We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and functional”
Review of Hotel Ness Ziona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ness Ziona
Ranked #73 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 30 October 2012

we decided to move to this hotewl from a previous disaster and even though previous feedback wasn't great we were pleasantly surprised by the renovations and general functionality of this hotel. The bathroom in room 21 was small as was the bed but there was a nice veranda. The hotel has recently undergone renovations and since every hotel in Tel Aviv is over-priced, this was OK value for the money. You need to book the size of bed you need, don't assume they are all big.

Room Tip: Parking lot at the end of the street, use the big lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveandMaribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

This hostel is still under construction, and they start making a lot of noise around 8am! They moved us 3 times, because the room we ordered was not ready,
the receptionist always, promised us stuff (like free breakfast for the inconvenience of having to move 3 times because they rented our room to someone else, or had to work in the room) that we never had!
There is dirty (when I say dirty, I mean it, with cigarettes burns) Jaccuzi in every room, and the door of the toilet are transparent! I'm not sure what is the purpose of this hostel, but for sure this is not a family-friendly place to go

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eilotshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Either pay less to get a single room at a hostel, or pay a bit more to get a room at a hotel. You will feel cheated otherwise.

I paid for a single room and was given a room just big enough to hold a double bed and a TV. The bathroom was a shared one located down the hall.

The building next door is under construction so at 8am I was awaken by hammering and drilling that was literally behind the wall where my head was.

Also, the internet didnt work on the floor I was on. The receptionist tried pretending there was no problem but I pressed the issue and she conceeded that they had tried to fix it several times but to no avail.

Positives: Location, it is nicely decorated, the bedding was clean, and the AC was cold.

That doesn't make up for the negatives though. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Warning any who may be considering this hotel, we had to check out this morning due to insane jack hammering that woke us at 7.30am.

Stay away another six months from the look of it.

That said, lovely reception area. Rooms teeny tiny but clean.

We are now at the Cinema Hotel - sadly twice the price, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Ness hotel has recently been renovated. While the rooms are small they are clean and comfortable. For prices that can't be beat for a hotel near the sea, this hotel is a good choice for those on a budget. Does not include breakfast at this point, but may in the future.

Room Tip: Add a bit to the basic priced room and receive a larger more spacey room. These rooms are for peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VisitIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Hotel looks like a building site because it is. An old apartment block one block from the beach (and I got a burn to prove it) is being turned into a hotel and they are in no rush to get the job done. Shwayye, Shwayye as they say in the Middle East. I paid about $120 for a room 12 feet by 12 feet. If there were hotel rooms that tiny in North America I would expect to pay about $60 for it but this is Israel and not North America.

The room was clean and newly renovated with a functioning air conditioner, TV and WiFi. The bed was comfortable. Toilet/shower was tiny and it was hard to sit on the toilet without balancing myself by hanging my right leg through the open door. There was plenty of hot water. There is an annoying device on the wall that squirts deodorizer into the room every 15 minutes or so.

People at the front desk were friendly and accomodating. They were not terribly organized when it came to waking me up in the morning.

In short, I was looking for a clean and quiet room and I got a clean and quiet room.

Room Tip: I wanted quiet so they gave me a room on the second floor (no elevator) toward the back of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Although not far from the sea, the only view we had were dull grey appartments. From the outside it looks very disappointing, but inside it is recently renovated. The room we had was very small and noisy.
It seems the hotel itself needs a miracle to live up to its name (Ness = miracle).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#92 of 102 in Tel Aviv
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#88 of 102 in Tel Aviv
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#84 of 102 in Tel Aviv
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Home Apartments
The Home Apartments
#90 of 102 in Tel Aviv
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#77 of 102 in Tel Aviv
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ness Ziona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ness Ziona

Address: 10 Ness Tziona St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £56 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ness Ziona 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note: the hotel had mayor renovations until the end of summer in 2013, that explaines the different photos that you see, Of course, the reviews are old, the hotel changed owners and made major renovation in the hotel .. Tel Aviv is a tourist city with an endless beat. To enjoy your stay there, visit Ness Hotel, located just 500 yards from the beach. The hotel is near the central streets of Ben Yehuda and Allenby, in a dynamic and vibrant area, a few steps away from the most popular cafes and hot spots of Tel Aviv. Ness Hotel recently underwent thorough renovation, during which it was demolished and completely rebuilt from the ground up. Today the hotel has 24 modern guest rooms with unique designer touches. The hotel rooms are fully air conditioned/heated, and are equipped with flat-screen TV with cable, a mini-bar in each room, and free wireless internet. The hotel staff offers personal service to each guest and is available 24 hours a day. In addition, the hotel staff will assist you in planning sightseeing tours throughout Israel for groups and individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ness Ziona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nes Tziona Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing