We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and convenient but not very special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I booked this hotel for a recent, five-night business stay, hoping that a boutique hotel would provide some of the warmth lacking from the bigger convention hotels. I wish that had been the case. The room was nicely decorated, and the hotel furnishings were indeed 'chic,' but there's not much that really makes this hotel special (aside from a larger-than-expected tile shower). The climate control system also refused to work properly during my stay, and it is not advised to leave the balcony slider open, as the balconies share the same space.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely appointed. The bad news was that housekeeping barely changed the sheets and towels, and the hotel staff seemed indifferent to guests entering and leaving. For the price, the experience should feel less like it would in a hostel.

Yes, this hotel is located in Dizengoff Center, but the area seemed much quieter than it had been in previous years' visits. Perhaps the excitement has moved to Ibn Gvirol and Bograshov.

I admit that I bought into the boutique hotel hype in Tel Aviv. If you can live without much space or attention to detail, you'll find the place charming.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear chalega,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your honest opinions with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel's décor and found your room comfortable. Regarding the issue with your towels, we are an environmentally friendly hotel and when possible we try to save as much energy as possible. We place a letter in each guest room explaining our practices and we give you the option of either participating or not. We state in our letter that if you would like to re use your towel for the next day you hang it on the rack. However if you would like towels changed we ask that you leave them on the floor or in the shower. We are sorry if you were unable to read the note or if we were not clear in our intentions. However please note that if we misunderstood you and you did not wish to participate you could have immediately asked reception for new clean towels and we would have delivered them to you immediately. In addition it is a wide spread practice in hotels through out the world that while beds are made every day sheets are not changed each day. Yet, if a guest specifically requests it we will change the sheets each day. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us. Finally, we are sorry if we were not able to express to you in a strong enough manner the friendly and warm environment that we are known for. We hope that on your next visit with us we will be able to provide you with a stronger sense of our genuine welcoming attitude.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very good place, nice people, fantastic room, not pleasant having breakfast on the other hotel but the overall for the hotel is that it's a good hotel for taking a few days in Tel Aviv working or by tourism

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pere T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

As the name suggests this was chic - in a laid back way with a great interior . The position of the hotel was perfect in the heart of the bauhaus district . The thing however that made our stay was the service & the invaluable advice of the manager who made sure we ate , saw & drank the best that Tel Aviv has to offer !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel has an excellent central location. We were greeted by a very courteous and smiling member of staff. The room was very clean and although compact had all that we needed. Since the weather was nice it was very pleasant to have a small balcony, which was shared by a very lifelike dummy who did not disturb us - he seemed more intent on looking out on Dizengoff street. The breakfast was also at a very high standard.
This was very good value and we would certainly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room 410 - it is corner room and possibly a tiny bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Awesome for me the location is very good and I love your roof top which you can enjoyable and the happy hour in the evening that the hotel provided is very good idea, the breakfast is ok very nice and one more thing I would like to say is thank you very much for Maria (girl from F&B) she did a very good service and really helpfull to me.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pop T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent place to stay. Staff was very friendly and very helpful in recommending walking routes to outdoor arts festival and restaurants. Short walk to beach and all nightlife of Tel Aviv. I would definitely recommend for those on a budget, excellent value!

Room Tip: Excellent rooftop view to relax and gather with friends to enjoy fellowship.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Central location (about 10 min on foot to the beach). Nice, tastefully decorated rooms. Rooms are on the small side, but sufficient and - considering the location - reasonably quiet. Great roof top garden. All kind of shops and restaurants/cafés just around the corner. Very helpful and friendly staff. Felt welcome and had a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
941 reviews
0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 103 in Tel Aviv
668 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#27 of 103 in Tel Aviv
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#21 of 103 in Tel Aviv
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £98 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing