We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a business trip”
Review of Hotel Berdichevsky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Berdichevsky
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this small boutique hotel for 4 nights. It is a pretty good location for access to the Tel Aviv nightlife.

The hotel is current having the restaurant refurbish and only offered coffee and Pastry's although you did receive a breakfast voucher for a local restaurant, I never used this.

Room was tastefully decorated with free wifi and a good shower room.

I would recommend it as long as you remember it is a boutique hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank thatfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

love the hotel and love the location will deff stay again… the only thing they had a guy clean the room…. i just feel better if a girl cleans it…..the breakfast was great but we were charged for extra coffee…… in which the other hotel we stayed at was unlamented….

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worlreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for one night. Loved it very much, great, small, elegant, cozy, romantic boutique hotel. Beautiful design. Very clean, good bathroom. Friendly stuff. The breakfast was appetizing and interesting. Great location for Tel-Aviv, walking distance to Rothschild Boulevard, theather Habima. We enjoyed it very much and highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Overnight stay in this very nice hotel. Good location right off Rothschild. You could walk easily to tour and other bus stops, yet is it not on a very busy part of the street so you are away from all of the noise. The staff had worked with me ahead of time by email to have a late arrival, around 1 a.m. Very responsive and welcoming on my arrival. Room was extremely small with a nauseating sweet smell emanating from somewhere that I could not find. It was decorated very nicely, had a frig, some snacks, and a lovely bathroom with an excellent shower. Robe and slippers were waiting but no hairdryer. No ice or coffee maker.
The breakfast was so lovely in the front lobby dining room (see photo). You order from the menu but it was included with the room. Service was very good. Staff quite personable and kind to answer questions about the area. This hotel is a good find, and I enjoyed my stay, but would be best if there was a choice of a larger room particularly if staying longer than one night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We took the suite with the jacuzzi, the room was very nice, large and cozy. Location is very good and quiet, thou there is no view from the hotel.
The "A la carte" breakfast is a first class gourmet meal by european standards. No buffet.
The only drawback we found was that there is no music in the room. The TV and radio channel selection is poor. Parking is expensive.

Room Tip: The suite with the jacuzzi is very recomended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very nice and elegant boutique hotel; tiny room but clean with very comfortable bed.
Great breakfast cooked in front of me. Staff very friendly. Perfect position in a central area close to everything. Perfect stay in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsquared75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We will be delighted to see you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Only wonderful comments to make about this lovely little hotel and its staff. Our rooms were upgraded both times we stayed here in November 2013. We were given private use of the spa after hours for a small charge and enjoyed the sauna and jacuzzi with music and candlelight. The breakfast is marvelous and done to order. Desk staff helped with taxis, train times, and held baggage after check-out so we could stroll around Tel Aviv at our leisure. Really a marvelous experience and highly recommended. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arabellablue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again

We are very pleased you enjoyed and look forward to see you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 101 in Tel Aviv
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#19 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#9 of 101 in Tel Aviv
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#64 of 101 in Tel Aviv
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
4.2 mi away
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berdichevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berdichevsky

Address: 14 Berdyczewski Street, Tel Aviv 64258, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £134 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berdichevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Berdicevsky is a brand new 23 room boutique hotel, ideally located steps from Rothschild Boulevard on a quiet street in the heart of Tel Aviv's cultural center. Catering to the lifestyle-driven traveler, we offer a unique Tel Aviv boutique experience for those who seek the luxury and service of a large hotel chain, with the charm and customized service of a small boutique hotel. Our attention to detail extends from round-the-clock professional and personalized service, to our intimately sized, yet comfortable and lavishly appointed rooms.We invite you to be our guest. Experience our lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Berdichevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing