We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Embassy Hotel. 76, HaYarkon st., Tel Aviv, corner with Shalom Elechem st.



Stayed in room 208, in a new a comfortable queen sized bed, enough for two. Between the 20th and the 24th of Jan 2013.


Pros

Well located, just a block from the beach. Across the street from the US Embassy and Mc Donalds. Some 3 km from Old Jaffa along the seaside promenade.

Rooms were very clean and new furniture. Hotel has just been inaugurated a few months ago. Remarkable, since many hotels in the region appeared a bit worned out.

Staff were very professional and attentive. They kindly managed to call a reliable cab at 2am to the airport, around 150 shekels, and gave us some croissants and muffins to take away in our very early check-out! Nice.

There is a room where you can serve yourself 24/7 with coffee, croissants, biscuits, and potable water. Same room where breakfast is served.

The hotel is located in a gallery, same that has an entrance to Isrotel. Embassy hotel is on the second floor.

The rooms , at least our room 208, was quiet with very low traffic noise.

The best of the room, in my opinion, is the shower, very spacious and good pressure, and generous bathroom space with some amenities.

Rooms were around 24 sq. metres. Good for a couple.

Some rooms don't have twin beds. Make sure you request at the desk beforehand. Bed was big enough for me (6 ft 2 in) and my wife and comfortable.

Carpets were new as all the hotel facilities.

Reasonable price for its location and city.

The city itself is very expensive. There is a good Irish pub near the hotel, Molly Bloom's in HaYarkon st. We loved it.

There are many money exchange stores in the vicinity.



Cons

My only remark would be about the breakfast which could be more varied, with very few choices. At least they have a good and new coffee machine and a fresh orange squeezing machine!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the reception area that can be noisy with the arrival of new guests. We stayed...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emil_Unzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

Actually, in TA it's usual situation that price is incredible high and doesn't match the comfort you get for. In this case everything is opposite: very cosy and clean, reasonably priced and in perfect location.

The only minus i can notice - there are no balcony in the rooms

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuryRodny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel is located in a 2 minutes walk to the beach and a walking distance to the center of the city. Our room was clean and cozy with very good bed.Nice breakfast, free coffe all day. The staff was very friendly. Overall, very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rondy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff. Close to beach and shopping.
Affordable price. I enjoy the hotel – and the city. I had great time!!
Not my first time and the hotel never disappoints me.
nice small breakfast for the price that I pay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

the hotel is located at a perfect location. I came in town for business and found this hotel very accomdating! the American embessy is right next door, the hhotel is lovely, great staff- very helpful with guidance!
rooms are very clean and plesant, and Tel Aviv's trendiest bars are right nearby.
also very close to the beach.
would defiently stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishaiarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The location is great. very close to everywhere.
The staff are very nice and kind..
The rooms are nice and clean. the hotel is decorated with 70's look concept.
There small and nice breakfast included. and there is 24 hours free coffee and cookies
Its great place for visit Tel aviv for low-med badgut.

* One thig that is imporetet to mention. there is quite a noise from the street in the room. at least in our room - 214.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homer007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Great value for money. Good facility, convenient location next to the beach and very friendly staff. It was for the quality of the hotel that we have decided to extend our stay in Tel Aviv and visit Jerusalem from there. Rooms are very nice, modern and clean. The staff is young and helpful. A stone’s throw from the seaside and lively Ben Yehuda St. makes it nicely located and convenient for a relaxed walk. All in all it was our best stay in Israel. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 100 in Tel Aviv
733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: Rehov HaYarkon 74 | Shalom Aleichem 5, Tel Aviv 63434, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £101 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV is a new boutique hotel, named after the neighbor Embassy of the United State of America, Located on the corner of HaYarkon St and Shalom Alicham St. A hidden gem of luxurious rooms and suites, literally steps away from Tel Aviv's amazing sea shore and the beautiful promenade. The Hotel is located on the heart of Tel Aviv, the city the never sleeps and its renowned nightlife of cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel is perfect to meet your every need. Each of our beautiful 30 Rooms and Suites features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. In our Suites you will also have Kitchenette, Microwave and Espresso machine. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you here at THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing