We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Momo's Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Imperial Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Gilgal(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BY 14 TLV Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
66
40
28
23
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
40
28
23
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsben yehuda streetgreat locationplace to sleepbreakfast includedcomfortable staycentral locationbars and restaurantsmomosbeachdormitorylobbyseawiisraelsupermarketroof
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hostel is very good for a trip in Tel Aviv.
The surrounding area was really safe.You can find there lots of places to hang out at, and there are food stores open for 24 hours nearby.
Rooms are basic but clean. They include everything a traveler needs.The sheets also good quality. The rooms by the street may be a little noisy. The prices of the rooms are a not expensive which is important!The lobby is very pleasing, with an available computer (free internet!) Staff were helpful and friendly.
I recommend this hostel. It has basic accommodation which is affordable and pleasant. I will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gr0sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shlomo c, Manager at Momo's Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

thank you so much Plovdiv .
we all ready miss you...
hope to see you soon with us

Momos Hostel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I experienced a single room. Very quiet and friendly. Good jazz in the hall :) Very good location. People are openminded. Shared bathroom is OK. A good address to stay and come back I sincerely recommand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Yes I arrived at Hostel Tuesday 1st April, after quite a long trip the directions from the airport were good and Ben Yehuda Street is reasonably well known so when asking for directions most people had heard of it and nearly everyone I spoke to spoke some English. When I arrived the staff were very helpfull and accommodating, letting me know what was available and where to go etc. The dormatory that I stayed in was clean and acceptable to anyone who is used to packpacking, I was in a 8 bed dorm but at the time there were only 3 other guests in the room so that made room and sleeping easier. There was a locker and I used it as I had not travelled with a packpack for some time and it made me feel more secure, downstairs at reception there was a safe for more important documents that the staff reccommended I use if I were going to the beach, that is literally across the road. The hostel did have private rooms available if you so desired but my accommodation with shared bathroom was kept clean.
I would rerccommend Momos and have pre- booked to stay there on my way back home.
For your interest I am a mature traveller (56) coming back to Israel after my previous visit where I stayed on a Kibbutz over 35 years ago.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billyjoel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at Momos hostel 4 month ago and at first I did not recognize the place. you can see that the place was recently renovated.
The noise bar is no longer exists, the walls and stairs got repainted and my room I had 4 month ago I could not rechcognize it.
The rooms are bright and have the freshness of new.
The location is great, the staff is still very helpful (thank you Amit for everything)
Momos have a new bar downstairs which provide you cheap beer and liqueur.
In Conclusion in case you are looking for cheap and good place I recommend you go to Momos

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews