We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Embassy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Embassy Hotel
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Rehovot, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

the hotel is located at a perfect location. I came in town for business and found this hotel very accomdating! the American embessy is right next door, the hhotel is lovely, great staff- very helpful with guidance!
rooms are very clean and plesant, and Tel Aviv's trendiest bars are right nearby.
also very close to the beach.
would defiently stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishaiarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    299
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
141
364
94
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The location is great. very close to everywhere.
The staff are very nice and kind..
The rooms are nice and clean. the hotel is decorated with 70's look concept.
There small and nice breakfast included. and there is 24 hours free coffee and cookies
Its great place for visit Tel aviv for low-med badgut.

* One thig that is imporetet to mention. there is quite a noise from the street in the room. at least in our room - 214.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homer007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Great value for money. Good facility, convenient location next to the beach and very friendly staff. It was for the quality of the hotel that we have decided to extend our stay in Tel Aviv and visit Jerusalem from there. Rooms are very nice, modern and clean. The staff is young and helpful. A stone’s throw from the seaside and lively Ben Yehuda St. makes it nicely located and convenient for a relaxed walk. All in all it was our best stay in Israel. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Excellent hotel, perfect location, very close to the beach. Excellent staff, rooms clean and pleasant, around the hotel are many restaurants and bars, in my opinion perfect for business people and those who want to know the big city

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2013

A very nice, new hotel in the style of the 50ies, very clean, 150m from the beach in a small quiet street, free coffee and tee all day long, free cakes, small but good breakfast with fresh made orange juice, coffee and baguettes, the people at reception are extremely friendly and help you whereever they can. In front of the hotel is a big private parking place where we could park our rental car for 20 ILS a day. From the hotel you can reach everything by walking, Allenby,Carmel Market, Ben Yehuda Street, Diezengoff, everything is quite nearby

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Embassy Hotel

Property: The Embassy Hotel
Address: Rehov HaYarkon 74 | Shalom Aleichem 5, Tel Aviv 63434, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Embassy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV is a new boutique hotel, named after the neighbor Embassy of the United State of America, Located on the corner of HaYarkon St and Shalom Alicham St. A hidden gem of luxurious rooms and suites, literally steps away from Tel Aviv's amazing sea shore and the beautiful promenade. The Hotel is located on the heart of Tel Aviv, the city the never sleeps and its renowned nightlife of cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel is perfect to meet your every need. Each of our beautiful 30 Rooms and Suites features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. In our Suites you will also have Kitchenette, Microwave and Espresso machine. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you here at THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing