We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, cosy, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, cosy, excellent location”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Cosy and stylish hotel in Bauhaus style, very good location on Dizengoff Street, where you find lots of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The beach is a 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We liked the style of the lobby and rooms, charmingly and tastefully decorated. The room are small indeed, but the balcony offers nice space for the morning cup of tea. The rooftop terrace offers superb views of the city. The staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful with us, helped us with car hiring, airport transfer and restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexG1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    263
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
128
373
90
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is a delightful small hotel in a convenient area of town, close to restaurants and shops. Many attractions, such as Golda Meir Center are within walking distance. The rooms are on the tiny side,but very well thought out and cheerfully decorated. A lovely breakfast is served next door at a sister hotel. Nice perk: happy hour, also next door, with an outdoor terrace and comfy seating. Jacuzzi available, included. Sister hotel is a an historic Bauhaus movie theatre, so be sure to see it.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localcolor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We chose this property because it was so centrally located. The rooms are adorable (wow! comfortable beds!) and the staff made sure that we would have a connecting room with our teenage kids. Breakfast was just across the small street in their sister hotel (Cinema Hotel), and was ample and delicious. Parking was kind of an issue, there is none, but one can park over at Dizengoff Center which was a 2-3 minute walk away. The hotel comped the parking fee. We thought this hotel was a little jewel in the middle of the city and would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Jill,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all of your lovely compliments. We are happy to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and were very pleased with our location. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Center Chic Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Beatiful and very clean Boutique Hotel. We ordered a suite - alittle bit biger room. ( there only rooms like that). The room is not big but designed with very good taste. You can feel the class at the littele things , like the Decorative Pillows, the " Dove" soap the esspresso machune in the room and more. The dining room is at the nearest "Cinema Hotel", that is peace of architecture of him self ( was the first cinema in tel aviv).
Thare is allso happy hour every afternoon at the cinema hotel allso.
I was a gest at " Israeli winter" but in Suumer there ia a wonderful Sunroof.
The Hotel is near by Dizingof Center, 10 minutes from the beach.
To make long story short: GREAT CHOISE .

Room Tip: For quite better choose the rooms that turn to inside neighborhood and not Dizingof square. The view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

The Center Chic Hotel is a great choice in Tel Aviv. There are many highlights to this hotel - great location on Dizengoff Square, extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff (particularly Nathalie and Dave), very nice breakfast (included) across the street at the companion property (Cinema Hotel), free bike use, clean rooms, nice rooftop deck, and really cool vibe. There were only two drawbacks to this hotel, but not significant enough to downgrade this property even one star. As many others reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are small...nice balcony, but the rooms are small. Not that big of a deal. Given that the room is small and bathroom door faces the beds, it was not ideal that the bathroom door had an opaque glass door which shone a LOT of light on the room when someone was in there and you're trying to sleep. Not a big deal unless someone gets up in the middle of the night. Very nice design feature, but a bit of a ding from functionality perspective.

The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The Center Chic Hotel is a GREAT choice for a Tel Aviv stay.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Joe,
Thank you for your kind and honest review. We appreciate all of your compliments along with your personal views regarding characteristics of the hotel. We hope you had a chance to make use of our free bikes and that you also had a chance to enjoy our free happy hour of wine and snacks in the evening. We want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Center Chic Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We were delighted with our 3-night stay at the Center Chic Hotel. We stayed with our daughter in a large, beautiful suite which had wonderful ambience and was reasonably priced. The room was clean, quiet and decorated stylishly. The queen bed and pullout couch were so comfortable, and all of us slept great. We especially enjoyed making delicious coffee and espresso in our room every morning, and drinking it on our balcony. When a friend came to visit, we used the spacious parlor on the main floor to chat. It also has computers and desks in case you have some work to do. As they say about real estate, “location, location, location.” And this hotel has the best location in Tel Aviv, right next to the famous fountain on Dizengoff Square. We loved walking along Dizengoff Street and visiting the numerous cafes, restaurants and shops. On top of all that, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this lovely boutique hotel to our friends and family, and we look forward to staying here the next time we come to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Positive experience only! Room is clean and tastefully decorated. Balcony with view.The staff is very friendly. Great location. And....cats :) ! Try Amelia Cafe Bistro just half a block on the left side.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergeyTripAdSergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
851 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 100 in Tel Aviv
599 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
949 reviews
2.0 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, SG Tradimax LTD, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing