We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Dizengoff Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dizengoff Suites
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Clean rooms, some with balcony. Clean equipped kitchen & large bath.
Friendly helpful staff.
Have area to leave luggage ( we went to Jerusalem for 4 nights & returned).
Great location, 2 blocks from beach, major bus routes very close, many restaurants & mall on Dizzengoff.

Though it is not really obvious, Hot water & AC each have a red switch on wall - loads of hot water.
Street traffic is a little noisy, it was not too bad for us.

Cafe Marcos, restaurant down stairs, had good breakfasts (included) & reasonable service. Their dinners were good also ( I want the sweet potato recipe ).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oversixtyNRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    82
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
65
73
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2011

The location is good and the room had a good kitchen facility. Besides that, I didn't not like this hotel. There was soap from the previous guest in the sink, yuck. The beds didn't have blankets and there is no front desk service at night. In the morning we were told they were in a closet. The hot water only lasted for one shower. Thank goodness we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Nice hotel in good location at Gordon St ,near Dizengoff center and walk distance to beach.

Big studio room whit ,big bathroom,kitchenette,big flatscreen tv and balcony.

Kitchen good enough to cook,whit microwave oven and pots and pans.

Bed very comfy and big.

Negative points that you have to arrive before 12pm to get key,reception open until 22 and after that can get key from cafe same building.

Same cafe is where breakfast is served, breakfast is good but might take long to get served not buffet, we waited 20 min last morning and I had to go ask breakfast since we were ignored by staff!
Some noise from traffic in mornings.

We had nice stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemmy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2010

My wife and I spent one night at the Dizengoff Suites at the end of a tour while waiting for a connecting flight home. What a delightful day! Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. The room was very clean, two bedrooms (one with a queen, and the other with a twin), a small balcony overlooking Gordon St., two air conditioners that worked very well, and a kitchenette. The hotel's lobby is the size of a postage stamp, but the girls at the desk were very helpful and friendly.

The neighborhood is filled with small shops and restaurants and we enjoyed exploring during the day. Dizengoff Center (a large shopping mall) is a ten minute walk away.

If we ever find ourselves in Tel Aviv again, the Dizengoff Suites would definitely be at the top of our list of places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToMar2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The Hotel is nice, Italian style ; )) location is perfect for city center and beach! But what makes this hotel special is the staff, especially the ladies at reception, professional and human! they are very helpfull, they genuinely cared for us.
Thanks to Hagit and all the staff ; )))
We strongly recommend this hotel
L. F. Z.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indipendentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We just returned from an 8 night stay at the Dizengoff Suites in Tel Aviv. We chose the hotel because it is near where our daughter lives and the rates were much less than the big named hotels only a few blocks away. We were very pleased. The room was clean and well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and the desk was large enough to handle my laptop and all the travel material we had. It had a nice efficiency kitchenette which was an added plus. Complimentary guest room Internet is also a big plus because we were able to follow some Olympic activities and I was able to stay in touch with my office. The room rate included breakfast at the cafe on the 1st floor of the hotel - Ducks. The breakfast has a few choices, the most popular is the Israeli Breakfast, which includes eggs, salad, cheese and bread, plus juice and coffee.

There were a few negatives, though. First, Ducks is open for all 3 meals, but you can't charge your meal to the hotel. Second, the water closet (toilet) in the room ran a small amount of water all through our stay. We reported this to the front desk but they never fixed it. Third, a special wireless card is needed for Interet access in the guest rooms. The hotel supplies this complimentary, but the instructions are not clear. It took a few tries to get it to work and no one at the hotel understood how to set it up. Ducks provides complimentary Internet as well and it doesn't need a special card. This is a boutique property. There is no fitness center, pool or business center.

Overall, this is a great value. The location is terrific and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripTrav2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2009

Dizengoff suites is a great hotel in the best location in Tel Aviv - right at the best part of Dizengoff street. The hotel is 5 min walk to the beach, right next to all the shops you might need, coffee shops, bars, close to the big Dizengoff mall, movie theatres, and party places, but it's not noisy either.
The rooms are nice and clean, with all the kitchen utensils provided, clean bathrooms, the furniture is new.

We've been to this hotel many times, and were never disappointed by the service. It's a very nice place to stay. They also have a small coffee shop with great food, right next to the hotel, where you get discount if you are staying at Dizengoff suites.

It's a great place to stay with very good prices - we paid 99$ per night. There are hotels in Tel Aviv which charge much more for a much worse service and rooms. Whoever gave a bad review for this hotel, obviously has not traveled much and never been to bad hotels.

  • Liked — The location, the service, the cleanliness of the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing in particular
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Todesfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#87 of 100 in Tel Aviv
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arbel Suites Hotel
Arbel Suites Hotel
#13 of 100 in Tel Aviv
559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#70 of 100 in Tel Aviv
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dizengoff Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dizengoff Suites

Property: Dizengoff Suites
Address: 39 Gordon | Corner of Dizengoff, Tel Aviv 6346149, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dizengoff Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dizengoff Suites is located on the corner of Gordon Street and Dizengoff Street, in the heart of Tel Aviv and only two blocks from the beach. Tel Aviv's cultural, shopping, entertainment and culinary hubs are within a short walking distance. All of the suites are spacious with modern amenities including: fully equipped kitchenette, mini-fridge, Air-conditioning, TV and free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dizengoff Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dizengoff Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing