We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i was lucky to get there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mendeli Street Hotel
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“i was lucky to get there”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

After i checked few hotels in Tel Aviv and was largely dissapointed, I accidently got to this unfamiliar hotel. The location was great, the design of the hotel is beautiful and the price was really fair. So we decided to stay there. Although the first impression was very good, our experience during the time we spent there was even better - not only the room (not much of a view but the rest is almost perfect) as much as the wonderful staff that was happy to help in anything they could. Breakfast was also great.

To my opinion. it's better than anything else you can find in Tel Aviv on the same price level, and even better than some (maybe many) of the more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 739Zeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima B, Guest Relations Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear 739Zeev,
Thank you for sharing your experience and for your lovely words. We are very lucky that the sequence of events you mentioned, have brought you into our boutique hotel. I was delighted to read you enjoyed all the amenities we offer and that the staff was helpful and caring. Thank you again for your fantastic recommendation!
Please come and visit us again at the Mendeli Street Hotel.
Best Regards,
Sima Brami
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    200
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
106
414
84
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

From the moment you arrive this hotel is in a class of its own- charming, efficient staff welcome you, showing you to stylish, spotlessly clean rooms with everything you might need.

As for breakfast - world class wonderful buffet full of beautifully prepared vegetables,Israeli specialities and perfectly cooked fresh eggs and wonderful warm fresh bread. Heaven!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneC1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima B, Guest Relations Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear AnneC1749,
Thank you for a great review! I was delighted to read we could offer you this perfect experience. Gives us great pride to know you enjoyed our hotels’ design, cleanliness and hospitality. It is our main goal to make every guest experience unique and comfortable..
Once again, thank you for your lovely recommendation and I hope to welcome you soon.
Best Regards,
Sima Brami
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have traveled many times to Israel on various business trips. My host booked for me this stylish hotel. The service was very professional and friendly. The room was not only designed with great thought and taste but was also very very clean!! I must state that the breakfast was outstanding. It was possible to hold casual meetings in the lobby in a very friendly atmosphere and environment.
I am traveling back in the near future and will most certainly request to stay there again!!

H. Becker

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heinrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shany B, General Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Echomrg,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and sharing your experiences with other travelers. I was so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found so many aspects of our hotel to your liking.
As for Standard room, I am happy that it suited you perfectly and would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we have higher room categories than standard that are more spacious and comfortable for longer stays.
Please do come and visit us again soon.
My kindest regards,
Shany Ben Tolila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Two weeks ago we stayed the weekend at the Mendeli street hotel- an extraordinary experience!!! .
We live in Israel, but we wanted to break away from our routine and this charming hotel was the perfect place.
The hotel's design is modern and breathtaking. From the first moment we entered the hotel the service was exceptional; the room was brand new, specialy decorated and with a very Good atmosphere. The hotel is perfectly located a few minutes’ walk from the beach.
The highlight of our visit was the lovely breakfast we ate in the hotel restaurant. We arrived with high expectations and they were fully fulfilled and more. Breakfast was tasty and remarkably accurate- a right combination of Israeli breakfast with a touch of European food was served beautifully and was delicious. one of the best we had in israel
Thank you for a wonderful time...we definitely will be back!
don't miss it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima B, Guest Relations Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Ronit G,
Wow! Thank you so much for your wholehearted recommendations.
I am happy that the hotel’s location and cozy atmosphere was to your liking.
We are very proud of the special breakfast buffet we offer that includes handmade pastries, fresh squeezed juices and a large food selection. I am glad that everything was to your taste and that we could offer you this perfect getaway. Looking forward to your return.
Best Regards,
Sima Brami
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we booked one night in this beautiful totally new hotel. we got a great room with very comfortable king size bed, very well decorated.the morning after we went to the breakfast which was the best I have ever get :fresh squeezed orange juice, great espresso , delicious pastry, eggs as you wish , home made pastry and lot more , we didn't want to leave.
don't think just book!

Room Tip: take the superior room-it's much bigger.take with breakfast worth everytinh
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima B, Guest Relations Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear s s,
Thank you for your lovely review! I am very pleased to know you enjoyed our fabulous breakfast, the fresh handmade pastries and the special egg menu, it is definitely a treat and it is also included in the rooms’ price. it gives me great pleasure to read we met your expectations and I Hope to welcome you soon again at the Mendeli Street Hotel.
Best Regards,
Sima Brami
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Mendeli street hotel 3 weeks ago,it was the perfect place to stay at. The staff was so friendly and helpful.The rooms were brandnew and spotless. The hotel is stylish,yet the atmosphere is warm,and entering the lobby makes you feel as if you were coming home. The hotel is located 2 min from the beach,and the city center is 5 min walking distance. The breakfast is definately the best I have ever had!!!! Not to be missed. I will be back for sure.....
Thank you for making my stay in tel aviv so pleasant!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natashasarahbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima B, Guest Relations Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Natashasarahbarton,
Wow! Thank you so much for this lovely feedback following your stay with us. To know we could make our guests feel at home is the greatest compliment we could ask for. I am so glad you enjoyed our famous breakfast and amazing location in the heart of Tel Aviv.
We will be more than happy to see you again soon at the Mendeli Street Hotel.
Best Regards,
Sima Brami
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

One night in a tremendous hotel, fresh design, room was unique in a way of the design and comfortable, grate location, breakfast was amazing! 2 steps from the beach..
The service of the stuff was professional and always with a smile. Even the newspaper was waiting for us in front of the door in the morning without asking...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima B, Guest Relations Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Lucino74,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It gives me great joy to know you enjoyed our facilities and our ideal location. Professional service and caring for our guests is high priority for us and I am glad we met your expectations.
Best Regards,
Sima Brami
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#12 of 100 in Tel Aviv
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mendeli Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mendeli Street Hotel

Property: Mendeli Street Hotel
Address: 5 Mendeli Street, Tel Aviv 6390705, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mendeli Street Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mendeli Street Hotel is a complitely new and exciting lifestyle hotel located two minutes from the beach and offers 66 designed guestrooms and a wonderful chef restaurant and bar, Mashya, which serves contemporary local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mendeli Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing