We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We arrived at the hotel with our rental car - apparently, there are no hotel parking spaces available. The hotel staff sends you to a shopping centre to park your car, which is o.k however, not very convenient if your flight arrives 2.30 am - arrival time at the hotel is 3.30 am and the next day you are told by Tel Aviv people that you could have parked the car in the blue-white zone 20 meters besides the hotel in a small street. Apart from that, the hotel is nice - although very small rooms. The breakfast - at the Cinema Hotel -is nothing special. We checked out earlier in order to spend a night in Jerusalem - would I return to Center Chic? Not sure...it seems to me that hotel staff just wants to sell all overpriced day tours and therefore do not really care about independent travelers..(arriving with a rental car) but I would definetly return to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marimariSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you candid feedback regarding the hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We take guest comments very seriously and appreciate your honest opinions. Regarding the parking, it is true that the hotel does not have a parking lot that is why we suggest to guests who do come with a car to park at the Dizengoff center lot, which is under a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We also return 15 shekels for each day that the guests have parked. Unfortunately the information you received from some of the Tel Aviv residents you spoke to is incorrect. The blue – white zone that you spoke of is only for Tel Aviv residents and only for specific times. In addition Tel Aviv is actually a very difficult city to find street parking in, which is why we recommend not bringing a car into Tel Aviv. The hotel is in such a central location that it is just a short walk to virtually all the main attractions of the city or guests can even take advantage of our free bikes while exploring the city.

Our staff gladly provides tips and information regarding tours and events in Israel yet if we somehow came across to you as sales people rather than informative staff we do apologize for any unpleasantness you may have felt. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time in Tel Aviv and we do hope that when you return you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to change your opinion.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

In the vibrant city of Tel Aviv this small boutique hotel is like a small oases. Quiet, modern and just lovely. Enjoyed the stylish and obviously newly renovated interiors, great AC, balcony and bathroom facilities. After spending 3 Days under a bad shower in a less nice hotel in Jerusalem, this was purely heaven.

Staff was great, friendly and helped us with our questions and to ensure that the stay became enjoyable.

Location wise it is perfect, just around the corner from one of the main roads, the beach and some of the main attractions.

Next year I'll be back!

And thank you, can't remember your name (sorry), but you spoke great Swiss german ;-), great welcoming and good bye in the end of the stay, we really felt like home straight away! Swiss hospitality in Tel Aviv, who could think of that! ;-)

Take care you all and all the best from the Swiss Alps!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I really liked staying at the Center Hotel. The room was small, but efficient and well appointed. No luggage stands so we had to put luggage on the floor. Breakfast is served at their sister hotel, the Cinema, across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel couldn't be better--right in the middle of Tel Aviv, near the White City World Heritage area. A very nice touch was happy hour with complementary wine and hors d'oeurves. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandiegobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We loved our stay at the Center Chic Hotel in Tel Aviv. The rooms were always clean and decorated in a very fun way. The views over the square were enjoyable. The hotel itself is very nice in terms of decoration and cleanliness. The staff were always friendly and eager to answer questions and be of service. The breakfasts across the street were convenient, delicious, and very plentiful. The location of the hotel is central, quiet, and walking distance to many sights and excellent restaurants. It was a perfect base for our 4 night stay in Tel Aviv. We were very happy with our stay and would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blaw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasurable stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of our wonderful staff and are happy to hear how pleased you were with the location. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I only got to spend a night in this cute hotel, but I would definitely stay again. We got a free upgrade to a suite, so the room had a balcony, plenty of space and even had a sitting area with a couch. The hotel has fun mod decor and a great roof to see the city from and hang out on. We walked over to the cinema hotel across the street, but it appeared lacking compared to the Center Chic. The hotel seemed to be in a good location as we were able to walk to restaurants, but we only spent a night here, so I don't know about other attractions in the area. The elevators are tiny, if you're claustrophobic best take the stairs. I have stayed in a couple of the Atlas chain of hotels and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WDWJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank for your positive review we appreciate your kind words about the hotel and of our chain. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciated our location in the center of Tel Aviv. Thank you for choosing the Center Chic Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

It seems strange to be listing so many pros and then to give a low score (I am torn between 2-3 stars). But on the most basic thing you want from a hotel - a place you can sleep - it was just unsuitable. Poorly constructed in many ways. If you are already going I strongly suggest bringing earplugs and an eye mask; otherwise sadly I would not recommend it unless you are a very very sound sleeper.

Pros:
Friendly front of house staff
Good location (neighborhood has hip bars and restaurants)
Attractive rooms
Double-glazed windows to keep out some street noise
Great showers
Attractive, peaceful roof garden
Very comfortable beds

Cons:
Poor sound/light insulation from the hall outside the room (any conversation or noise happening outside the room may as well be happening outside it; staff do not seem very sensitive to this and have loud conversations in hall while cleaning rooms even outside a door with a ‘do not disturb, we’re sleeping’ sign on the door.

Curtains in room do not reach to floor meaning daylight wakes you up as soon as the sun is up

First room we were put in was a non-smoking room but reeked of smoke (to their credit they moved us to another (much smaller) room for one night while it was re-cleaned; after that it was fine, but should have been caught before we arrived)

Wifi unreliable (previously was just very slow; currently no connection and error message “maximum permissible number of server connections reached”)

Sound insulation between rooms terrible. Woken up by shouting and laughing next door at 2:30 a.m. Then woken by construction outside which started before 7. While awake I could hear people’s phone alarms going off in the room next door as though they were on my bedside table. People talking at full voice in the hall carry right into the room because of the gaps between the door and the frame.

Rooms a bit small for the price.

Cleaning and maintenance staff not particularly guest-oriented (loud conversations mentioned above; loud maintenance work (drilling) at 9:30am outside a door with 'do not disturb' on it). And in one case we were walking towards the elevator when a member of cleaning staff saw us coming, got in and shut the door and went off to wherever she was going. Just the opposite of how you expect hotel staff to behave.

We had family staying at another hotel for the same price, on the beach, which was much nicer. (I won't name it because I don't want to look like I am shilling for them.) More spacious, better furnishings, quieter. Though I did like the neighborhood of Center Chic much more and it was good to be away from the beach and more in town.

Good luck - there are some good things about this place, but for us they were outweighed by the bad.

Room Tip: Ask for the quietest room - and if you want a sunny balcony, try asking for one (ours was in shade)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabecabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you for your candid review. We appreciate your constructive comments as we take guest reviews very seriously and give them high importance, we use them as a basis to make improvement to the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location, staff and comfortable beds of the hotel. Regarding your comments about our cleaning staff, we apologize if any inconvenience was caused by their behavior. In the future we will do all that is needed in order to avoid issues such as the ones similar to what you have mentioned.

In regards to your room containing an odor of smoke we do apologize if it caused you any discomfort. Although we are a non smoking hotel occasionally there are some guests who smoke without our knowledge. We do ventilate the room immediately. However it seems that in this case it was not done properly. Thus it has been brought to the attention of the house keeping staff and their methods of ventilation. We hope that on your next visit you will give us another chance to host you.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

the positive reviews all turned out to be on the money . the hotel is perfectly located - everywhere in TA is walkable (almost!). the employees are all very helpful and friendly. the hotel is clean and very tastefully decorated- a pleasure to come back to after a day out in the TA sun. only neg is lack of good reading light above the bed ( which was very comfortable as were the pillows)... but i mentioned this to reception and he seemed concerned and said he would alert the appropriate people

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 102 in Tel Aviv
928 reviews
0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 102 in Tel Aviv
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#28 of 102 in Tel Aviv
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#21 of 102 in Tel Aviv
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £96 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing