We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in the Holy LAnd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven in the Holy LAnd”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Perfect taste, warm welcome, lovely hideaway and ravishing cuisine.
Sometime a little noisy but this is the price to pay to be close to where things "happen" at night in Tel Aviv. Breakfast is a true gastronomic expereince. Do not miss the chocolate croissant with crème patissière.
Highly recommended for a lover's WE.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    33
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
15
132
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First of all is the location perfect. Close to neve tzedek, florentine, bus station (for Jerusalem), the beach and just at the start of Rothschild avenue. We had a larger room with balcony and it was great. If you're ok with sounds from the city at night you can stay on the first floor as we did, but otherwise ask for a room on 2nd or 3rd floor. Breakfast is amazing! The staff is very friendly. We have nothing to complain about. This was exactly the small boutique hotel we was looking for in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karljohanfredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've decided to treat my wife for a night at this new hotel
Tel Aviven by nature we even got a good price for one night on March 2014, so we didn't have to go far away from home.
room was well designed. high standard finishing. colored. well equipped. not too big. closet near bed was too little to reach. we don't see any TV at home so we tried to get informed at our arrival. we had a problem with the TV remote control, which was solved after a few visits of the concierge.
slightly noisy from our front door every time someone came in or went out from our neighbor's doors.
Haaretz news paper was waiting for us near our door in the morning
breakfast is served as buffet with good coffee

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank privatecheftour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My partner and I have just stayed in an executive suite at the Alma Hotel & Lounge for 5 nights. The location is perfect (beside Rothschild Boulevard). Our suite was brilliant - very large and well furnished. - and the bathroom was also astonishingly large. This little boutique hotel has a lovely external seating area which can be used for both breakfast and dinner and is very quiet, despite its proximity to the boulevard.
The breakfasts were more than adequate and dinner was exceptional. The chef has a national reputation and non-residents flock in to sample the superb cuisine.
But what makes the Alma stand out most is its staff. Without exception, they went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Menashe, Lior and the breakfast room girl (whose name I forget) were outstanding but the entire team deserves a gold star.
The Alma hasn't been around for long (just over a year). It is only a matter of time before it rises to the top of the Tripadvisor ratings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 951Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a first rate boutique hotel, located in the heart of the TLV vibe.
The room was amazing (executive suite) and the service was very friendly.
Breakfast and the lounge in general were a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Giora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed 4 nights in this perfectly located boutique hotel in the heart of Tel Aviv. Spacey and individually decorated rooms, some with balcony so that you can observe what is going on in the street. Nice bars in side-streets and on Rothschild Boulevard right around the corner from the hotel. Amazing breakfast, super friendly and good looking staff (they must be casted!!!). All of this gives you the perfect and trendy stay in Tel Aviv. The bar/restaurant is great, too. Great vibe! Really loved it!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great, even the ones on the ground floor. They all look differently, but the hotel has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Incredibly chic hotel in the centre of Tel Aviv. Comfort was outstanding and service superb.
The decoration was a touch "gothic" with dark walls and subdued lighting but it really was a marvellous hotel.

The service was very good. The rooms spotlessly clean. The breakfasts well done. the garden at the back was lovely to sit out in with a cold beer after a day at work.

My only criticism would be the lack of double-glazing. If only there had been some, I wouldn't have been woken at some ungodly hour by aircraft climbing after take off from Tel Aviv airport. Fix that and it would be a perfect hotel.

Room Tip: I've read not to sleep on the ground floor as you get noise from the streets too. First floor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montefiore
Hotel Montefiore
#55 of 100 in Tel Aviv
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Townhouse Tel Aviv
#68 of 100 in Tel Aviv
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Hotel & Lounge

Property: Alma Hotel & Lounge
Address: 23 Yavne Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alma Hotel & Lounge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alma Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing