We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep away from this hotel - unlawful charges !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Idelson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Idelson Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep away from this hotel - unlawful charges !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

A terrible experience !!!!!!!!!!!!

I've canceled my booking 3 days before and they charged me full price without my permission ( hotel policy is 3 days before- no charge ).

First of all I haven't recieved any an order confirmation after I've booked a room and that's the way the owner make himself comfortable to invent rules on the phone.

I've sent 3 emails with cancelation - no answer!!!

I've canceled another booking immediately!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kostamog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    19
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
1
22
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

After reading good reviews I put my choice on this hotel and expected helpful managers and nice service. I made a reservation through credit card and later figure out that my reservation was not confirmed. Despite that hotel charged my card and when I call them to find out about situation they've talked to me in extremely rude manner saying that they don't care about that situation, they cannot find my reservation, and they not interested in doing anything about that. It was quite surprising to me to be charged for reservation they cannot even find!
I definitely recommend to stay away from this place and not to provide your credit card details to them or you'll possible end up in situation like mine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyliss T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I really wanted to like this establishment: the people all seemed friendly and helpful, the cost relatively low and location good. But the daily servicing of the rooms was a bit strange, consisting of somebody presenting himself at the door and asking if I needed anything (as opposed to the more standard practice of giving the guest's room a daily clean). Worse, when I later said there was something obviously needed--toilet paper!--it was never attended to. Ugh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainGoat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The reception is in the restaurant, these are an small apartments, small, but clean rooms. The staff was heplful, free coffee, tea, and hot water, free map of Tel Aviv, near the beach, free good WIFI. I was absolutely satisfied with it.

Room Tip: VIsit the city, beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE_SMITH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Given the costs for accommodations in israel, this hotel is very cheap for the quality which is provided. The rooms are a bit small and some details may be better fixed (double glazing missing), however i had a very pleasant experience. The staff is super-helpful and friendly. Don't be negatively impressed by the outside. The rooms are clean, i will definetely go back if in telaviv.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank free-spirit2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Not really a hotel, just some rooms in an apartment block. There’s no reception, check-in is via a restaurant/bar and if the bar is closed, you might need to look for another place to stay, even if you already booked. Forget about the usual hotel/tourist services, this place functions like more of a private rental. Must have walked past the place a dozen times before venturing into the bar to ask for directions and was really surprised to find it was the place I was looking for. Staff in the restaurant were generally quite rude.

Check-in wasn’t easy either. It took ages to find my reservation. I booked via booking.com and the guy refused to honor the exchange rate quoted by the website resulting in me paying more for the room than the rate I booked at. I’m led into an apartment building and shown a room that was surprisingly worn for a place that’s supposedly been open for less than a year. It was small, with a dirty, shaggy carpet and stained walls. The bed sheets had hairs on them like they hadn’t been changed. There was no place to put luggage. The guy informed me the bar/reception wouldn’t be open until the afternoon, so there was no way of contacting them if I needed anything. Really don’t think they would have cared even if they were around. Stayed for 1 night and could not wait to get out of there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank worldtraveller008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

A really charming room (room number 1) in a building that at first view doesn't look like a hotel, but it is still very easy to find. The staff was really nice with us. I actually made a mistake by booking the room for only one person instead of 2, and they managed to rearrange the rooms (really last minute!) so that we could both stay in the same room. The hotel is well located : 10 min to the beach by foot, 10 min to Bograshov street by foot (street with some good restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#84 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#77 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#79 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idelson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idelson Hotel

Property: Idelson Hotel
Address: 13 Idelson, Tel Aviv 6314001, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Idelson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing