We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.”
Review of Sea Net Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Net Hotel
Ranked #93 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during early December 2012.
It is a nice 3-star hotel - clean with a kettle to make yourself coffee or tea. The rooms are not big, but we are not people who spend much time in our room while we are traveling, so it was more than enough for us.
The breakfast is very nice, but for the rest of the day we ate elsewhere because the restaurant is quite expensive. But on the other hand, food in Israel is expensive in general.
Good location, near to the ocean.
Good service, good room, good hotel. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emerina_bakkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    44
    71
    37
    12
See reviews for
30
45
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

it was suppose to be a room for 2 people.but was not even good for one.Super small,shabby and dirty.Stains in the carpet that must have been there for ever
The food was terrible.staff grouchy.
We were on a tour.I don't understand how could they offered this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bea33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at Sea Net as part of a tour of Israel. The room was on the small side but very clean and with all the usual stuff. Free wifi only in the lobby, but it worked in our room on first floor. Breakfast and dinner were quite ok. reception staff quite surly and one girl must have been hand-picked for her rudeness. Good location near the beach and restaurants, even if the area was a bit shabby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We were put up here as part of a tour. The rooms are small, as is the breakfast room. They seem to host a lot of tours here, though it really seems too small to do so. The breakfast room gets horribly crowded very quickly. There is free wifi in the lobby, but it's spotty at best, and very slow. Plus, the whole lobby smells like smoke. The lobby itself is a nonsmoking area, but everybody sits on the steps right out front to smoke, so not only do you have to walk through it every time you enter or exit the building, but it floats in and contaminates the whole lobby. On the plus side, it's within easy walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Nothing special- nice 3*, good location.
Mark-the receptionist was not so nice. Girls are ok.

Room Tip: bring the plugs with you, don't expect the USA rooms quolity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Sea.Net is a hotel with tiny rooms, but it is clean, modern, perfectly located, and the daily breakfast is more than adequate. It is not a fancy place but it is a large step up from a hostel and, in my opinion, definitely worth the price.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mgertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Moderate two star rated hotel (my opinion) located two blocks from the Med Sea, and close to shopping. Not a high scale hotel, but it was totally adequate. Food was acceptable and the morning and evening buffet meals.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffleBag2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gilgal
Hotel Gilgal
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
333 reviews
1.4 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#83 of 100 in Tel Aviv
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel by Arcadia Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Net Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Net Hotel

Property: Sea Net Hotel
Address: Rehov Ness Tsiyona 6, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Net Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Net Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Net Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing