We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realy nice townhouse”
Review of Townhouse Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Ranked #66 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Canberra
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Realy nice townhouse”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We loved the Townhouse - friendly, helpful staff, great location just off Rothschild Avenue, excellent room with a terrace, very comfortable, easy walking distance to shops, cafes etc The Townhouse has been well appointed, with clever use of the small foyer space as a communal area. Breakfast is an absolute delight, as is the availability of water / coffee and nibbles throughout the day - really like being a guest in someone's home.

We thoroughly recommend the Townhose - no negatives.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishinthegarden51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheli b, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We do take great pride in our breakfast, served fresh every morning and also in our great location, but there is no greater compliment to a hotel than to say that you felt "at home." This is exactly what we strive for with all our guests, and we are so glad to hear that we made you feel this way. When you return to Tel Aviv in the future, we would be happy to welcome you "home" again.

Take care,
Townhouse Tel Aviv Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    94
    30
    17
    20
See reviews for
27
178
49
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

it was a wonderful and peaceful vacation in a very romantic hotel.
the butic hotel gives a very intimate feeling unlike the big hotels experience.
the concierge was very lovely and halpful with everything we needed during our staying.
right in the heart of tel aviv, warmly recommanded!

Room Tip: higher floors have more sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheli b, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Adi,

We are sincerely grateful that you took the time to write such a great review.

We hope to see you again soon :)

Thank you,

Townhouse Tel-Aviv Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is as lovely as I expected.
beautiful and quiet, amazing service, great location, easy access to tel aviv night life, Rothschild Boulevard, Bars and Restaurants. very recommended especially during the summer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madlen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheli b, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Madlen,

Thank you for your kind words.
We hope you had an amazing summer and are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Have an amazing rest of the summer!

Townhouse Tel-Aviv Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we were there for the weekend away from the kids that stayed at jerusalem, at 20:30 the babysitter sosed and we had to leave, while runing outside the receptionist asked for my phone numbe so they call us and offer us no charge another night instead - wawwwo!
great location, extra friendly staf, great lounge and great breakfast!, very strong airconditioning, no view, not too close to the beach but very central near al the great places to wine and dinne

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racheli b, Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review!

We hope all is well with the children and when ever your in Tel Aviv again we will be more than happy to host you with complimentary cares.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon :)

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very friendly staff giving me the impression of being a guest with some family or friends

The hotel is in a beautiful, old building

The rooms are big and bright, with large windows. Unfortunately, my room was a little worn down with some minor stains in the bathroom, and my bedsheet had some minor dirt/residue on one side, but nothing too bad

Internet (in-room wifi) was a problem: it didn't work on the first day and only very poorly for the rest of my stay

Location is very good, right next to Rothschild Blvd with bars/restaurants and only 20 min to the beach by foot

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avoid_boring_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCF7200, General Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Townhouse Tel Aviv, sorry about the little slip-up's... The Wifi has been completely renewed and I assume that this was being done during your stay, no the hotel is completely covered with fast Wfi. We hope that we will see you back soon to our hotel and thank you again for being our guest.
Warm regards from Tel Aviv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is located in my favourite part of Tel Aviv, near lots of great restaurants and just off wonderful Rothschild Boulevard and so very accessible for beach, offices and the airport as well.

I booked a standard room which was more than adequate - comfy bed; nice amenities and good bathroom (particularly the shower).

The big advantage of Townhouse TLV is that it is small and homely and the downstairs area is more akin to being in a house than a hotel. Breakfast was disappointing and post my stay having looked again at their website, the orange juice certainly wasn't freshly squeezed!

The price is sensible but this is more of a 3-4 star boutique hotel rather than luxurious boutique hotel. Stay here with that expectation and you'll have a great time in a fabulous city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCF7200, General Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear HB133, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are constantly trying to improve the standard and service of the hotel and its so important to get good honest feedback from our guests which helps make improvements.
Thank again for being our guest and look forward to seeing you back very soon.
Warm regards from Tel Aviv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had high expectations from this hotel based on the number of positive reviews but we're disappointed with several aspects of the property. The rooms were small and cramped. Bathroom was good size though. Ironically, we had the largest room with a private terrace. What was annoying is the fact that the terrace had almost no furniture. I expected that they'd have 2 lounge chairs to enjoy the continuous sun. The breakfast was pretty mediocre with a very small selection and frankly an embarrassment to "Israeli breakfast". The parking was a disaster with a lot full of needles, condoms and garbage. The service wasn't warm at all, the receptionist was too busy to look at her computer screen that she doesn't even acknowledge when guests arrive. Only good thing was that they spoke English. It's too bad because this hotel has a lot of potential because the location is fantastic. They need to increase the room size, hire competent staff and serve a better breakfast, it wouldn't hurt either for them to sweep the parking lot more regularly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WldTrvlrmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCF7200, General Manager at Townhouse Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear WldTrvlrmtl, I would like to thank you for reviewing the hotel, although I was sad to read your review which I would like to answer point by point. The hotel is a 1930's building, or a Grade 1 building which means that no changes to the building are permitted. The room size is actually larger than most hotels in Tel Aviv, and the room you had has a marvelous deck which most returning guests ask for due to it having a wonderful private outside space, 2 sun deck chairs would be a good idea.
The breakfast is a small intimate continental plus breakfast, with only 19 rooms in the hotel we don't want to have the large overflowing food displays the larger hotels have, we also have introduced a selection of eggs cooked to order, which most travelers appreciate. Regarding the staff, there is only ever one person on shift so when 3 guests come at once it can get busy, and all our staff speak fluent mother tongue English, along with Italian, French and Spanish spoken by some of the team.
The hotel does not have a parking lot, so I'm not sure there you parked, if you would like to send me some further details I would be much appreciative.
Again thank you for being our guest and hope you will indeed give us a second chance and look forward to seeing you back soon. Warm regards from Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#29 of 100 in Tel Aviv
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#75 of 100 in Tel Aviv
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#79 of 100 in Tel Aviv
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Tel Aviv

Property: Townhouse Tel Aviv
Address: Rehov Yavne 32, Tel Aviv 6579207, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Townhouse Hotel Tel-Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, your casually luxurious home away from home. Our 18-room, beautifully restored boutique hotel resides in a 1930’s landmark building in the heart of Tel-Aviv. Operated by an in-the-know international team of young professionals, our boutique hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the White City, on Tel-Aviv’s trendy and picturesque Rothschild Boulevard. Our boutique hotel in the heart of Tel-Aviv combines an understated luxurious and welcoming environment, with stylishly comfortable design and high quality amenities, resulting in an urban haven ideal for both the seasoned world traveler and business executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Townhouse Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing