We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern, good service, good value”
Review of Vital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vital Hotel
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, good service, good value”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice hotel. Tel Aviv was packed the week I was there. Hotels were crazy expensive. Got a room at Vital for a reasonable price, and as it included breakfast and WiFi (often not included in Israel), it was actually a good deal.

Pros:
The hotel is clean and modern. The room was comfortable with a good bed. The business lounge on the 12th floor is nice with great views. Breakfast is typical for Israeli hotels - large variety buffet including cereals, good breads, fruits, vegetables, various dairy products, cheeses, fish, fresh juices, coffee, tea, etc etc. Parking garage directly under the hotel is convenient, and with the hotel validation - not too pricey. There a small shopping mall in the same building with a supermarket, drug-store, 5-6 food places and various shops, all open until 10-11PM. Location is quite central.

Cons:
The hotel is adjacent to a very large hospital, so that's the first thing you see coming in and out. Not really a big problem, but not a cool, or pastoral, or warm surrounding. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel other than the lounge where breakfast is served (that said - within 10-15 minutes' walk there are lots of places). While the service was correct and friendly, the reception desk is set a bit back and aside from the path between the entrance to the elevators, so you basically come in and out without passing the desk, which makes is a bit cold, kind of like entering and leaving an apartment building rather than a hotel.

All in all - a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DYav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear DYav,

Thank you for writing a review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our rooms, and business lounge.
It will be a pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch-Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    143
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
128
118
72
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

very nice location. I heard its in a good place that you can move out and see a few places like the town hall, mall etc. i have already visited IL few times. THis is the 4th time that i am visiting. I have gone to Jeruselam twice and it has been a refreshing visit. A lot of history there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ravi C,

Thank you for writing a review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you liked hotel's location.
It will be a great pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

While hotel prices in Tel Aviv continue to confound, it is nice to find a place that lives up to the many dollars spent. The Vital Hotel has everything you need. Nice size room, great wireless internet speed, great breakfast, nice business lounge, clean environs, and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Jerry M,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our spacious room, welcoming staff and hotel's facilities.
It will be a great pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort myers, FL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great location. Beds are comforrtable and staff is eager to help. This is our fourth time there and hope more to come.it is near points of interest and connected to center with great eateries museum etc.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mardanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear mardanny,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your fourth stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our beds, staff and hotel's location.
It will be a great pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is located in a vary convenient location, the service and the attitude were excelent. the rooms are well cleaned and maintaned. the stay was well according to my expectations. I certanly will choos the same hotel again if needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Gabi M,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our rooms, service and hotel's location.
It will be a pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I haven't been to Tel Aviv before and was a little uncertain what to expect but the Vital strikes me as a reliable choice. It is a little different than expected, tucked in behind a mall, you walk into a business tower with doctor's offices etc., but on the ground level you can find reception and a few of the floors are dedicated to the hotel.

My room is spacious, a nice bed, tv with CNN and other international channels and a very easy reception staff who was very helpful with my requests. good size bath room, with the expected toiletries and towels.

There is also multiple quick food options nearby in the mall food court.

A very reliable choice and great value for the dollar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear MikeyDC,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms, reception staff and hotel's location.
It will be a great pleasure to host you again.
Many thanks for recommendations.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is the first time staying here as I usually stay in the Dan Panorama. This was cheaper and bigger than the Dan and I liked the wooden floor boards in the room. Bathrobes and slippers are provided as well as free wifi. The hotel leads onto a shopping centre. The hotel for me was not in walking distance to anywhere I wanted to go but if you don't mind the taxis then this is a terrific place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RacheleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Rachele,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our rooms and free wi-fi. It will be a great pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
1.3 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Property: Vital Hotel
Address: 14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 6423914, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vital is an exquisitely designed luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Tel Aviv city. Vital offers a perfect balance for guests who are looking for elegant atmosphere & high level personal service. The hotel is modernly decorated and offers spacious rooms and high standard amenities. Location: The hotel is located at the cultural and business center of Tel Aviv and its location is one of its main advantages. Our guests enjoy proximity to all the major significant icons of Tel Aviv : The Tel Aviv Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, All within walking distance from the hotel and just 25 minutes from Israel's international airport - TLV (Ben-Gurion Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing