We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”
Review of Avenida 13 Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tel Aviv
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avenida 13 Hostel
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I had a great time in Avenida 13. The location is superb, easy to find, the boss is great and very helpful, the dorms spacious and clean. It was good to have a kitchen and a place on the roof to party or relax and even some 'extras' that are rare in hostels - a balcony just above a nice pedestrian street and very nice big bathrooms. I met a lot of great people here and would love to come back, especially once all the rooms are ready and this place really takes off.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

Perfect location and easy to find, that are the first impressions of Avenida 13. Last summer it was still at renovation status, and most probably still is, but even that supports the feeling of a "home away from home" which many people look for. The staff is always busy, but is positive towards the guests, and helps as far as possible.
So, if you like to live central and don't care much about a little improvisation you should go there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gates2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have stayed at 4 other hostels in Tel Aviv and Avenida is definitely the best for me. It has a lovely vibe, everything is very clean and new. The female dorm sleep 6, there are nice cotton sheets, comfortable mattresses. There is a small kitchen with free coffee/tea and cold water and basic facilities to cook your meal. Both the female and male dorms have a lovely balcony on that overlooks Nathaliat Binyamin walking steet, which is close to Carmel markets and lots of cafes, which gives a really great atmosphere to sit and watch people go by. The owner Dimitry is a lovely guy who is very knowledgeable and helpful with anything you might need. I really liked being able to pop out for a coffee and having choice just outside the door. Its not that noisy either, I slept well here. Its currently under renovation and when its finished it will be hard to beat. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Avenida 13 was definitely a perfect catch! Situated in the very heart of the city in a beautiful old cityhouse the Avenida is one of the most welcoming places I've ever been to. The shared balcony offers not only a great view into Nathaliat Benjamin street, it renders the whole place a flatshare atmosphere. It's absolutely clean and perfect to meet people, hang out or start night trips thru the city. The owner is a great welcoming huy you who'll help wherever he can. He is familiar to the city and is happy to be around his guests (that he knows by name) which is really cool. Ask him for the nighttime places! Plus: awesome rooftop!
Definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcinisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay in Avenida 13! It's a new hostel, so there are still some facilities missing, but that's no problem at all and the owner is continuously getting more things and improving it. The rooms are very nice and clean and so is the bathroom. Beds are comfy and the rooms have aircon, so you can sleep very well. The staff is just amazing, very nice, laid-back and helpful, but there is no real reception, so it can occur that no one is there. They have a common area on the rooftop which is just awesome! Excellent place to spend your evening after a day in Tel Aviv. The location is also perfect, just next to Carmel market, very central and close to the beach, nightlife and shopping. I'd definitely chose this hostel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goeiehoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Bar-Kayma Hostel
Bar-Kayma Hostel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
887 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#47 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
486 reviews
1.4 mi away
Overstay TLV Hostel
Overstay TLV Hostel
#16 of 98 in Tel Aviv
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenida 13 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenida 13 Hostel

Address: 13 Nakhalat Binyamin, Tel Aviv 6516113, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing