We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Embassy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Embassy Hotel
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is steps away from Tel Aviv Beach. It is also close to all the exciting nightlife that Tel Aviv has to offer. We couldn't have chosen a better location for the price, which is nearly half the price of other similarly situated hotels. Even though there is no access from the street ( you must go up two flights of stairs to enter the lobby), the rooms themselves are of adequate size and offer peekaboo views of the ocean. The rooms are clean & beds are comfortable. It is also right across from the US Embassy (hence the name). The staff is very helpful for the most part (had a problem with a morning wake-up call by a spaced out attendant & an unusual smell coming from the vent). Otherwise, they cater to your needs & get you on the right track. The breakfasts are plentiful and delicious, even though it is not a full breakfast (delicious breed, pastries, fruit, juices, coffee, etc.). It was enough to get you started on your day. Definitely, not the Crowne Plaza or Hilton but well worth the money. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jminbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    289
    45
    16
    11
See reviews for
134
351
94
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This Hotel is right behind the American embassy and one block from the beach. It is very centrally located, so it is very easy to walk to many of the desirable sites, or you can pick up public transport or taxis right outside the hotel's doors. It is located on the 2nd floor of the building it resides in, and the rooms are very well accommodated. The shower is VERY big, which was quite pleasant for us to learn. You have the norm deuce shower, or this is a "rain head" that can also be used. The Continental Breakfast is nice and well staffed with caring and helpful people that know a number of languages (Hebrew, English, French, and Spanish were some of the languages we heard them speaking with hotel guests). There are also snacks left out for the rest of the day, and access to hot or cold water, along with tea and coffee are always available. The trip to the beach was very nice, in that they provided us with beach towels and a carry bag to put them in. All-in-all, I would highly recommend this Hotel, as it was clean, spacious, and the staff was quite helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator INSIDE the hotel, so you don't have to worry about noise from that with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank git_83703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Really can't beat the location for the price point. Stayed in the new refurbished area which had spacious rooms, comfortable beds, air-con and were nicely decorated. Wi-Fi connection was good which was important to me because I was on business. Continental Breakfast buffet could stand to have a few more options, but really happy that it was included.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newly renovated area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay here for 5 days during our trim to Tel-Aviv. One block from the beach, and many other great restaurants and bars (lots of outdoor cafe's etc.). The front desk staff were always available and helpful, they answered emails before I arrived within minutes. Cleanliness was average, but the bed was comfortable, the Air conditioning worked great, and the shower was very nice. Breakfast was simple but good coffee.

Room Tip: N/A, all similar in a small hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice hotel a block from the beach. If you are accustomed to city noise and don't mind honking horns and general city sounds, than you cannot beat this hotel. We found the rooms a bit dark, small and loud for our taste. If this is your first night in Israel, after a long flight and fighting jet lag, this might be too loud for light sleepers.

The staff is quick to acknowledge you upon entering the reception area and explain the hotel layout, provide breakfast hours and provide the wifi (free) access .They were sure to tell us that they had no elevator and to mind the stairs down to our room , but made no offer to assist us with our bags.

The cafe staff was wonderful, they could spot a weary traveller in need of their morning caffeine as soon they step into the cute little breakfast room. Great breakfast variety-fantastic cappuccino, tasty croissants, selection of fresh fruit. All in all a good way to start your day.

The hotel is just across the street from the US Embassy, so be prepared for a heavy security premise. Located one block from the beach and less than a five minute walk from a number of beach front bistros, cafés and snack bars. You can find a restaurant in any price range in very close distance from your front door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing Hayarkon Street and the interior walkway. Check your room for noise befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
202 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Room 217
+ Value for money, 120 euro per night is a bargain in Tel Aviv for this location.
+ Ask taxi for Shalom Aleichem street next to Israhotel entry.
+ Super location, Within 15 min reach of almost everything.
+ Spacious bathroom with powerful big shower and hot water!
+ Top airco.
+ Spacious room, for luggage too!
+ Good beds.
+ Use parking entrance IsraHotel and go down with the elevator, exit just in front of Embasy entrance.
- Traffic noise Hayarkon street and frige, if a problem use earplugs.
- Breakfast is simple and could be a touch better. Super Yuda Supermarket in front of exit corridor Ben Yehuda Street, we brought our yoghurts with us but has been told that they want to improve their selection!

Big deal compared wth the hotel chains rates, make your daily living out of it.
Till next time.

Room Tip: Room 217, same level as checkin and breakfast buffet. Sight at the American Embassy and a small part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Family Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great new hotel rooms close to beach for an affordable rate. Helpful staff. Rooms have no views, but are ok in size and clean and modern bathrooms and beds, bit of noise for some rooms from Ben Yehuda Street in weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
0.5 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#27 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Embassy Hotel

Property: The Embassy Hotel
Address: Rehov HaYarkon 74 | Corner of Shalom Aleichem 5, Tel Aviv 63434, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Embassy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV is a new boutique hotel, named after the neighbor Embassy of the United State of America, Located on the corner of HaYarkon St and Shalom Alicham St. A hidden gem of luxurious rooms and suites, literally steps away from Tel Aviv's amazing sea shore and the beautiful promenade. The Hotel is located on the heart of Tel Aviv, the city the never sleeps and its renowned nightlife of cafes, restaurants, bars and clubs. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel is perfect to meet your every need. Each of our beautiful 30 Rooms and Suites features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. In our Suites you will also have Kitchenette, Microwave and Espresso machine. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Our friendly team is waiting to welcome you here at THE EMBASSY HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing