We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t be deceived by the look!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel De La Mer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De La Mer
Ranked #77 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don’t be deceived by the look!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

This a great hotel in a perfect location at very affordable price tag. We stayed in the room 201. The room had a spacious balcony and real sea view. There is a large car park between the hotel and the beach and that's why sea view rooms do have unobstructed sea view even if the hotel is located not directly at the shore line. The stuff is very helpful and friendly. They will make you feel as you are a part of the family. Michael at the reception desk will answer all of your questions. He will go an extra mile to make your stay at the hotel a pleasant experience. The breakfast is awesome. We have stayed in two other hotels during our visit to Israel including 5 star famous Israeli hotel chain. Nowhere else we experienced the level of service as at De La Mer.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boris_K52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    170
    65
    38
    24
See reviews for
70
153
84
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stayed at Hotel De La Mer the night before we began a tour of Israel. The accommodation had a nice view of the Mediterranean, delicious breakfast buffet,and friendly employees.We got great advice on finding a good falafal restaruant. We were able to walk along the Med to Jaffa.We are glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on view side of Med
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sding73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

We had a room with a balcony and a nice view of the sea, All the people who worked at the desk were very helpful and nice to deal with. It was a nice atmosphere as compared with big hotels a little to the north. The breakfasts were very good. Among other things were pancakes, mushroom blintzes and shakshuka. We enjoyed our stay very much.

The location is close to the beach and promenade and is a short walk to anyplace in Tel Aviv. They have 3 parking spaces available and we were lucky enough to have one until we reurned the rented car.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azwill18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel based on the recommendations on both tripadvisor.com and Frommer's and I'm not sure why it got such great reviews. The hotel web site advertises it as a Feng Shui hotel, but I'm not sure what was Feng Shui about this hotel -- definitely not the plastic flowers in the hallways. And while they advertise free parking, there are only three or four spots that are usually occupied so you have to park across the street for $15/night. The hotel is located on Hayarkon Street and is just about a block away from the beach, but the view of the beach is over a parking lot and not particularly attractive. In addition, the location on Hayarkon makes for a very noisy night and a particularly poor night's sleep, unless you are a VERY heavy sleeper. The bathroom was clean but I have never seen a smaller shower in my life -- I am not a big person but I found it very difficult to enjoy a shower in the small triangle of a shower provided.

Now for the positives... The price is reasonable for Tel Aviv. The staff are very nice. The breakfast is good and abundant. They provide free internet access. And the location is good if you want to be close to the beach. But I don't think the positives outweigh the negatives and would thnk twice about staying here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

The hotel is so close to the beach! Additionally, it has clean bathrooms, good beds, and is within walking distance to the commerical centre.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

My wife and I had an amazing time at Hotel de la Mer. First, the breakfasts were absolutely incredible! In addition, the staff always had a vast array of coffee, tea and juice selections, along with really tasty biscuits. Secondly, the staff was extremely helpful and their company was enjoyable. They were fun to talk to, had a lot of good insight concerning restaurants and places to visit, and looked out for us the entire time we stayed there. The location is great, just a few steps away from the beach. The view was beautiful. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed 1 night as a base for a family wedding in Tel Aviv.
I booked this last mintue by Phone to the hotel.
The rate was not cheep but on a par with the rest of Tel aviv.
When we arrived I manged to grab one of the four parking spaces they have.
From outside it is nothing to rate, but inside the lobby and room (201) that we had where fine.
A nice view of the beach if you agnore the car park in between. This hotel is located on one of the main streets of tel aviv with non stop traffic day and night, But if you close the window the noise level is not a problem.
The room was nice and clean as was the bathroom even if it was abit small.
Down in the public area there is free cold and hot drinks 24hrs a day.
The breakfast was the normal selection that is on offer in Israeli hotels.

If i need a base in Tel aviv this place well diffently be on my return to list.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea-triper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.4 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#79 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Mer

Property: Hotel De La Mer
Address: 62 Ha-Yarkon | Corner of Ness Tziona 2 St., Tel Aviv 6343218, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel De La Mer Tel Aviv is situated on Tel Aviv’s coast, close to many fascinating and famous attractions, commercial and business centers, shopping centers, entertainment venues, museums, beaches, White City historic and architectural sites, Old Jaffa Port - and much more. De La Mer Hotel offers 27 rooms on different categories, most of which are located on the first and second floors. A varied Israeli breakfast is served each morning between 07:00 to 10:00. On the breakfast we offer fresh fruit juices, hot drinks, eggs, breads, butter, jam, cereals and milk, wide selection of fresh salads and cheese. The reception desk is open 24/7 and our multilingual and helpful staff remains at your service all the day. Rooms at De La Mer have bright décor and are equipped with comfortable double or twin bed, desk, closet, en suite bathroom with free toiletries, shower, toilet, towels, air conditioner (cooling/ heating), telephone, flat-screen TV with cable channels, mini-fridge in part of the rooms; iron and hairdryer by request, free WiFi. Some rooms have a balcony. Free WiFi is available in all rooms and public areas. Please feel free to use the Lobby, which is equipped with free high speed WiFi, there you can enjoy our complimentary 24/7 cold water and hot drinks from the coffee machine . All guests are welcomed to visit a rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor, where they can can enjoy the best views in the heart of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De La Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Mer Hotel
De La Mer Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing