We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't GO THERE!”
Review of Royalty Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royalty Suites
Reviewed 22 February 2014

.Difficult to find the entrance - in the subway tunnel. 2.Mistreatment of the girl at the front desk-Valeria. Discriminatory treatment of customers, depending on which country they are!! 3.Expensive for what it offers-very small room with a window to the tunnel and no body's natural light. 4.Pictures are not true. 5.Very noisy, there's no breakfast. Do not go spend their money and be insulted by Valeria and conditi

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1974Sava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Royalty Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

We went for a citytrip to tel aviv and i spent hours booking a suitable hotel. Finally i booked this one based on booking.com and the nice pictures on their site.
Oh boy we had an unpleasant surprice as we were entering the room. The bath (not jacuzzi as mentioned) was standing half meter from the bed and in between this, there was a television on the top which you had to avoid and take care for your head!
Entering the room we immediately felt a moisture smell, this was for the whole period. The room was also dark and gave an unpleasant feeling...
I can just conclude that all pictures on the site are photoshopped very well to create an open atmosphere, however... Everything was standing close to eachother.

Conclusion, for this price there are much better places in tel aviv... Not worth the money and a place not to go back... Almost a rip off!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Royal T Suites is a little hotel on top of the Marina Hotel, which is itself sandwiched between the Carlton and the Herods, in Eliezer Peri Street, a rat run along the sea. Don't expect any taxi driver to have heard of it, despite their protestations that they know everything, Tel Aviv taxi drivers do not take "the knowledge" test like London cabbies and are very ignorant of their city. Ask for the Marina and if they haven't heard of that, then ask for the Carlton, and make the drive a yard or two further on when you get there. There are only about ten rooms in the hotel and all of them have this massive jacuzzi bath with a big shower head that dominates the room. I found the staff helpful and friendly, especially when I had a problem. The best thing about the hotel: small, intimate, free wifi. Disadvantages: a jacuzzi is not a good idea for washing, they get clogged up with soap and hair, they should be used exclusively for when you are already clean. My bet is that the hotel will get rid of them in a year or so. They could replace them with a smaller bath plus a writing desk, essential for most people nowadays. Rooms clean and best of all, a nice big empty fridge! You can buy breakfast and other meals from the Marina hotel downstairs or you can make it yourself in your room, there is a microwave oven and kettle, very convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We are a family of 5 (mom, dad and three small kids) and we stayed here twice. The staff are very attentive and unintrusive. The rooms are cleaned well and regularly. Towels are provided without limit and in a timely fashion. There is inexpensive laundry and a dryer. The rooms have a mini kitchen with a microwave and a fridge, and some rooms have a jacuzzi. All equipment works well. Half the rooms overlook the sea and have a nice veranda. We were in a large family room, big enough for our family. The hotel is literally 3 minutes from the beach. Beach towel and some sports equipment are also provided for free.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The hotel was spotless, the rooms were great and the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful at all times.
I stayed in a family suite with my two daughters and Mum. A comfortable stay!
Great location.
We will definitely return!
Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great location (besides being in a horrible building) but the staff is incredibly rude and unhelpful. Before they even begin to help, they simply blame the guest. It seemed that the staff hates working at the hotel and they absolutely have no patience or interest in helping anyone.

The Jacuzzi had hair and other dirt from previous guests, and the bathroom had a used smell. Don't trust the pictures. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we landed in tel aviv and needed a place to stay for 2 nights before joining the rest of our group. there were 4 adults and we really didn't want to have to get 2 rooms if we didn't have to, since we were all family. Royal T Suites had a room which was perfect for us. It slept up to five people and had everything you would need for a great night stay. It is a great location to the beach, and the staff were very helpful with everything we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lncooper529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.2 mi away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#61 of 100 in Tel Aviv
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Suites

Address: Rehov Eliezer Peri 13, Tel Aviv 63573, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalty Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalty Suites Tel Aviv is a boutique hotel located right on the famous Gordon pool and Gordon beach , Hilton beach located on the hotel right side . The hotel allows a direct access to the bather's beaches, Tel Aviv Marine, Tel Aviv Port by walking distance. Royalty Suites surrounded by restaurants, shopping areas, coffee shops, night life, bars, tourists attraction, rental bicycles, train station, bus stations, taxis service. The hotel offers 17 luxurious, beautifully designed studios and suites ( for singles, double , triple and 5 occupancy) All suites have a mini kitchenette equipped with kettle, min refrigerator, microwave, cooking tools, and a stove ( by request), High-speed wireless Internet access ,daily Free housekeeping, Wake-up service, telephone ( local calls and International) , a flat-screen TV with 500 universal satellite channels, a safe box , Free beach towels and a storing service. Reception front desk works 24/7 for all services. Taxis service active all night long (by request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royalty Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing