We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice in Tel Aviv”
Review of Shenkin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shenkin Hotel
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Hotel Shenkin is terrific. The people working the front desk are warm, friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is new, clean and has a terrific design. The bathroom is awesome...the shower is one of the best I've experienced. There is an outside lounge with unlimited ice cold water, coffee, tea, cake and cookies. There is also a lounge on the rooftop which is so comfortable and has a nice view of the city. The hotel us centrally located...half block from Allenby Street (with many, many bus routes), 10-15 minute walk to the beach, a few minute walk to Rothschild, Ben Yehuda, and Dizengoff Streets. The breakfast is at a wonderful cafe called Sus Etz around the corner on Shenkin Street. The breakfast is delicious. Try the eggplant omelette. The hotel has a spa which I didn't try but I have a feeling it is equally terrific. Reasonably priced, clean, safe, comfortable, centrally located...a sure bet in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: There was no fitness center but there is a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shag416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Shag416,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent trip to Tel Aviv.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be wonderful, our location excellent, and overall facilities and services great and well-priced.

The next time you are in town you will definitely have to check out our spa – where we offer a range of pampering massage treatments. In addition, while we don’t have an in-house gym, we have a partnership with Space Gym, located a short 3 minute walk from the hotel on Shenkin Street, where hotel guests can use of all the facilities (including classes) for $10 a day, or $35 weekly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our new hotel.

Warmest Regards,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

This place is wonderful. Great location easy walking distance to beach, markets, restaurants. The rooms are new and clean with one of the best showers ever, first time my husband has been able to stand straight in a shower.
There is free cookies and cake in the guest lounge and the rooftop is awesome relaxation zone. The breakfast restaurants were so yummy, they work with 2 in easy walk of the hotel and it's nice to get out and enjoy.
There is limited parking (like most of Tel Aviv) but the staff were very accommodating in finding us a spot for our car. The cleaning staff come late, we were always coming home for kids naps and they were there, so prepare your day around that (or just enjoy the rooftop, which is ultra relaxing too).
See blog for more pictures. I would totally come back, loved our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExplorewithErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Travel_with_Bender,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your incredible trip around the world!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of our hotel. You and your husband are truly an inspiration for all families traveling with children – and I will definitely keep tabs on your whereabouts through your wonderful blog.

Our housekeeping staff clean rooms up until 4PM every day, so for those guests requiring their rooms to be cleaned earlier, there is the option to put the “please clean my room” sign on their door, and they will attend to it at an earlier time.

We all wish you happy and safe travels and hope that your adventures bring you back to Tel Aviv and to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed several nights at Shenkin over the course of my vacation in Israel. Modern, well-designed, free phone calls, lovely rooftop and perfect location, I recommend this new hotel highly. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Given a choice of two restaurants for breakfast vouchers, Sus Ets is nicer and better for people-watching on Shenkin Street, than the other option of gritty Allenby Street.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank LYDIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Deare Lydia S,

We are so glad that you had a great stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are happy to hear that in addition to the amenities and services already listed by other travels, that you enjoyed the free (both within Israel and international) phone calls that we offer. It is a service that was important for us to provide our guests as many of them are here on business as well as extended holidays, and we know the headache/costliness of buying local sim cards or phone cards.

Currently we send our guests to two local cafes. While Sus Etz definitely has th added bonus of people watching on Shenkin Street, Roladin, a kosher bakery, also serves a delicious Israeli breakfast.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed only one night, but found a friendly place with clean comfortable rooms.
The location is perfect.
The roof is great with a view of the city
Coffee tea and biscuits are available all day free of charge.
Strongly recommend the place
Beats the hell out of any of the big chain hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjhas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Benjhas68,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for writing a review.

We definitely offer something entirely different than any of the chain hotels including personalized service, an intimate environment, and free WiFi throughout the hotel – to name a few.

Next time we welcome you back to our hotel, we hope that it will be for a longer stay.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were there 5 quiet nights. Excellent brand new hotel with everything you need to rest and being more than comfortable. A free bottle of wine and a bottle of water will be waiting for you at your arrival.

Excellent shower with plenty of water (much better than in many hotels in Europe) with both hand shower and rain-shower head. You’ll have also bath robes and shampoo, gel, body milk… It has safety box and a small fridge enough to have cold soft drinks or beers you can by in the hotel or in any place nearby. Excellent air conditioning and TV. Illumination is also very good if you need to read or write. Of course there’s free WIFI and, further more, free calls to your country.

Our room was a bit small, that was the only “but” of this hotel. A few hangers in the walls would make much easier to distribute the personal clothes and items in the room.

Breakfast is included and very good. Having breakfast in a cafeteria nearby the hotel makes you feel part of the city. You’ll have two cafeterias at your choice; don’t miss the kosher one with excellent food and people.

The hotel is just a 10 minutes walk distance to the beach and, more important, in an excellent location to visit Tel Aviv "old town" (Carmel market, museums, Bauhaus buildings, second hand bookshops, shopping, everything you need...). Just for 6 euros a taxi will bring you in a few minutes to train stations from where you can make easily a day trip to Acre, Jerusalem, etc. (and also it’s very easy to reach the hotel by train and taxi from the airport).

The staff: great!! effective, friendly, lovely, helpfully…
I’ll be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juan_Luis_Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Juan_Luis_Madrid,

It was a real pleasure having you and your wife stay with us for 5 nights. We thank you so much for the kind words, and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities and services.

While it is true that the room you booked is intimately sized, we do have larger rooms – the Superior and Jr. Suite - available that are still affordably priced.

We are glad that you enjoyed going to breakfast at a local café, and that you found the location to be ideal – in the center of it all.

Our staff are very knowledgeable when it comes to Tel Aviv’s attractions, and are really lovely and friendly young professionals eager to enhance our guests’ stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you book your Tel Aviv vacation.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We arrived into Tel Aviv late in the evening and found this small and special boutique hotel. The Shenkin Hotel is a gem...The simplicity of the entrance lobby is indicative of a designers eye as the brand style....typographic letters with smart, fun, welcoming words, carefully selected modern design pieces, clean and bright. Neta, at the reception was friendly and worked to accommodate us and our baggage. The upstairs halls are bright white with floor bold numbers and added design elements. We loved our room - again - smart design touches, great bed, amazing bathroom with a cool shower that by Israel standards or any other would reflect a great design style. The rooftop for day or night is awesome too! Open only three months - we felt we scored by being among the first to stay here... Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Chuk2013,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our interior designer Omer Lichter, and our graphic designer Alon Deri, indeed have a great eye for simplicity and smart, lighthearted design. Along with playful designs, we focused our attention on the details that really matter – ultra comfortable bed, and rainforest showers with great water pressure, to name a few.

We thank you for the kind words - it means a lot for a new hotel such as ourselves - and do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The minute you get out of the cab and see the SHENKIN HOTEL it will bring a smile to your face. The entrance is fresh clean and full of high style. The glass doors open as you walk up them and into a wonderul lobby and the freindly smiling staff greeting you with a friendly SHALOM.
Once i was checked in i got a full tour of the hotel. The outdoor common area and roof top are just incredible. You should not miss going up to the roof everynight and see the city.

The design is Simple Elegance which gives you a great feeling. I had the smallest room in the hotel but I loved coming home to get into bed like as if I was home.
The bathroom: the water pressure was the best, it has glass walls and with a touch of the glass it turned frosted for privacy . I asked to see one of the large rooms and was so impressed with the size and the design was once again incredible.
The hotel has a spa and meeting rooms.

They give a voucher for breakfast on Shenkin St one of the new boutique shop streets in TelAviv.
I had the great israeli salad with eggs in the morning and great cappuccino's.

SHENKIN HOTEL is in the center of Tel Aviv with bike rentals around the corner so you can see the city by bike. ALLENBY St is 5 mins down the road walking. The beach 15 mins away with a bike. The Art Museum is in walking distance. Restaurants are near and in walking distance to Rothchild street.
You cant ask for anymore in a holiday stay. I put the SHENKIN HOTEL experience to that of my holidays in St Barts!
To sum it up this was one of my best trips to ISRAEL Ive had since coming to Israel in 1999
because of the SHENKIN HOTEL. "ISRAEL IS HOME" is the new campaign of Israel and the SHENKIN HOTEL is differently home away form home.

if you going to TelAviv then stay at the SHENKIN HOTEL . I loved the time at the hotel.

Room Tip: any room for your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melrose421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Melrose421,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your first impression of the hotel brought a smile to your face. It is our goal to make our hotel feel like home to all of our guests, and we will continue to work to maintain that level of hospitality that left you so pleased.

We are incredibly flattered by your compliment that we are among the best hotel that you’ve stayed at, and that your experience at our hotel/Israel compared to that of your holidays in St. Barths.

We look forward to welcoming you “home” the next time you are in Tel Aviv.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,054 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#16 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenkin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenkin Hotel

Address: 21 Brenner, Tel Aviv 6382644, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £107 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shenkin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most attractive neighborhoods, Shenkin Boutique Hotel provides an urban oasis steps from the epicenter of the White City’s arts, dining and nightlife scene. The hotel offers a unique combination of casual luxury and beautiful design, yet, it is the service that we provide our guests that truly distinguishes Shenkin Hotel from other boutique hotels. Personalized service executed by a team of professionals ensures that each guest receives the type of knowledgeable service that transforms stays into unforgettable tailor made experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shenkin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing