We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was for the fourth time in Israel and I have to say this was the best hotel I stayed in. Clean - very important - everything smelled nice and new, stylish, great and lovely staff - made our holiday even better. I would highly recommend and definitely stay there next year

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at the Center Hotel for a week. The room was small, but comfortable with airco, coffee an tea making facilities, a fridge, a balcony and an excellent shower. It's location is really very close to the shops and only 10 minutes from the beach. One day we took a free bike from the hotel and cycled to Jaffa. We made day trips to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. Marvellous places. The staff was very kind and helpful. The Cinema Hotel opposite the Center Hotel provided us with an extensive breakfast every day. In short a very reccomendable place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ineke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The Center Chic Hotel was a great choice for our recent trip to Tel Aviv. The location could not be much better. I would much rather be located in the "center" of the city than on the beach. The hotel staff was always pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and good although it did get a bit crowded on a couple of days. The rooftop was absolutely wonderful and we couldn't figure out why more people didn't use it. Our room was very tastefully decorated and clean - a bit on the small side but having the balcony made it seem a bit better. I would definitely recommend the Center Chic for your next stay and I will certainly stay here again should I get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

When our flight back to the states was cancelled and we found ourselves with three extra days in Tel Aviv with impatient kids, frayed nerves and dirty laundry, the Center Chic Hotel was flexible and understanding. The rooms were very attractive and, yes, chic, but not in an overly self-conscious way. I particularly liked the balcony that was engulfed in foliage... nice touch in the middle of the city. The location was excellent... a quick walk to the beach and downtown shopping. Most of all, the staff went out of their way to accommodate our every request as we worked through the uncertainty that comes with delayed flights. The computer room was a particularly helpful respite for our kids who had not been online in 12 days. Next time I'm in Tel Aviv, I'm staying at the Center Chic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrucePutterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

First time in Tel Aviv. Great room, staff were so helpful especially Natalie on reception, extremely helpful and friendly. Lovely rooftop garden and perfect position for exploring the city. We used the free bicycle's from the hotel to explore most of the city, would definitely use again

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umami5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Center Chic was stylish and clean, lovely rooms and bathrooms, staff were v helpful and friendly. Lovely roof garden too. It has a great location - a few mins walk to the centre of all the action, not to mention the beach. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deccash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

There are so many good things to say about this hotel, and I don't think the information provided on their website does the place justice.

LOCATION: The hotel is conveniently located in a central rather than beach location (although it's only 10 mins or so walk from the beach).

ROOMS: It has very recently been refurbished and the decor (of both rooms and communal areas) is beautiful and really is in keeping with the character of the property. The beds are seriously comfy, the shower is fantastic, the AC quiet and there's a handy small fridge (not a mini bar) provided.

Almost all rooms have a balcony. Ours was one of the few at the back of the hotel so we didn't have a view but it was quiet and the room also seemed to be slightly larger than most on the front.

FACILITIES: There's a seating area next to reception with a variety of papers. On the level above there's another seating area with large TV where 'happy hour' is served (Sunday to Thurs from 17.30-19.30). Happy hour (snacks, wine, tea/coffee etc) is a great feature - we really enjoyed putting our feet up for an hour after a long day's sightseeing.

Breakfast is served at the neighbouring Cinema Hotel and was more than adequate for all but the most serious of meat eaters. I particularly enjoyed the range of breads, cheeses and salad items, and the borek.

On a Friday and Sat 'happy hour' was on the neighbouring Cinema Hotel's terrace from 17.00-21.00, however the Cinema's happy hour was not as good in terms of the range/quality of items provided, particularly on the Sat when it was limited to coffee and pretzel type snacks.

The Center Hotel also has a fantastic roof-top terrace that was seriously underused when we were there. Although there's no bar as such, you can order (reasonably priced) drinks on the terrace via an internal phone or take your own (bought from the numerous local shops).

The hotel has 7 bikes that can be hired free of charge (to Center and Cinema guests) for 2-3 hours (although they'll let you keep them longer so long as no other guests are waiting). We spent a great day cycling along the sea front from Jaffa to the port.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#19 of 102 in Tel Aviv
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#7 of 102 in Tel Aviv
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £107 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing