We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable hotel in Tel Aviv”
Review of Sea Net Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Net Hotel
Ranked #93 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Givat Ela, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Affordable hotel in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very good location, 5 minutes from the beach and boardwalk, walking distance to main attractions, very good value for the money. The rooms are small but nicely equipped.
Breakfast is good.
Go up to the roof, for a nice view of the shore line.

Room Tip: Ask for sea side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oshamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    42
    71
    36
    11
See reviews for
28
45
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was ok. Not for the money though.
Very small and difficult to get around the beds (twins pushed together).
Carpet brown and old.
Bathroom small but adequate.
Great location to beach.
Beware the sabbath - late Friday to after 7pm Saturday everything closes down.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jauntingbrisbane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The managing and some of the other workers were not very friendly and helpful. We ran into some issues with the night manager and that lost a lot of value in the hotel for me. The hotel does not have many very special things and the rooms are okay. On a last side note the beds are okay... If you don't mind a cot

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonahski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Baltics
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It is an average option for 1 night. Room was very small, bathroom as well. Our room had partly sea view. The location is good, not far from the sea and close for some shops as well. Dinner was ok with small selection, but adequate. I would recommend this hotel for budget travellers for short stay only.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank railis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Excellent location, wonderful service, best management.
Very reasonable price with very good breakfast and ...
a view from the roof of the sunset - one of the best in Tel Aviv.
Highly recommend this place - enjoy sunny Tel Aviv at its best!

Room Tip: Best rooms are overlooking the sea - western side of the building, but all rooms are quiet, very pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hotel location is excellent. The food was very good. The room was clean.
The hotel has small rooms but there are also some larger rooms. Ask if there is availability.
The consideration received for the price is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meir-mbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
564 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The first impression was not good.
The sour-faced receptionist was serving coffee to a customer and so totally ignored me. She did not offer me a seat in spite of the fact that I was carrying a heavy back pack and I am not exactly young. I helped myself to a seat.
She eventually tore herself from her coffee serving duties, sat down sullenly, looked at my documents and said she didn't have my booking record.

At my insistence she then made a reluctant phone call to the company who had made my booking and then managed to find my reservation! No apologies were on offer.

The rooms were small but clean. There was a bulky old TV, tea and coffee making facilities but no bottled water.
There was no hotel guide and the sullen receptionist had not briefed me. There were no leaflets and the room phone had no directory of services.

Breakfast was average. On my second morning the breakfast room was crowded and the rude staff wouldn't help me to find a place to sit down.

I was to join up with a British tour group at this hotel but the tour company upgraded the whole tour group to a better and a 4-star hotel. I wonder why!

The location was good but there are plenty of better hotels here and you are better off staying somewhere else!

Room Tip: Don't bother going there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyanfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gilgal
Hotel Gilgal
#57 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#77 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#86 of 100 in Tel Aviv
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel by Arcadia Hotels
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#56 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#51 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Net Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Net Hotel

Property: Sea Net Hotel
Address: Rehov Ness Tsiyona 6, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Net Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Net Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Net Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing