We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cucu Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
White House(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deborah Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
605
279
42
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
279
42
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdizengoff squarehappy hourgreat locationrooms are smallroof gardenbreakfast is servednice balconyminute walk to the beachfront desk staffbars and restaurantsnice breakfastcarmel marketcinemaisraelatlasbalconiescomputers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We recently spent 3 nights in this hotel as part of a tour. We appreciate that the Hotel is very clean and the staff is pleasant. In the afternoons they have a little wine and cheese available--nice touch. We would be happy to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanitobosque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We arrived at the hotel with our rental car - apparently, there are no hotel parking spaces available. The hotel staff sends you to a shopping centre to park your car, which is o.k however, not very convenient if your flight arrives 2.30 am - arrival time at the hotel is 3.30 am and the next day you are told by Tel Aviv people that you could have parked the car in the blue-white zone 20 meters besides the hotel in a small street. Apart from that, the hotel is nice - although very small rooms. The breakfast - at the Cinema Hotel -is nothing special. We checked out earlier in order to spend a night in Jerusalem - would I return to Center Chic? Not sure...it seems to me that hotel staff just wants to sell all overpriced day tours and therefore do not really care about independent travelers..(arriving with a rental car) but I would definetly return to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marimariSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you candid feedback regarding the hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We take guest comments very seriously and appreciate your honest opinions. Regarding the parking, it is true that the hotel does not have a parking lot that is why we suggest to guests who do come with a car to park at the Dizengoff center lot, which is under a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We also return 15 shekels for each day that the guests have parked. Unfortunately the information you received from some of the Tel Aviv residents you spoke to is incorrect. The blue – white zone that you spoke of is only for Tel Aviv residents and only for specific times. In addition Tel Aviv is actually a very difficult city to find street parking in, which is why we recommend not bringing a car into Tel Aviv. The hotel is in such a central location that it is just a short walk to virtually all the main attractions of the city or guests can even take advantage of our free bikes while exploring the city.

Our staff gladly provides tips and information regarding tours and events in Israel yet if we somehow came across to you as sales people rather than informative staff we do apologize for any unpleasantness you may have felt. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time in Tel Aviv and we do hope that when you return you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to change your opinion.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

In the vibrant city of Tel Aviv this small boutique hotel is like a small oases. Quiet, modern and just lovely. Enjoyed the stylish and obviously newly renovated interiors, great AC, balcony and bathroom facilities. After spending 3 Days under a bad shower in a less nice hotel in Jerusalem, this was purely heaven.

Staff was great, friendly and helped us with our questions and to ensure that the stay became enjoyable.

Location wise it is perfect, just around the corner from one of the main roads, the beach and some of the main attractions.

Next year I'll be back!

And thank you, can't remember your name (sorry), but you spoke great Swiss german ;-), great welcoming and good bye in the end of the stay, we really felt like home straight away! Swiss hospitality in Tel Aviv, who could think of that! ;-)

Take care you all and all the best from the Swiss Alps!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I really liked staying at the Center Hotel. The room was small, but efficient and well appointed. No luggage stands so we had to put luggage on the floor. Breakfast is served at their sister hotel, the Cinema, across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel couldn't be better--right in the middle of Tel Aviv, near the White City World Heritage area. A very nice touch was happy hour with complementary wine and hors d'oeurves. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandiegobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We loved our stay at the Center Chic Hotel in Tel Aviv. The rooms were always clean and decorated in a very fun way. The views over the square were enjoyable. The hotel itself is very nice in terms of decoration and cleanliness. The staff were always friendly and eager to answer questions and be of service. The breakfasts across the street were convenient, delicious, and very plentiful. The location of the hotel is central, quiet, and walking distance to many sights and excellent restaurants. It was a perfect base for our 4 night stay in Tel Aviv. We were very happy with our stay and would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blaw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasurable stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of our wonderful staff and are happy to hear how pleased you were with the location. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews