We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Embassy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Embassy Hotel
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Nahalal, HaZafon, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Clean, modern room was nice with big bath.
The breakfast was perfect for us.
The stuff was very kind.
We definitely will return to this hotel. The hotel is near the Tel beautiful boardwalk of Tel aviv

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    289
    45
    16
    11
See reviews for
134
349
94
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I liked everything about this hotel.

The location is great - one street from the beach - a few steps to the US Embassy - shops, food, and an ATM are also nearby.

Modern with a whimsical mid-century bent, the rooms and public areas of the Embassy Hotel are sleek and clean. And at the same time, the Embassy manages to be feels-like-home cozy - the reception area has the look and feel of a large living room - and the cafe - where a simple but sufficient continental breakfast is served - is comfortable and inviting.

In terms of basics - big room - the shower was huge - great water pressure - soaps and shower gel was a-ok - bed was comfortable - bedding was good - wifi was fast - rooms have safes. Little extras like bottled water in the room and 24/7 coffee, tea and snacks in the cafe are also nice touches.

The staff is pleasant, casual, and easygoing. All matters - check in - assistance with transportation - directions and suggestions for sightseeing or dining - are handled efficiently and without pretense. It's as if management has told them to treat the guests as if they're their friends - and for this property, that vibe works perfectly.

Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the US Embassy - between buildings you actually get a view of the Mediterranea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We found the Embassy Hotel to be very new, comfortable, and reasonably priced. We needed a place to stay for 1 night before we headed back to the US. The accommodations were excellent and clean. The hotel is difficult to locate as it is not well marked on the street. We had one glitch though? When we checked in, we asked and were told that we did not have to pay for parking. Just to make sure, we asked the front desk staff 3 times to talk to the people at the parking garage to confirm and make sure we did not have to pay for parking. We wanted to avoid an argument at 1:30 AM on our way to the airport. We were assured by the front desk staff 3 times that we did not have to pay for parking. But at 1:30 AM, the attendant at the parking garage said we had to pay and did not know of any arrangement with the hotel. We had the garage attendant talk to the hotel front desk staff; but the hotel front desk staff at 1:30 AM had not talked to the hotel staff who checked us in, so he could not confirm that we did not have to pay for parking. Fortunately, the garage attendant was kind enough to let us pay with just the Shekel coins we had left in our pockets, which was not the full amount. Other than this, our stay at the hotel was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGFeinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Very good position in city centre near beaches, lounge with free coffee/tea + buiscuits any time of the day. Good beds and great shower. Friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet and clean. Across the street from the US Embassy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mireille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netanya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

i stayed obly one night in this hotel and it was a very pleasant stay.
the minute you walk in even un the midlle of the night your feel the will to make your stay a nice one . the hotel is located in a beautifull location . you can find everything next to the hotel . the staff is exteamlly friendly and make an effort to make you feel at home . the room was very nice and clean.

Room Tip: any room in the hotel has will makr your stay enjoiable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Embassy Hotel. 76, HaYarkon st., Tel Aviv, corner with Shalom Elechem st.



Stayed in room 208, in a new a comfortable queen sized bed, enough for two. Between the 20th and the 24th of Jan 2013.


Pros

Well located, just a block from the beach. Across the street from the US Embassy and Mc Donalds. Some 3 km from Old Jaffa along the seaside promenade.

Rooms were very clean and new furniture. Hotel has just been inaugurated a few months ago. Remarkable, since many hotels in the region appeared a bit worned out.

Staff were very professional and attentive. They kindly managed to call a reliable cab at 2am to the airport, around 150 shekels, and gave us some croissants and muffins to take away in our very early check-out! Nice.

There is a room where you can serve yourself 24/7 with coffee, croissants, biscuits, and potable water. Same room where breakfast is served.

The hotel is located in a gallery, same that has an entrance to Isrotel. Embassy hotel is on the second floor.

The rooms , at least our room 208, was quiet with very low traffic noise.

The best of the room, in my opinion, is the shower, very spacious and good pressure, and generous bathroom space with some amenities.

Rooms were around 24 sq. metres. Good for a couple.

Some rooms don't have twin beds. Make sure you request at the desk beforehand. Bed was big enough for me (6 ft 2 in) and my wife and comfortable.

Carpets were new as all the hotel facilities.

Reasonable price for its location and city.

The city itself is very expensive. There is a good Irish pub near the hotel, Molly Bloom's in HaYarkon st. We loved it.

There are many money exchange stores in the vicinity.



Cons

My only remark would be about the breakfast which could be more varied, with very few choices. At least they have a good and new coffee machine and a fresh orange squeezing machine!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the reception area that can be noisy with the arrival of new guests. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emil_Unzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Actually, in TA it's usual situation that price is incredible high and doesn't match the comfort you get for. In this case everything is opposite: very cosy and clean, reasonably priced and in perfect location.

The only minus i can notice - there are no balcony in the rooms

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YuryRodny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#28 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#50 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Embassy Hotel

Property: The Embassy Hotel
Address: Rehov HaYarkon 74 | Corner of Shalom Aleichem 5, Tel Aviv 63434, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Embassy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV is a new boutique hotel, named after the neighbor Embassy of the United State of America, Located on the corner of HaYarkon St and Shalom Alicham St. A hidden gem of luxurious rooms and suites, literally steps away from Tel Aviv's amazing sea shore and the beautiful promenade. The Hotel is located on the heart of Tel Aviv, the city the never sleeps and its renowned nightlife of cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel is perfect to meet your every need. Each of our beautiful 30 Rooms and Suites features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. In our Suites you will also have Kitchenette, Microwave and Espresso machine. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you here at THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing