I have had many!

And great value!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#75 of 101 in Tel Aviv
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#66 of 101 in Tel Aviv
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#68 of 101 in Tel Aviv
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#33 of 101 in Tel Aviv
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#27 of 101 in Tel Aviv
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Tel Aviv

Address: Rehov Yavne 32, Tel Aviv 6579207, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £102 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Townhouse Hotel Tel-Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, your casually luxurious home away from home. Our 18-room, beautifully restored boutique hotel resides in a 1930’s landmark building in the heart of Tel-Aviv. Operated by an in-the-know international team of young professionals, our boutique hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the White City, on Tel-Aviv’s trendy and picturesque Rothschild Boulevard. Our boutique hotel in the heart of Tel-Aviv combines an understated luxurious and welcoming environment, with stylishly comfortable design and high quality amenities, resulting in an urban haven ideal for both the seasoned world traveler and business executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Townhouse Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing