We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shenkin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Maxim Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$600
US$570
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$281
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,351
US$1,300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$491
US$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
524
141
23
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
141
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshenkin streetcarmel marketcoffee cornerfree coffeequiet streetsmall hotelcomplimentary bottle of winein the heart of tel avivbreakfast vouchersroof terracenice rooftopclassic roomfree international callsthe ground floorroom was a bit smallwalking distanceexcellent boutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this new hotel. The room was great and the location close to Shenkin St. was perfect. The roof-terrace looks great and is probably very good when it is a little warmen than now (january). The staff was very helpfull and serviceminded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at the Shenkin Hotel 2 times, first at the end of December and then a week later after going to Jerusalem and Haifa. Both times, I was very pleased with the accommodations, service, and location of the hotel.
The room was clean and extremely modern. I was welcomed with a bottle of wine in the room, chocolates, and mineral water. There were also unlimited cookies and cappuccinos in the outdoor patio.
Every person on staff is very friendly and helpful. They had an extra charger at my disposal for my cellphone, helped me find outstanding restaurants within the area, and set up my cab back to the airport at a less expensive price than I paid on the way there. Also, I was able to make both unlimited local and even international calls for free. What other hotel offers that service, especially at Shenkin's competitive price?
Last but not least, the location of the hotel is marvelous. The Shook (market) is just a 2 minute walk away, and the shopping districts on Shenkin and Rothschild are very close. Also, I was able to walk to the beach area in just 10 minutes. Going to Tel-Aviv and Haifa ports are just 30 minute walks as well.
If you want a nice hotel at a reasonable price, I highly recommend Shenkin. I will be back there next time I go to Tel-Aviv!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Shenkin is indeed a Tel Aviv fun spot for friends and couples.

People are nice, the place is cool, and it really is a great place to stay for 3 nights in Tel Aviv also because the location is ideal for walking around the city and going out at night.


Only set back, rooms are bit small and there is no room service, which means that you can't really stay over 3 nights otherwise things can get hectic..

however the kind staff is always available and supportive, which makes it up!

Quite Pricey given no room service and room size , but everything is new and we went in high season.

Conclusion, its a good boutique hotel with a cool vibe and a great feeling from the moment you step in Shenkin!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I travel to Tel Aviv every year and have had many good hotel experiences. None compared to Hotel Shenkin. From the minute we arrived there was cold sparkling wine and friendly greetings from the staff. We were there before the check in time but this was not a problem, we were quickly taken to our rooms after being shown the lovely patio and the roof deck areas. Free coffee, tea and cookies are there for guests day and night. We were booked for a week with friends who had a second room. On the third day a family tragedy required them to leave Israel for America on a few hours notice. Despite prepaying on Expedia the hotel offered heartfelt condolences and arranged for a refund for the unused nights. While the rooms are small, the common areas allow a nice place to spend the afternoon down time, the roof has panorama views of Tel Aviv with comfortable outside furnishings and swings to sit on. The patio has heat lamps allowing one to enjoy being outside in January. Most important were the staff, a group of young people speaking a dozen languages, all present and willing to help maximize the time in Tel Aviv from restaurant suggestions, directions to the cinemas, and taking time to talk about local life and culture for those who are interested. The hotel contracts with two wonderful breakfast places in walking distance, they give you a voucher and one can eat and enjoy coffee and juices and fantastic Israeli food as part of the price of the room. The rooms are modern and well designed. We will absolutely return here and recommend this hotel very enthusiastically.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights at Shenkin Hotel and were indeed very pleased with the service and the place itself.
Frontdesk staff really helped to make the most of our stay in Tel Aviv, pointing out the sights on the map and suggesting restaurants for us to try. They would always have a smile at their guests and added a personal touch to the small talk. If you feel like you need to relax, the rooftop terace offers a scenic view of downtown tel aviv. Otherwise, there is the downstairs terace, where you may grab some coffee and cookies or have a casual chat with staff.
As our stay happened to cover new year's eve, all guests were invited for cheers around the lobby / terace area in the afternoon. Also, the service left behind some surprise for the new year's party in our room. As our departure happened to be on new year's day, but our flight was scheduled only for the next day's early morning, we were allowed to hang around the lobby / terace area throughout the day and use the spa's shower in the evening. Also, frontdesk staff would arrange a midnight taxi shuttle to Tel Aviv's Ben Gurion Airport at a fair rate.
If you book the breakfast option, you are free to make your daily choice between nearby places, one of them (Sus Etz) on hip Shenkin street, with a wide range of breakfast styles from continental to muesli or israeli, in generous servings.
Summary: boutique hotel with modern facilities, fresh design concept, various amenities (rooftop terace, free world-wide calls) and personal service
Location: nearby hip Shenkin Street and Rothschild Boulevard, but also close to the market around Allenby Street, ancient Jaffa and the beachside

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews