We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shenkin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sadot Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$476
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vital Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$549
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
524
141
23
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
141
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshenkin streetcarmel marketcoffee cornerfree coffeequiet streetsmall hotelcomplimentary bottle of winein the heart of tel avivbreakfast vouchersroof terracenice rooftopclassic roomfree international callsthe ground floorroom was a bit smallwalking distanceexcellent boutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very clean and well run. Anat and the staff (Romy!) were very helpful throughout my 5 day stay. Very nice design and well run new boutique; good location for doing business in Central TA. I will be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear J S,

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you among the first guests at the hotel.

We are happy to hear that the entire staff was able to make your 5 day stay a positive experience, and we look forward to your return.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I will be brief! This Hotel is amazing!!! Service is outstanding! Rooms are cozy moden and tech savvy! I am in love with the bed, pillows, bath area and especially the tv software with direct connection to You Tube! Great location amazing breakfast at a local place just around the corner! Housekeeping does an amazing job! Rooms are immaculate! Can in just move in? All you can ask for!!! Enjoy the best Hotel experience ever!!!!! Thanks to the southafrican girl (whose name I forgot!! Sorry) for her help and amazing natural talent in guest sevices! Her recommendations on how to get to Jerusalen could not be more useful and accurate! Thank you endlessly! Much success! Gracias from Mexico!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reekSaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear reekSaad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for choosing to stay at the Shenkin Hotel!

I’m so glad that you found our hotel “amazing”, service “outstanding”, and enjoyed the bed, pillows, bath area, and our Smart IP TV system that enables our guests to surf the internet on their TVs.

On behalf of Romy (the South African girl) and the entire Shenkin Hotel Team, we thank you for your warm recommendation of our hotel and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Anatte Ltivak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The staff at this hotel could not be more friendly or helpful! The rooms are great and very comfortable with a complimentary bottle of wine to welcome you! The location is perfect and walking distance to just about everything, maybe 6 blocks or so to the beach.

Room Tip: I've stayed here twice and both rooms were great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear kelly b,

Thank you for the kind words and for choosing to stay with us!

I’m glad that you found the location of the hotel to be ideal, the staff friendly, and that you enjoyed the complimentary welcome wine and chocolates.

We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in a few weeks time.

All the best,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel, decorated with a lot of attention and love (for pieces of modern art!). Amazing rooftop with a scenic view over Tel Aviv. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. All in all, this was one of the most charming hotels we have ever been to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fish1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Fish1982,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind words.
We are incredibly flattered to hear that you consider us one of the most charming hotels you have ever been too – it means so much to us.

We would love to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in Tel Aviv.

Warmest Regards,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Chose this hotel because of the friendly price. usually stay in the crowne plaza ( 4/5 times a year ) in Tel Aviv. Travel worldwide for work, this hotel is on par with 5 star hotels when it comes to bed comfort, linnen used and amenities. gretat new beds, 100 % cotton linnens, great down pillows and duvet and towels of a very good quality. Whoever was in charge of buying these amenities, my compliments ! Rooms was a bit small but very clean, bathroom included. everything finished to smallest detail!
Great reaxation area on the roof . a small hotel which i would certainly reccommend and return on my next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janvanbenthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatteLitvak, General Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Janvanbenthem,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. Your review of our hotel means a lot, especially since you are such a well-traveled businessman.

We are glad that you found our new boutique hotel to be a great value for money option. It was important for us to invest in the amenities that our guests really value such as towels, linens, mattress, toiletries, etc. We hand-picked suppliers who import high quality linens for both our towels and bedding, and also selected King Koil’s new boutique hotel line of mattresses to ensure our guests have the best sleep possible.

While some of our rooms are intimately sized, we have larger options as well. It was important for us to offer a range of prices that travelers could choose from – from our small but comfortable Junior Room to our spacious and pampering Jr. Suite.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Tel Aviv.

Warmest Regards,

Anatte Litvak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews