We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is in the 2nd row from the beach. It's cheaper than the hotels on the first row. We booked a standard room. It was clean and comfortable. The balcony had a side view of the beach.

We checked in at 1am and the man that greeted us was very friendly and helpful. Anytime we had a question during our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was good - pastries, cereals, fruits, lots of salad, coffee, juice, etc. Also, there was a different egg dish every morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkeith03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    121
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
156
115
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Place is nice and decent.
pros:
- location
- free cofee, cookies, fruits in the lobby
- free wifi
- clean simple and functional
rooms.
- parking!

cons:
- we got two beds instead of a big one. We are not religious.
- don't bother with rooms with a view. It's not really a benefit here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Srabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel very clean and comfortable. Close to the beach and within easy walking distance to Jaffa and Tel aviv Port, Carmel market, Dizengoff centre and many great restaurants. The room was cleaned daily with lots of fresh towels and toiletries, also coffee and tea making facilities, fridge microwave etc made this the ideal blend between hotel and apartments. Very modern bathroom with large walk in shower. The balcony was also nice to relax on at the end of the day. I would definitely return to this Hotel in future

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with sea view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GILLKEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is my second stay here in a month. My rooms (no view, twin share) have been on the small side but adequate for my friend and I. The staff at the desk are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast spread is excellent. You won't go hungry AND they have a coffee machine so you can have a specialty coffee (included). Coffee, cookies, cakes and fresh fruit are available 24/7. Location? Can't be beat. A 2 minute walk from the beach and centrally located on the north/south promenade.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived for 1 night stay. Friendly efficient. Clean and very tastefully furnished suite.
Same staff we remembered from a few years ago-a;ways a good sign.
Nice balcony. Quiet. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 162Michael65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Super location right on Sandstrad, very nice comfortable room (free upgrade to suite). Room with balcony, kitchenette, fridge, kettle with coffee and tea. Television on in the living and sleeping area, shower tub, hair dryer. Friendly and courteous staff. Free Parking in Hotelparking. Powerful WiFi in the rooms. Tasty Israeli breakfast with lots of salads, fruits, eggs and fish dishes. 24 hour free coffee / tea / water / cakes and pastries. 24 hour Reception. Well organized and run hotel.

We will definitely be back again. Thank you for a lovely stay. Nice greetings from the Policeman and Family from switzerland. :-)

Room Tip: Room Nr. 404 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luskyhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Lusky – Great Small Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for such a nice feedback!
Glad you enjoyed our hospitality and liked our central location by the beach.
We were pleased to read nice words regarding our staff we will pass it to them.
We hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future!
Best regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middle east
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

5 nights we were in lusky hotel and as usual it was very nice - we were in hotel already 5-6 times great location very "warm" and helpfull servise without any exclusions clean simple good breakfast buffet 24 hours -tea coffee fruits and really no big problems thank you alex&sveta

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
885 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#12 of 100 in Tel Aviv
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#38 of 100 in Tel Aviv
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
672 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lusky – Great Small Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lusky – Great Small Hotel

Property: The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Address: 84 Ha Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6343243, Israel (Formerly Lusky Hotel Rooms & Suites)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lusky – Great Small Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently situated on Tel Aviv's Hayarkon Street (city center) overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the promenade. The beach and the promenade are just across the road. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants featuring international cuisine and many indoor and outdoor cafes.The Lusky suites hotel is a cozy family run hotel where we aim to give our guests a comfortable relaxing and truly memorable holiday in idyllic surrounding. it includes various choices of room, suites and penthouses with kitchenettes, sea view balconies, fast internet connection and free underground parking for a quick getaway or longer stay, we can offer the most suitable accommodations to your needs: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Lusky – Great Small Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusky Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing