We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but quirky rooms in TLV ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
524 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Small but quirky rooms in TLV ”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Had just one night in The Center Chic Hotel and with easy access to coffee shops, bars and restaurants the location was ideal for our all to brief stay in Tel Aviv.

The rooms were fairly compact, but as we just had hand luggage we were fine, but they had a really pleasant/quirky and a fresh modern feel to them. Wifi signal was strong and had a fast connection too.

Would like to have been able to make use if the various lounge areas - including through roof top terrace - but with less than twenty four hours in TLV there was no time to do so.

We did not have breakfast - which is taken in the sister hotel across the street.

If/when back in Tel Aviv then I would likely stop here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RealHoltyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    259
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
126
366
88
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This review is long over due but I'm still working on my New year's resolution of chronic procrastination from ten years ago! Anyway, this boutique hotel is great, central location in Tel Aviv and in close proximity to everything, especially the beach...best part are the bikes you can rent out to explore the city, with the complimentary map that they give you at check-in. My girlfriend and I stayed here 6/2013 and all our guided tours were reserved by the front desk, they even called the tour guides to resolve a little situation we had. So we came to Tel Aviv for their annual Gay Pride Parade and the staff were like "enjoy the parade" they were just open, friendly, eager to assist...especially Natalie (gosh I hope I have her name right), lovely personality, very friendly, and always eager to help. The rest of the staff were really pleasant, the breakfast that we paid extra for was well worth it, delish variety of foods and the manager takes his time to go around and speak to the guests. Yes the rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable, little refrigerator, and nice balcony...great restaurants, malls and transportation nearby. My ONLY complaint with my stay here was one of the housekeepers almost brought the "New Yorker" out of me when my girlfriend and I removed all the bedding because there were some hairs on that decorative bedding (I hate those things), however after all the hoopla she made nice-nice with my girlfriend NOT with me (I suspect it was because I'm black...but I'm not going there because I have no evidence of that!!!). Aside from that I would stay here again in a heartbeat or any other ATLAS Hotel...very impressed with there level of professionalism, friendliness, and measures to satisfy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagyatad, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel located at a central place of Tel Aviv. There is a shopping area nearby. The room was clean and cozy the staff nice and helpful. I stayed there only one night but I am eager to go back for several days too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsolt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Center Chic Hotel was delightful! It is centrally located, with easy walking access to many parts of Tel Aviv. The atmosphere is charming, decorated in an attractive boutique style. The room was very clean, service was extremely helpful, cheerful and immediate. The rain shower was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was the second hotel we stayed in in Tel Aviv. It has a sweet location, right near the bustling shopping area of Dizengoff, and a short 5-10 minute walk to the beach along Frishman street. The breakfast each day was good, and the room was a decent size (not huge but not small). The decor was bright and cheery and everything was very clean. Some of the front desk attendants were excellent and incredibly helpful, while one or two could have been more knowledgable about the area. For travelers on a budget, this is a perfect place to stay in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FYash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
210 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed just one night at the Central Chic Hotel in Tel Aviv. It was operated by the Atlas Hotel chain. I was quite delighted with my very clean room which had a comfortable double or full bed, flat screen TV, writing desk, mini-fridge, luggage stand, and two night tables with lamps. The rather small bathroom had a tiny bathtub, commode, and sink with the usual amenities.

A sliding door led to a small balcony furnished with a table and two chairs -- quite handy for people watching below. Even better was the large complimentary bottle of wine!

The hotel had free WiFi, but my computer did not operate at all with the Internet system, a fault I found with two other Atlas hotels in Israel. However, two working computers were available at no charge in the lobby area.

A very nice Happy Hour with complimentary wine and munchies was a real delight. It was offered at a hotel next door between 5:00 to 7:00 pm, except for Saturday (the Sabbath).

Breakfast, also served at the next door hotel, was quite good and abundant.

I heartily recommend this hotel, located in the center of Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclopath43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a lovely lobby and rooms are clean and nicely done. They have refrigerators. Bathrooms have a wonderful shower and nice toiletries. Now the rooms are small but two twin beds were comfortable there is a small balcony with some street noise.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 10356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
833 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
911 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing