We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel for the price”
Review of Townhouse Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average hotel for the price”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for one night last week. Very average place for $200 a night. The shower was dirty (the toiletries provided were open and half used too) and the breakfast poor and offputting. Disappointing. Good location though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    93
    29
    16
    20
See reviews for
27
177
49
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Townhouse Hotel is everything a boutique hotel should be - awesome rooms, huge bathrooms, great bath/shower products (from the Dead Sea), a fantastic breakfast buffet and perfect service. The staff really makes you feel at home! I stayed in room 18 and had my own private rooftop terrace. Hotel location couldn't be better right in the heart of TLV! I would definitely recommend and absolutely stay at this place again!

Room Tip: Room 18 has rooftop terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

great location in the centre of Town - Walking distance from everything you might need
very friendly staff - always at hand with tipps, suggestions and help
nice rooms - spacious and tastefully arranged
speedy internet - flawless if you need to stay connected

What you want more?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanspfeiffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here after our wedding night. The staff were so nice and welcoming. They even gave us a free bottle of champagne! The room was beautiful and well appointed. Breakfast was delicious!!! I'd say it's homely but my home is not nearly as nice. Would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CptMuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It was my 3rd time at townhouse Tel Aviv, and surely not my last time. As soon as you step in you feel good, safe and at home.
thanks to wonderful Renana and Racheli for this warm and wonderful time i have spent
will be back soon
Love
Arik

Room Tip: Each and every room is nice and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariksan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great location nearby are many restaurants and pubs, comfortable room and amazingly large bathroom. Nice complimentary breakfast. The staff is efficient and friendly. Only problem is the noise of the garbage tracks on the street early morning.

Room Tip: yake room oposit to yavne st'
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great room( white and clean clean and clean) great service great launch (it was great surprise we didn't expect to ,we thought about regular launch the coffee the bread the salads ...) great location near by Rotshild st. very close to pubs restaurants clubs .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usarianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#73 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#23 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Tel Aviv

Property: Townhouse Tel Aviv
Address: Rehov Yavne 32, Tel Aviv 6579207, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Townhouse Hotel Tel-Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, your casually luxurious home away from home. Our 18-room, beautifully restored boutique hotel resides in a 1930’s landmark building in the heart of Tel-Aviv. Operated by an in-the-know international team of young professionals, our boutique hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the White City, on Tel-Aviv’s trendy and picturesque Rothschild Boulevard. Our boutique hotel in the heart of Tel-Aviv combines an understated luxurious and welcoming environment, with stylishly comfortable design and high quality amenities, resulting in an urban haven ideal for both the seasoned world traveler and business executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Townhouse Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing