We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shenkin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shenkin Hotel
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our first trip to Tel Aviv and we couldn't have been more lucky with our hotel. We had a wish list of a smallish boutique hotel where the staff would be friendly and help us work out where we should eat/drink/shop etc which is exactly what we got, good location, clean and modern rooms and not too expensive. The Shenkin met all these expectations and exceeded them. We also loved the added bonus of free wifi and the roof terrace. We also really appreciated the breakfast set up, so nice to have a choice of places to go and one that is still open even when you've had a lazy lie in! I hope one day to return to Tel Aviv and wouldn't consider staying any where else! The only slight negative is that you can hear everything your partner is doing in the bathroom as it isn't really a separate room but this is often the way with ensuites.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnabelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear AnabelMB,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Tel-Aviv. We hope it is not the last one and that we will have the chance to welcome you back to our boutique hotel.

It is such a great thing for me to realize that we have met and exceeded all your expectations! I am thrilled to read your great review and to see that you enjoyed our friendly and personalized service by "locals who knows best", our prime location in the heart of the city, our clean and modern rooms, our reasonable rates, our amazing rooftop terrace and the breakfast we serve in a near-by Tel-Avivian café.

We all hope you will indeed return to Tel-Aviv and to the Shenkin hotel,

Best regards,

Noa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    119
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
67
226
93
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel & room shines from cleanlines,
Innovative and young design,
Personal and patient reception team,
excellent location - easy access to everything, 7 min walk to the beach,
coffee bar and cookies on the ground floor are lovely,
Pabulous roof terrace, which provide a sence of tranquility.
Free WI-FI, which does not exist in any other hotel that I know in Tel Aviv.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolevliraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear dolevliraz,

Thank you for 'highly recommend' us here on Tripadvisor. We were happy to have you and your lovely family here at Shenkin hotel on your special day.

I am glad that you found our newly opened boutique hotel to be shiny and clean, freshly designed, and well located. It is so nice to hear you all enjoyed some family quality time on our beautiful rooftop and in our equipped coffee area, and of course I am very happy that out 'personal and patient' front desk team helped you make this vacation a great one.

Free Wifi and Free international calls are indeed rare in most hotels, and we are thrilled to provide it to our guest in order to make their time here comfortable and worry-free.

Hope to see you all on your next celebration in the city,

All the best,

Noa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Really one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Yes the rooms are cool and the location is hot. But what makes this place the best is the seemingly inexhaustible supply of polite young people who work there. Every question or request I had they dealt with it promptly and enthusiastically and were just generally pleasant to be around. The arrangement with two local cafés gives you nice alternative for breakfast. And when I was leaving early one morning for a tour one of the staff had gone out and procured me a small takeaway breakfast so I wouldn't go hungry. That's service! Great value for money and a happy place to spend your nights.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mat H,

It is truly wonderful for us to hear that you had 'one of the best hotel experiences' in our brand new boutique hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our cool rooms, prime location, and helpful staff of young local professionals here on Tripadvisor. I am very proud of our front desk team, which as you described, always glad to go out of their way to provide personalize service to each and every one of our guests.

We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Tel-Aviv,

Best regards,

Noa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We travel to Israel regularly. We prefer small friendly 'boutique' type hotels and recently have used the Port Hotel in north Tel Aviv. On this occasion we wanted to stay centrally and noticed this new place close to the Carmel Market and Nahalat Benjamin (my wife's favourite craft market).
From the moment we arrived we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful (which is not always the case in Israel). Our Superior room was a good size with a spacious bathroom and large comfortable bed. The room plus all public areas were decorated to a high standard in a modern style. The roof terrace was particularly stylish. There was an outdoor seating area on the ground floor with a coffee machine and a supply of fresh cookies, the jammy dodgers and mini chocolate muffins were particularly good!
The staff were all excellent and made helpful recommendations for evenings out and did their very best to help when needed. On our departure day we had a late flight, although we had to check out at 11.00 we were leant towels for the beech and then access to a shower was organised for us prior to departing to the airport.
This is a small hotel so has few additional facilities, indeed breakfast is not on site but rather provided at 2 nearby cafes using a voucher system. We used a cafe on Allenby Street, less than a five minute walk away. The breakfast was good but the service more typical of Israel, with little in the way of a smile!
Overall we found this an excellent hotel and will use it whenever visiting Tel Aviv in the future. If you prefer small friendly places this is ideal for you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaOfir, Guest Relations Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Andrew D,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are all excited to hear that you and your wife would like to come back to our 'excellent hotel' on your next trip and we will be more than happy to welcome you back!

I am very glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you feel that our standards of service are higher than the ones you have experienced in Israel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and comfortable room, near-by breakfast on the lively Allenby street, our stylish rooftop and coffee area and the little pampers we gladly provide our guests with, such as complementary cookies and spa showers.

Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcome you in the future,

Best regards,

Noa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris, france
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

the Shenkin Hotel was a great all around experience for my first trip to israel. the unassuming hotel is on a quiet residential street away from the tourist areas, located in a real neighborhood. the modern lobby was very appealing and our small but well appointed room was luxurious and comfortable with a great shower and white cotton sheets and comforter. The young and energetic staff could not have been nicer- they were like local friends giving u advice about cool things to do. they made a few excellent restaurant recommendations and made the reservations for us. the other thing I liked about the hotel was the free breakfast was at a local cafe, rather than the never good breakfast buffet with bad coffee. the cafe was on a neighborhood street and we got to see everyday life sitting at the cafe. also the breakfast was excellent with choice of eggs, omelets, bagels with smoked salmon, and nice strong coffee. the location was very convenient, walking distance to almost all the attractions of Tel Aviv. I highly recommend Shenkin Hotel if you want a friendly neighborhood hotel with great service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipreferparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaOfir, Front Office Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear ipreferparis,

We hope now you prefer Tel Aviv as well :-)

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Israel and for writing such a wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our brand new boutique hotel, and we are truly glad to hear that you had a great experience.

We are so happy that you found our location convenient and close to many attractions such as shopping centers, nightlife hotspots, restaurants, and the beach.

It was also fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay in an inviting intimately sized room, and for the next time, know also that we can offer Superior rooms and Junior suites for a more spacious accommodation.

We are pleased to hear that our Tel-Avivian breakfast experience of eating at a local café right around the corner from the hotel was to your liking. And most of all, we are glad that you felt that our front desk team really cared about you and were able to provide personalizing service based on your interests and needs.

I am thrilled to hear that this was a particularly good and noteworthy aspect of your stay with us – that is exactly what we imagine when we came up with our hotel's concept - ‘Locals know best'.

Thank you and we all really looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Israel,

Noa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Lovely hotel, with kind and helpful staff. Both the roof deck and outdoor coffee bar on the ground floor are lovely spaces. Very good location, 10-15 minute walk maximum to nearly everything in Tel Aviv. Room was small but fine for one, some noises in my room from plumbing, voices through the wall, but not a major problem at all. A good find for adults.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaOfir, Front Office Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear nyjim,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our 'lovely hotel' here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed not only our common spaces (the beautiful rooftop and coffee area) and our prime location at the heart of the city, but that you liked our friendly and helpful staff of young Tel-Avivians as well.

I am happy to hear that you found our intimate and stylish rooms to your liking and that you believe our hotel is a 'good find for adults'.

We are looking forward welcoming you in the future,

All the best,

Noa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Excellent small hotel close to Shenkin street. Everything felt just right. The staff was great and always helpful. Rooms are rather small, but quite cosy and very stilish. WiFi worked perfectly in the room. I usually don't do reviews on tripadvisor, but in this case I hope it helps users to get their hotel choice for Tel Aviv right.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berthold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaOfir, Front Office Manager at Shenkin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Berthold T,

Thank you so much for writing this heartwarming review here on TripAdvisor for the first time.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our intimate and stylish rooms, our wonderful front desk team, and our complementary treats such as free Wifi and free international calls.

We will be more than happy to greet and host you again on your next visit,

Best regards,

Noa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#15 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenkin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenkin Hotel

Property: Shenkin Hotel
Address: 21 Brenner, Tel Aviv 6382644, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shenkin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most attractive neighborhoods, Shenkin Boutique Hotel provides an urban oasis steps from the epicenter of the White City’s arts, dining and nightlife scene. The hotel offers a unique combination of casual luxury and beautiful design, yet, it is the service that we provide our guests that truly distinguishes Shenkin Hotel from other boutique hotels. Personalized service executed by a team of professionals ensures that each guest receives the type of knowledgeable service that transforms stays into unforgettable tailor made experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shenkin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing