We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anything else will be better for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Anything else will be better for sure”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed there for the weekend and it was horrible.
first of all it was very expensive and not worthwhile. the entire place smells from the rugs as if it last washed in the 80's.
the view from the room was the American embassy which is located in one of the most busy streets in Tel-Aviv and it was hard to get some slip at night.
In summary, there is much better and cheaper hotels in the area. so you can skip this one for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SnirK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    308
    48
    18
    11
See reviews for
144
381
97
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Don't be put off by the looks of the building this hotel is located at. Once you reach the reception, you'll realize it's actually a nicely designed place. The location is across the street from the US Embassy (I guess hence the name) and only a 5 minutes walk from the Tel Aviv promenade (so a great pick if you plan to spend most of your time on the beach). The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is terrific. Breakfast is basic but we didn't mind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice hotel in Tel Aviv. Affordable and clean rooms. Very good service and friendly staff. Located near the Beach, but close to the centre as well. I stayed there twice and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good, close to the beach and close to restaurants. Breakfast much better than expected, with fresh orange juice!
The stuff were nice and friendly and they all had good knowledge of the city. Ask for a room with sea view so you don't get a room with windows facing the boring yard.
We stayed at this hotel for a week and I can recommend it to you all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinaAnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here as part of our Honeymoon. We had some difficult requests that the hotel fufilled ably. The first was for them to hold our bags while we spent the day in Petra and checked in that night at 10pm. That room was small and the overnight girl was a bit cranky, but they seemed to go out of there way to help us out. We only stayed in the room for a couple of hours as we were enroute to Haifa.

The second stay was for more pleasant. They upgraded us to a suite which was a huge room on the lower floor. If you come to the Embassy make sure you visit the second floor to see the decorations. The whole area resembles a street scene with shop fronts, tree, and even a bulldog. The carpet looks like cobblestones.

We also had a late flight on our last day and the staff last us hang out in the lounge until our flight. They even helped book our taxi to the airport. They were very helpful and I can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: I wish I knew what we did to get the upgrade but the suite we stayed in on lower floor was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregLA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was my first time in Israel, but defenitely will go back. And when I go back I will choose this hotel again. Kind and helpful people at the non-stop reception, good location (close to everything important in TLV:)), complementary coffe and biscuits at the dining room. It was just great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiliHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Embassy hotel is very close to the sea. The location is very good. Not far from Carmel market.
Reception is open 24/7 which helps if you have any questions, very helpful and friendly staff. Room was very clean and cosy. we could have tea and cookies any time.
Just noise isolation from street was not good enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#29 of 100 in Tel Aviv
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#16 of 100 in Tel Aviv
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: Rehov HaYarkon 74 | Shalom Aleichem 5, Tel Aviv 63434, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV is a new boutique hotel, named after the neighbor Embassy of the United State of America, Located on the corner of HaYarkon St and Shalom Alicham St. A hidden gem of luxurious rooms and suites, literally steps away from Tel Aviv's amazing sea shore and the beautiful promenade. The Hotel is located on the heart of Tel Aviv, the city the never sleeps and its renowned nightlife of cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel is perfect to meet your every need. Each of our beautiful 30 Rooms and Suites features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. In our Suites you will also have Kitchenette, Microwave and Espresso machine. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you here at THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing