We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, central in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tzaneen, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, central in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a great hotel - everything that I needed. Funky art deco interior, friendly staff, good (in Israeli terms) breakfast with good coffee - overall a great stay. Things I missed was a bench to put my bag on....but thats a minor. My room did looked into the courtyard of another hotel, so not the best view, but then I only spent the evenings in my room. A short distance from the beach...perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheoDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    308
    48
    18
    11
See reviews for
144
382
97
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is located on a floor in a highrise office building. It is modern, clean and its staff very nice and helpful. It is not an ordinary Israeli hotel, that is, breakfast is minimal and there are no unnecessary amenities around. This makes the hotel relatively cheap which considering its loacation makes it a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cha0tic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

The location of this place is great and amazing value booking. After arriving at 4 am in the morning the staff took great care of us. We had some external issues that came up during our stay and the management teams were fantastic to deal with. Would definitely stay again and strongly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goosev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We live in Israel but decided to stay in Tel Aviv like tourists for a day. We stayed in a standart room which was quite small but still very comfortable for few nights stay. The room was very pleasant and clean, decorated in 50's style. everything looked brand new which was nice. Quite centrsl location few minutes from the beach. A tip: We booked the hotel on the same day through booking.com so we got a discount of almost 50%.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rotem_hor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We needed a place near the beach to spend our last day in Israel. The Embassy Hotel was a great find. It is close to the beach and very clean. It has a wonderful shower. Our room was quiet. The have coffee and snacks available all day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardenman1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Friendly, extremely helpful staff, spacious, cleam room wtih generous sized bathroom. A short walk to the beach, manageable walk along the promenade to Jaffa port and easily accessible transport by way of the sherut or bus service. Breakfast may have been basic, but all we required, cereal, bread, toaster, croissants, pastries, fresh orange juice and good coffee. We stayed for a week, travelled to Jerusalem for a week and returned for a couple of nights before flying out. The Embassy stored our luggage free of charge for the week we were away. One piece of advice is to have the reception staff book your cabs - much cheaper and great drivers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazzaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. In particular I am pleased that the Reception were able to help and that you found the bedroom and bathroom comfortable. I hope that we can welcome you back to the Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv again.

Best Regards

Haya Shuchman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

At first we thought this hotel was a bit odd as it appears to be a floor of an office block, behind the American Emabassy. But, the room was spacious, clean and well equipped and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is close to the beach and central to Tel Aviv. A pleasant suprise and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for all of yor comments on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us ad that you found the rooms comfortable and that was A pleasant supriser for you.
I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
665 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#17 of 100 in Tel Aviv
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: Rehov HaYarkon 74 | Shalom Aleichem 5, Tel Aviv 63434, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV is a new boutique hotel, named after the neighbor Embassy of the United State of America, Located on the corner of HaYarkon St and Shalom Alicham St. A hidden gem of luxurious rooms and suites, literally steps away from Tel Aviv's amazing sea shore and the beautiful promenade. The Hotel is located on the heart of Tel Aviv, the city the never sleeps and its renowned nightlife of cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel is perfect to meet your every need. Each of our beautiful 30 Rooms and Suites features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. In our Suites you will also have Kitchenette, Microwave and Espresso machine. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you here at THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing