We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hostel to stay in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Milk & Honey Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Perfect Location, splendid Staff, a hostel I can only endorse as the perfect stay in Tel Aviv, and a good example to a lot of hostels in Europe. Very close to seasidse,and walking distance to bus station/ train station. A stone's threow to old Jaffa. Apart from the swarms of mosquitoes (the windows in rooms could use some anti-insect nets) it was all good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piotrsadkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Manager at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you!
We are so happy you enjoyed our little new place, and that you took the time to write your feedback!
We are doing our best to make sure all our guests feel like you!
Our team is a group of wonderful knowledgeable people.
This summer, it is commanded to come to Tel Aviv equipped with mosquito repellent.

Hope to see you again soon!!
Kenya
Milk & Honey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Milk & Honey Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a really great Hostel. It has everything a traveler needs, and more. Probably the best asset is a location. It's 5 min walking to the nearest beach and historical center. Busses to all parts of Tel Aviv 50 meters, on the main street wih shops and reasonably priced food (by Israeli standarts). The hostel itself is tops. In a new building, it's clean, has well equipped kitchen - communal area, and comfortable beds. The only neg is absence of lockers, or at least a safe deposit box to put your valuables in. Rooms are spacious enough for bags, so no problem there.
Everyone in the staff was friendly and helpful, they give you good advice and try to make you comfortable.
I stayed only one night, but it was one of the best hostels I¨ve been to, and at a very reasonable price. Free tea and coffee all day; breakfast is basic, but with food prices in Israel it can save you money too.
Now the bad things - there are none.
I reccomend this hostel to anyone visiting Tel Aviv and I hope to be back soon myself.
Overall rating - 99%! (Only Heaven gets 100 -)).

Room Tip: Both dorms I saw are nice, if you have any special needs, the staff is very accomodating.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novakjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Manager at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful detailed feedback! we are so happy you loved our place- We put so much effort to make this place lovely and welcoming and there is nothing better than reading a review like yours, showing that you felt it and appreciated it.

Thank you for choosing us as your home in Tel Aviv, and thank you so much for taking the time to write about it.

Kenya
Milk & Honey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed there last February. Even though, there were some construction works, the staff were excellent. Everything was brand new!!
Spacious kitchen with a selection of free coffee and tea, very nice lounge with great sofas, fast-fast-fast wifi and a very pleasant staff ready to assist you.
The hostel's location is very convenient as the Old City is in a reasonable walking distance as well as the city centre (we like walking so we didnt bother especially for the city centre).
Safety is guaranteed as there is a huge police station nearby. We parked our car for 4 nights and everything was ok.
We loved the layout of the rooms (we stayed in a dorm) which is absolutely fantastic while the bathroom was everyday clean.
All in all, our staying in Milk & Honey was a lovely experience thanks to the people that run the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Manager at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for your warm words! We are happy that you kept us on your mind, and in your memory, and that you took the time to write your great feedback!
You were one of our first guests, (the very first 3 arrived on January 25th!) we started serving breakfast 2 weeks ago, and its free of charge..
Hope to see you again!!
Kenya
Milk & Honey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

located by the beachfront of tel aviv ....the service was great and really sociable
the dorm ,shower facilities are on point ,and always clean and tidy
the crowd's cool (mostly backpackers,tourists) and there are tons of activities and things to do
all together great experience!
and a very affordable option:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Manager at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Tank you so much for your review!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope you'll choose us again as your home- on your next visit to Tel Aviv!

Kenya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great hostel at the perfect location near Old Jaffa in Tel Aviv. You get there very easily by bus, the bus stop is just around the corner and different buses stop there.
The staff was always very friendly and helpful, they also recommended places to visit and restaurants to go to.
Our room was perfect, we had a Double Bed in a dorm with 5 beds (10 people max.) and a small bathroom. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
Wifi is free and you can use the fridge and the nice kitchen.

We would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Owner at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are doing our best to make Milk & Honey the best choice for travelers in Tel-Aviv.
Kenya,
Milk&Honey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

All the rooms are clean and new, and very near to old Jaffa and the beach of Tel Aviv. The staff will help you in anything yo need (Kenya, the owner, is incredible) they are so sweet as the name of the hostel :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelSant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Owner at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Miguel, thank you so much!
We loved having you here- please come again
Next time with your parents.

Kenya,
Milk&Honey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Unfortunately I can say few nice things about the Milk & Honey in Tel Aviv. I stranded there because I urgently needed a place for the night, otherwise I would not have stayed. The dorm was designed to be quite stylish, but it was for ten people. No private bathroom, we were supposed to share with the next dorm (for ten people). There were naked lightbulbs hanging out of the wall, no lockers. The shower had obviously leaked, there was a giant puddle on the floor. The light in the bathroom didn't work.
I understand that problems can occur, but the number of bathrooms was just not enough considering it is a new place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 913ElliKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkandhoneyjaffa, Owner at Milk & Honey Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Elika,
Thank you for your review. I must agree we had leaking from the showers due to a terrible installation work. We had to reopen the (new) floor and replace the installation under it.
I'm happy to tel you that it is done- no more leaking!
about the personal bed lights. Last week we replaced all of them them with submerged gentile led- We are young but we learn quickly :)

Kenya,
Milk&Honey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Overstay TLV Hostel
Overstay TLV Hostel
#16 of 98 in Tel Aviv
198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#4 of 98 in Tel Aviv
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beachfront Hostel
Beachfront Hostel
#8 of 98 in Tel Aviv
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Florentine Hostel
Florentine Hostel
#7 of 98 in Tel Aviv
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Florentin House
Florentin House
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milk & Honey Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milk & Honey Hostel

Address: 4 Shlomo Road, Tel Aviv 6811114, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £14 - £1,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice and cozy guest house at the heart of south Tel Aviv. We offer few dormitories as well as private rooms. We offer a familiar kind of atmosphere, with a joyful and welcoming staff. Plus during opening time you will enjoy special offers, such as 15% discount on all rates and rooms. Be one of our first guests! Enjoy all the benefits of our place and location! Prices should never get this low again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Milk & Honey Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing