We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too small, no fitness centre but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too small, no fitness centre but great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it came highly recommended and it listed fitness centre as one of the amenities. However they don't have a gym, you need to walk a block to a public gym with old equipment and pay entrance. The rooms are also super small, not the best for 2 people with 2 big suitcases. On the plus side the location is perfect in the city centre walking distance from a lot of great restaurants. The service was also great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melatt407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our service and that you loved the location of our hotel, right in the center of Tel Aviv.

As for the gym, it’s written that is located couple of minutes’ walk from the hotel and with surcharge. I was really sorry to find that you didn't like it while most of our guests do. I really appreciate your opinion and promise to take it into consideration.

I thank you again for your review and on your next visit I would like to offer you one of our Executive or Luxury rooms which are more spacious.

Best regards and I hope to see you with us again.

Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    45
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
104
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I have just spent three nights at the Al Boutique Hotel & we were both very pleased with the accommodation on offer.

Although the hotel is fairly small, it is packed full of character & the rooms have been tastefully decorated and are very clean.

The staff were extremely professional & I felt confident that they would do their utmost to assist if I had any issues - this is important when you are staying in an unfamiliar place.

I was a little disappointed that there were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room but breakfast in the Cafe was great.

My overall experience was very good & I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - thank you Al Boutique Hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Robin,

Thank you very much for your review.
As we do our best to make our guests feel at home and give the best service, it was was a pleasure to read you comment.

I was really pleased to read that you have had such a good experience and I would love to see you staying with us again in the future.

Thank you again and best regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family of four stayed here for four nights in June and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The rooms were impeccable. The air conditioning was easy to set for a comfortable temp, beds were great, showers were terrific. Avi and team were very helpful with any request we had. The hotel is very centrally located and we would definitely stay there again. We highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and hardly heard any noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytravel400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Family,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at The AL Boutique Hotel.

I am thrilled that you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay with us and the service you received. It was a pleasure to have you here.

Thank you again for your kind comment and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The AL Boutique Hotel on your next visit.

Best regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for a weekend. An excellent hotel! Very clean room with hot tab, excellent location
Very nice staff, well equipped, comfortable.Delicious breakfast served in a cafe near the hotel
Hana&Yoav Klein Israel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank חנה ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Klein,

It was a pleasure to have you and your husband with us and i thank you for your warm recommendation and comments.

We are looking forward to seeing you with us again.

Kind regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

AL boutique is a fantastic stay. We stayed there for 4 nights. We really enjoyed the lovely staff who were always friendly, readily available and knowledgable. The room service/cleaning was impeccable and always well timed. Good air-con and comfortable bed.

It was well priced and very well located. In fact, it is only marginally higher priced than an AIRBNB flat considering the discounted gym (which has more facilities than my gym in London) and free breakfast (which is also lovely). It is a bargain compared to some of the other overpriced hotels in tel-aviv.

The decor was super modern, fresh, and very functionally useful too. The wi-fi was fast and easily accessible.
The only reason I rated it very-good and not excellent is because of the size, which I think is limited due to the historic nature of the building. I think its a great luxury-budget option for a business traveller or for a short stay, might be a bit tight for too long a stay for a couple.

There was a bit of confusion about the swimming pool which is in another hotel and we felt quite pricey as it is an additional fee. Regarding the gym, we thought it was in the hotel but its actually a short walking distance and also is an additional (discounted) charge.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs will have more natural sunlight, worth the upgrade if spending a fair bit of time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Oren,

First, i would like to thank you for your lovely review.

As we strive to provide the best service for our guests, it was a pleasure to read your comment. Im glad to find that you have had such a good experience in our hotel that you enjoyed your room and decor, our services, the free wifi and the great location of the hotel.

As for the room size, we offer 3 different room types and on your next visit I would love to offer you our Executive or Luxury rooms which are more specious.

Thank you and we look forward to see you with us again.

Best regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for a week, it was such an enjoyable. Hotel personal are very helpful and the same time warm and friendly. I've got lot of requests and the guys were awesome, they helped us all the time and more than we expected. And they gave us lot of tips how and where to go on our holiday.
Location is good, beach is 10-15 min walk away (passing by Neve Tzedek which is lovely neighborhood), market is very near and bus and train station as well. Area is quiet but still everything is near.
Breakfast is located at The Coffee House, only few minutes to walk. You can choose any breakfast on the menu and it was always served with fresh and delicious bread and good coffee or orange juice.
Rooms were small but comfortable and clean. Bathroom was bit unexpected firstly (blurry class for the walls) but modern and lot of shelves. Bed is super comfortable. Towels were changed every day as I remember, we had all the time clean room. There was flat screen TV with map as well. Air conditioner is perfect with a lovely picture on top. Corridors smelled so good and there was nice music. Entering to hotel is like going some new world. All the details there makes the hotel unique.
We had a lovely stay at AL Boutique Hotel. Only good words!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merili M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Merili,

It was a pleasure to read your comment!
I was glad to read that our staff could take such good care of you, and that you appreciated the comfort of your room, our services, facilities and the great location of the hotel. It looks like you had a great time!

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in our hotel!

Thank you again and best regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Enjoy to stay in the AL hotel
Very clean and quit very good breakfest !
Near the best lace in tel aviv!!
Very romantic .!
Nice and clean room with hot tab....

Nice crew !
Best locaiton !
Love it !!!
We will be back.
Thank you ALON
See you soon
Rami & sharon

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi S, General Manager at AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Rami,

Thank you very much for your comment.
It was a pleasure to read it and we would love to see you with us again.

Kind regards,
Avi Schwartz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#73 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Townhouse Tel Aviv
#68 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#23 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv

Property: AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
Address: 16 Montefiore St, Tel Aviv 49612, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban jewel, The AL Hotel is an exclusive new boutique hotel in the heart one of the world's most vibrant cities, Tel Aviv, within the nexus of Europe and Asia. The AL Boutique Hotel is located in city center on Montefiore Street, right next to the new tel - aviv stock exchange center, Five minutes' walk from Rothschild Blvd and its amazing Cafes, Bars and Clubs, right next to Neve Tzedek neighborhood, and only few minutes' walk from the Mediterranean Sea shore. There are 3 room types in the Hotel: Classic Room, Executive Room, and Luxury Room. All rooms are single or double occupancy and in each of the rooms there is one Double/Queen size bed only, a walk-in shower, closet, safe, mini-bar, HD TV and a telephone with free local calls (can be used as cell phones charger). The rooms come with modern-style furnishings and are equipped with all modern amenities, including individually controlled air-conditioning and heating and complimentary WiFi connection. HD TV channels, Facebook, Twitter, landing and departure hours for Tel Aviv Airport, maps and directions are featured on the Smart TVs in the rooms. Complimentary mobile and land-line local calls are available in each room from a telephone which can also charge any cellular device. Free printing and faxing services. Continental breakfast can be served in the room, while breakfast a la carte is served in the restaurant only couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. Hotel Lounge is a boutique wine bar featuring high-quality Israeli wines and offers the warm unique atmosphere of Tel Aviv in a nice and warm Bar & Caff'e. 24/7 service is offered to our guests with a guaranty for a warm welcome and gracious hospitality. Please feel free to contact us for any request or query at any time. AL Boutique Hotel - At Your Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing