We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Vital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vital Hotel
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was misled by Bookings.com into making a booking that excluded breakfast. I chose not to pay an extra $15 (risen to $20 at check in) to buy breakfast. At £125 a night for a small room with a standard of furnishing that it is fair to equate to Travel Lodge, but with toiletries and a kettle, it should have been included. Adequate to sleep in, but not a pleasure to return to. Fit for purpose, but nothing to commend it. Poor value for money and I think I got a particularly raw deal. I felt very let down.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Sir
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us at the Vital hotel.
Our main goal is to provide all our guests a high level of services, enjoyable hosting experience, and Spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites.
We offer a range of stylish rooms and suites to suits all needs and budget from a nice 18sqm room to a spacious modern 60sqm suite.
You chose to book one of our 18sqm room, breakfast excluded, room which is ideal for the single traveler who wish to get a nice, clean room for a reasonable rate.

It seems, however, that the room's type you booked is not the one which meets your requirements.

Both booking.com and us emphasis the fact that the room's type you booked is small comparing to other rooms in the hotel and is sold on a room only basis and we apologize that this information was not clear to you.

We, at Vital Hotel are working extremely hard to fulfill all our guests' needs and we will be very happy to host you again in future in one of our suites or club rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    144
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
132
122
73
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I and two friends enjoyed a very comfortable stay here. It is well located, walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beautiful beach. The business lounge is a terrific addition. It always has food and beverages available. Also the medical facility on site is very convenient for those people needing it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgoodw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a your review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv.
Our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Michael Ilyaitch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

One of my favorite hotels in Israel.. I was treated with respect. Very professional staff.. Location is +++... Very clean room ,, very friendly staff ... Breakfast was delicious .the front desk staff arrange for taxi to airport ,, no complaints at all

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a your positive review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv. We are very pleased you'd like our rooms and breakfast.
Our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I came for a couple of days. This was my second stay and there is a very good reason as to why I came back. It is a very nice business and general stay hotel . It is cleaner, friendlier and has better rooms than almost all of the other 5 star hotels in tel aviv, some of which were very disappointing for the price. the staff are very friendly and happy to help with any enquiry. The only minor drawback is that for tourism it is not in the best location but not a terrible one, however for overall value it is hard to beat. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel140993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for a your positive review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv. Many thanks for recommendations.
Our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Spent 4 nights at Vital. Very nice rooms - good size and clean. This hotel is kept very well. All look clean, tidy and very well maintained. Breakfast is nice, business lounge is useful, front desk staff were all very helpful. Price was reasonable ($220 per night) for what I got. The Hotel is ideal for business travelers but I would not recommend it for families as it has no pool or other activities for kids.

Room Tip: Book the Club rooms or try to be upgraded to one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riesnicolas121264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Nicholas,

Thank you for a your positive review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv. Many thanks for recommendations.
Our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

the hotel is located in a bldg where there is a medical clinic. we had taken my father there for treatment staying in vital hotel. we had reserved three rooms. the shower in my room was leaking badly and the manger, sharona told me "it is normal. these things happen" after they so called fixed it, i still had leaks and they suggested we move to a suit. after we moved to the suit, sharona changed the price she had quoted us for the suit. next surprise was when we were going out to the clinic she said she was going to charge us for breakfast although it was included. we told her we were all on fast and that my father just ate, he had the procedure that day. she did not agree and charged us all for breakfast. whatever they tell you, ask them to put that in writing. one staff says something and the other changes it. ALWAYS ASK THEM FOR WRITTEN CONFIRMATION>all this was about money but the real disgrace is yet to come.
the next day we lost our father and the staff knew about it, they are in the same bldg as i said. sharona locked us out of our rooms saying we had to come and sign another credit card slip because the first/original one had expired. she made me stop attending to my father burial and go to her desk to sign a cc slip. which when i came back to USA, i found out she had charged everything on the first slip and the whole thing about the second slip was a lie.
i very well know israelis are very compassionate and caring to issues such as death, brit mila, bar/bat mizvah or wedding but my brother was saying they were russians. these russians brought a sense of heartlessness to israel. the experience was horrible and unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joseph n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, General Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Sir.

We read carefully your odd, false, potentially racist review and read again and again and we still find it hard to believe how badly people like you use this wonderful site called tripadvisor.com.

I am confident that other reviewers will notice that your review was written simply in order to cause damage.
You chose to write a false review 18 months after your single visit to Vital Tel Aviv (January 2012 not July 2012) and to claim that we have done it all wrong.
In fact, we clearly remember your rude behavior, your returning visits to the reception desk asking for more and more benefits and discounts and we also remember the substantial damage you caused to the hotel's furniture.

Racism, rudeness and violence are all condemned by us and will never be tolerated, for whatever reason.

Please note that following your false, racist review, we intend to take the necessary legal actions.

Vital Hotel Tel Aviv is very well known for its high level of service and we will keep working hard in order to fulfill all our guests' requests and needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Since my son was staying in the dorms at Ichilov Medical Center (Sourasky), I started looking for a convenient place to stay on my first trip to Tel Aviv. After reading the excellent reviews of Vital Hotel and because of its proximity to the hospital I decided to book a room. I could not have made a better choice. My room was very clean and comfortable and although it was facing the street, it was very quiet. The Wi-Fi was free and worked very well. There is a parking garage underneath the building which is really convenient if you have a rental car or receive any visitors. Another big advantage of staying in Vital Hotel is that it is located inside of the Weitzman shopping center, which in addition to several nice stores has a small food court, a supermarket and a Boots drugstore. The Amore coffee shop is also a great place to go for a nice Cappuccino or some freshly baked burekas.
Last but not least, the hotel staff was extremely attentive, friendly and welcoming. A special thanks to Diana, you were lovely. I would stay there again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for a your positive review.
We really appreciate that you took time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv. Many thanks for recommendations.
Our staff will be happy hosting you again on your next visit in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
1.3 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
923 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 100 in Tel Aviv
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#6 of 100 in Tel Aviv
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Property: Vital Hotel
Address: 14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 6423914, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vital is an exquisitely designed luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Tel Aviv city. Vital offers a perfect balance for guests who are looking for elegant atmosphere & high level personal service. The hotel is modernly decorated and offers spacious rooms and high standard amenities. Location: The hotel is located at the cultural and business center of Tel Aviv and its location is one of its main advantages. Our guests enjoy proximity to all the major significant icons of Tel Aviv : The Tel Aviv Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, All within walking distance from the hotel and just 25 minutes from Israel's international airport - TLV (Ben-Gurion Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing