We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great exprience :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milk & Honey Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“great exprience :)”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

located by the beachfront of tel aviv ....the service was great and really sociable
the dorm ,shower facilities are on point ,and always clean and tidy
the crowd's cool (mostly backpackers,tourists) and there are tons of activities and things to do
all together great experience!
and a very affordable option:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Manager at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Tank you so much for your review!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope you'll choose us again as your home- on your next visit to Tel Aviv!

Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    31
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
19
54
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great hostel at the perfect location near Old Jaffa in Tel Aviv. You get there very easily by bus, the bus stop is just around the corner and different buses stop there.
The staff was always very friendly and helpful, they also recommended places to visit and restaurants to go to.
Our room was perfect, we had a Double Bed in a dorm with 5 beds (10 people max.) and a small bathroom. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
Wifi is free and you can use the fridge and the nice kitchen.

We would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Owner at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are doing our best to make Milk & Honey the best choice for travelers in Tel-Aviv.
Kenya,
Milk&Honey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santander, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

All the rooms are clean and new, and very near to old Jaffa and the beach of Tel Aviv. The staff will help you in anything yo need (Kenya, the owner, is incredible) they are so sweet as the name of the hostel :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelSant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Owner at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Miguel, thank you so much!
We loved having you here- please come again
Next time with your parents.

Kenya,
Milk&Honey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witten, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Unfortunately I can say few nice things about the Milk & Honey in Tel Aviv. I stranded there because I urgently needed a place for the night, otherwise I would not have stayed. The dorm was designed to be quite stylish, but it was for ten people. No private bathroom, we were supposed to share with the next dorm (for ten people). There were naked lightbulbs hanging out of the wall, no lockers. The shower had obviously leaked, there was a giant puddle on the floor. The light in the bathroom didn't work.
I understand that problems can occur, but the number of bathrooms was just not enough considering it is a new place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 913ElliKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Owner at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Elika,
Thank you for your review. I must agree we had leaking from the showers due to a terrible installation work. We had to reopen the (new) floor and replace the installation under it.
I'm happy to tel you that it is done- no more leaking!
about the personal bed lights. Last week we replaced all of them them with submerged gentile led- We are young but we learn quickly :)

Kenya,
Milk&Honey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pesaro, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spent a very good time in this hostel: good location, nice staff, very clean.
It's closed to Jaffa port and Tel Aviv center is just 10 minutes walk.
There's a beautiful kitchen where you can cook. Free tea and coffee. We'll come back for sure.
Thanks for the ospitality
High recommended
Claudia and Laura Italy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaKlod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Owner at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much ladies!!
Will be happy to have you here again

Kenya,
Milk & Honey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Florentine Hostel
Florentine Hostel
#7 of 94 in Tel Aviv
424 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachfront Hostel
Beachfront Hostel
#8 of 94 in Tel Aviv
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Overstay TLV Hostel
Overstay TLV Hostel
#15 of 94 in Tel Aviv
197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#5 of 94 in Tel Aviv
676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
#2 of 94 in Tel Aviv
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milk & Honey Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milk & Honey Hostel

Property: Milk & Honey Hostel
Address: 4 Shlomo Road, Tel Aviv 6811114, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice and cozy guest house at the heart of south Tel Aviv. We offer few dormitories as well as private rooms. We offer a familiar kind of atmosphere, with a joyful and welcoming staff. Plus during opening time you will enjoy special offers, such as 15% discount on all rates and rooms. Be one of our first guests! Enjoy all the benefits of our place and location! Prices should never get this low again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Milk & Honey Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing