We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A small gem in the centre of Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
Ranked #68 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A small gem in the centre of Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very beautiful little hotel with great service!
it was a very pleasant stay in a very good location in the centre of Tel Aviv. the pillow was too big for me so I got a soft blanket instead and that worked perfectly!! the room we got was small but maybe its the standard in Israel :-) Often, the service and staff can compensate a lot! The room was new and breakfast at the coffee shop gave variation in choices which I liked a lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei Wei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
As always, our staff is more than happy to give the best service to our guests.
Im glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to see you with us again. On your next visit you are more than welcome to try our Executive and Luxury rooms which are more spacious.

Best regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    45
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
104
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Amazing boutiqe hotel in THE BEST location in Tel Aviv. The staff is warm, accommodating and extremely nice! Bar/Coffee shop up front is great for relaxing with a glass of wine! The option of getting a full breakfast at a nearby coffee shop is such a great idea.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Adi,

Thank you for your review.
Im glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, the accommodation experience and the location of our hotel.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we would love to see you with us again.

Best regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Thank you very much for the pleasent hospitality, the surprise in the room for our anniversary and the assistance and directions in the city. The staff was very friendly and the location is very good with many attractions around.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Tom,

Thank you for the review and for choosing us to celebrate your anniversary. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we wish you the best. Congratulations and MAZAL-TOV from all of us!!!

We hope to see you celebrating with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Staff very friendly, they found a solution for a mistake made by Agoda reservation center. We got an upgrade to an executive room and then moved to the Berdecevsky hotel the day after.
According to european standard is more a chic bed and breakfast than an hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gsquared75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Ms,

Thank you for the review. Im glad that we could have found a solution to the problem and have you with us for that night. It was very nice to have you here and we would love to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nicely situated hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms are tastefully done.
I would avoid the room we had (12) as it is on the street level without any day light coming into the room. It has a lovely Jacuzzi bath tub and no street noise but is dark with no sun light.

The room no 20 where our daughters stayed, was very nice with lots of sun light but very noisy,as you were on the main road and you can hear the traffic.

Breakfast was not in the hotel, but that is not an issue as it is in a cafe on Rothchild street. Issue is the service at the coffee shop is not great and they seem quite disorganized and the breakfast menu is limited, its a pity not to eat great fresh fruit especially in Israel where you have such a good selection.
All in all hotel is well situated with a friendly service but with a few inconveniences.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Brigitte,

I want to thank you and your family for choosing us for your stay.
As we are located in the center of Tel-Aviv, just like in any other big city, you can hear the "city noise" of the traffic sometimes during the day time. On your next trip to Israel we would love to suggest our inner rooms which are more quiet.
As for the breakfast, it is the first complaint that we have ever got about the restaurant and after reading your review i have personally checked it with the restaurant manager and it appears to be a one-time situation that has been solved.

Im glad that you have enjoyed the service and the hotels facilities and would love to see you and your lovely family with us again in the future.

Best regards and HAPPY NEW YEAR,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The guys who are running the hotel are the most friendly and educated people I've ever met in any hotel I have been before. They do all they can that you feel a king/queen during your staying. Unfortunately we spent only one night at Al Boutique, but me and my fiancé were so delighted with the all experience, that we will for sure be back once again in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emperor_of_Seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
It was our pleasure to have you and your fiance with us and i'm happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the experience in our hotel.

Congratulations and Mazal-Tov from all of us here at the AL Boutique Hotel.
We wish you a happy and lovely new year!

Best regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

First off I'd like to commend both Adam and Avi on their fantastic customer service. Their professionalism, helpful tips, and response to customer's needs can't get any better. The hotel is in a perfect spot for walking to much of what Tel Aviv has to offer. If you have never been to Tel Aviv this would be an ideal starting point for any adventures in the City or at the Beach. If you have been to Tel Aviv before you will know how convenient this hotel is to many of the wonderful things in Tel Aviv. I found the rooms to be a bit small, but well designed and outfitted for the space. The breakfast is not at the hotel, but a very convenient walk of two short blocks to The Coffee House. I've read other reviews about the parking and while it can be a bit of a challenge depending upon the day and time, the hotel staff is more than willing to help you secure a spot on the street in front of the hotel. I would absolutely stay here if/when I return to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you very much for your review and the lovely comment.
I was pleased to read it and we are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We would love to welcome you here again in the future.

we wish you a Happy New Year!
Best regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#72 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Townhouse Tel Aviv
#67 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#58 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#23 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv

Property: AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
Address: 16 Montefiore St, Tel Aviv 49612, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban jewel, The AL Hotel is an exclusive new boutique hotel in the heart one of the world's most vibrant cities, Tel Aviv, within the nexus of Europe and Asia. The AL Boutique Hotel is located in city center on Montefiore Street, right next to the new tel - aviv stock exchange center, Five minutes' walk from Rothschild Blvd and its amazing Cafes, Bars and Clubs, right next to Neve Tzedek neighborhood, and only few minutes' walk from the Mediterranean Sea shore. There are 3 room types in the Hotel: Classic Room, Executive Room, and Luxury Room. All rooms are single or double occupancy and in each of the rooms there is one Double/Queen size bed only, a walk-in shower, closet, safe, mini-bar, HD TV and a telephone with free local calls (can be used as cell phones charger). The rooms come with modern-style furnishings and are equipped with all modern amenities, including individually controlled air-conditioning and heating and complimentary WiFi connection. HD TV channels, Facebook, Twitter, landing and departure hours for Tel Aviv Airport, maps and directions are featured on the Smart TVs in the rooms. Complimentary mobile and land-line local calls are available in each room from a telephone which can also charge any cellular device. Free printing and faxing services. Continental breakfast can be served in the room, while breakfast a la carte is served in the restaurant only couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. Hotel Lounge is a boutique wine bar featuring high-quality Israeli wines and offers the warm unique atmosphere of Tel Aviv in a nice and warm Bar & Caff'e. 24/7 service is offered to our guests with a guaranty for a warm welcome and gracious hospitality. Please feel free to contact us for any request or query at any time. AL Boutique Hotel - At Your Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing