We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will definitely come back!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had a really great time in Tel Aviv due to our perfectly located hotel. It felt like staying in a good friend's house. Staff is very friendly and knows nice places to go.
Und sie redet sogar Schwiizerdütsch! :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    258
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
126
365
88
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

nice, clean, close to the beach, close to center, great personnel, small and intimate room, nice design, terase, breakfast, balcony...etc !
internet is working fine
beach is very close
hotel is in center

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirceacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The front staff was friendly and very knowledgable. We had lots of questions and each person was more helpful than the next. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Tons to do in easy walking distance and cabs right there too. The fountain that plays the Israel Philharmonic 4 times a day was an added bonus! Rooms were very clean and the balconies made them feel large.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gpforz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Like staying in a Georgian brick house in London, or an art nouveau townhouse in Vienna, the Bauhaus designed apartment is the quintessential architecture you look for in a boutique hotel in Tel Aviv; and there is no better example of this than the Center Chic hotel (except maybe it's twin sister hotel located directly across the street, Cinema hotel).
The location says it all- it's walking distance from pretty much everything... Or you can rent one of the hotel's bikes.
The staff is very helpful- we were surprised at the number of concierge staff we encountered in only 4 days, but every single one of them greeted us with a smile, whether we we coming or going.
The rooms were very comfortable- after walking all day... and night, it didn't take much to fall asleep. But more importantly, the bed allowed us to sleep comfortably and get up and do it all again the very next day. Although our room was modest in size, the big walk-in shower was so nice after a day at the beach.
Do not miss the roof-top terrace. We made the mistake of checking it out on our last night. If you're too old, or too tired to go out to the clubs, grab a bottle of wine and relax as the city runs around below... Or, have a night cap after you get back from the clubs and watch the sun rise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great location,great value for money...extremely helpful staff.
Helped me with what I consider somewhat unreasonable requests.

The roof top and the sitting lounges are beautifully done. Simple and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmassand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Bmassand,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotels central location, and that the staff was able to help enrich your stay with us. We are sure your requests were not at all "unreasonable" and we are happy you brought them to our attention so we could assist you the best of our ability. Lastly, we love that you enjoyed the overall hotel and we thank you for choosing to stay with us at Center Chic Hotel.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We loved our too-brief stay at Center Chic. As everyone says, it's very conveniently located. We also appreciated their attention to design, in details large and small. The staff was extremely helpful, and they offered us a complimentary upgrade to the Junior Suite, which is roomy enough to spread out for those who (unfortunately) have to bring work on their travels. Help with reservations and taxi rides was also appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Center Chic has a lively location with a 10-15 minute walk from the beaches. Very clean, stylish rooms, not large, but sufficient if one is spending most of the time outside the hotel. Helpful and friendly staff at the front desk. I took breakfast outside the hotel, around the corner at Bread Story - very tasty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MunichCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437302, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated (2011) Center Chic Hotel was designed to celebrate the culture, architecture, art, and spirit of the century old city, Tel Aviv. The 54-room hotel (most with balconies) is located on Dizengoff Square, a short walk from the beach, in the city׳s cultural and entertainment area. All the rooms feature multi-channel cable TV, coffee/tea facilities, refrigerator and safe. Guests are welcome to relax in the living room-style lobby, enjoy a wide selection of books and albums about Tel Aviv as well as short historic films about the city, free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel’s bicycles. The hotel also offers free daily afternoon refreshments at the gallery level parlor. A nearby gym is available for a moderate charge. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Cinema hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing