We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Executive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Executive Suites
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sea Executive Hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a wonderful Hotel right on the beach, really well located. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. We have a two room suite with a kitchen overlooking the ocean. The bathroom is large with a bath and a shower. The breakfasts are $25.00 a person so overpriced, and with a small selection. However there is a restaurant in front of the hotel with a large selection and the food is excellent. The hotel staff us warm, friendly and helpful. My husband andI are staying at the hotel for two weeks and highly recommend it. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Hi, my name is Josh -- I'm the Internet & Social Media Manager at Sea Executive Suites.

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear you're enjoying your stay, and as I'm sure you've heard from our staff at the front desk, if you need anything please don't hesitate to let us know!

Enjoy the rest of your time in Tel Aviv!

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    194
    43
    22
    23
See reviews for
296
262
70
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I had a very good stay at the SEA Executive Suites in March 2013. Staff are very polite and the service is superb. I had the Studio room which was very comfortable. Nice shower and good bed. Enough space to feel at home. Coffee and tea is for free at the reception as well as cookies. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the air condition compressors-located at the back-and traffic fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Hi Yannis,

My name is Josh -- I'm the Internet & Social Media Manager at Sea Executive Suites.

Thank you for the great review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Tel Aviv.

I hope you arrived home safe and sound,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The location of the hotel couldn't be better, right next to the beach. The breakfast in the restaurant is the best breakfast I have ever had - the mixture of fresh food and dishes was incredible. I would return to Tel Aviv just for this breakfast. The rooms were really great and quiet. We had a suite with a partial sea view and it was just fine. We couldn't see much of the sea but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The is a small car park in front of the hotel for approximately 8-10 cars on a first come first served basis. It can get busy during peak times.

This hotel comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhoff89, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Hi, my name is Josh -- I'm the Internet and Social Media Manager.

Thanks for the great review! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast at the new House Restaurant! Our goal is to provide our guests with a wholesome breakfast to start their day, and we're glad you were able to benefit from it :)

I hope you get home safe and sound!

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had a wonderfull time at the Sea Executive. The staff are really friendly, attentive, quick and service minded (nearly always). No comment about the breakfast either. Good choice of dishes and again, good service by the staff.
Perhaps it is all a bit less formal than other hotels but that is appealing to the place. The room (two bedroom suite) was lovely. Two lavishly equipped bathrooms , kitchenette that ticked all the boxes, TV in each room with a wide choice of channels and a huge fridge. Very easy if you want to eat in the room.

I had requested a room on a high floor when I made the booking (almost six months in advance of the actual stay). Despite calling a week in advance to check my request I was given accomodation on the second floor which is really very noisy. Next time I will ask for a written guarantee for a higher room.
Because come again I will because the stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and make sure in advance you get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Hi, my name is Josh -- I'm the Internet & Social Media Manager at Sea Executive Suites - Tel Aviv.

I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide excellent accommodations and service, and I'm glad you experienced both!

Regarding your request for a room on a high floor, I'm very sorry we couldn't make this accommodation for you. I'll pass your review along to our general manager so we can ensure this doesn't happen again.

I hope you arrived home safe and sound!

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very nice room with lovely balcony on the front. Room had fridge, kettle and microwave - very useful. The staff were helpful and friendly. The only thing I would have a little moan about is that, for an Israeli hotel, the breakfasts weren't great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Number37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed recently at Sea Executive Suites for 5 nights. No complaints. Staff were friendly enough, rooms OK, free coffee in lounge, small but decent gym, rooms cleaned daily etc. I would certainly return - excellent location, however, is the hotel's strong point.

Noticed some reviewers commented negatively on the breakfast provided by the cafe next door. From what I experienced - breakfast 5 mornings in a row - the staff at the cafe were very attentive and helpful and the set menus were good with huge portion sizes. A strong point for the hotel i'd say!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Hi, my name is Josh -- I'm the Internet & Social Media Manager at Sea Executive Suites - Tel Aviv.

(I originally responded to your review a few weeks ago, but for some reason it didn't go through.)

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We've had a great relationship with the neighboring restaurant for quite some time -- and I'm certainly glad you enjoyed breakfast there -- but I just want to let you know we opened an in-hotel restaurant on May 1, open daily for breakfast. Should you visit Tel Aviv again, we'd love to hear your thoughts!

I hope you arrived home safe and sound!

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Have stayed many times, thistime they lacked the service and friendliness of the past
the rooms are renovated ok, which was long overdue and they could have done better , they feel more stark and lack character - like an ikea fit out

The building site across the road is very noisey and really affected our sleep and peace.
The roads on all sides are very busy too....

lifts take for ever in the morning and the coffee lounge has gone down hill...breakfast is a poor buffet from cheap restaurant next door....

for 350US $ you can get way better value in TEL aviv these days ..... they did offer us better rates $200 for same room next visit which i don't get why they overcharge in the first place makes you want to look elsewhere

i hope they work on the basics and get back to being a good option for travellers

Room Tip: seaside high up away from noise if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTelAviv, Front Office Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Dani,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
As our returning guest, your feedback is very important to us.
Tel Aviv is one of the world's most up-and-coming cities. As such, citywide renovations are constantly taking place. We understand the noise from the surrounding construction sites can be bothersome at times, but this is part of what makes Tel Aviv a special place -- our never ending pursuit to make the city a beautiful place for tourists and natives.
Having said that, the hotel management does everything in its power to ensure our guests will enjoy a quiet and a relaxing stay and installed a double glassed windows in all of our suites and rooms.
I truly hope you will give us the privilege to host you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv and correct the wrong impression you received n your last short stay.
Also, I welcome you to enjoy our new upgraded breakfast in our House Restaurant that is due to open in the beginning of May 2013.
Kind regard,
Sharona Levi
Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Executive Suites

Property: Sea Executive Suites
Address: 76 Retsif Herbert Samuel | Corner of 1 Trumpeldor street, Tel Aviv 6343120, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the beautiful Mediterranean Sea in the heart of Tel Aviv, Sea Executive Suites features a boutique setting, contemporary design and best of all, gorgeous seaside views. In addition to our elegant hotel rooms and suites, first-rate service, a variety of accommodations and beachfront balcony views, Sea Executive Suites location is perfect for hotels along the beach, allowing guests to explore all of what Tel Aviv has to offer - including nightlife, dining, shopping, beaches and several other attractions. Whether you're visiting as a family, business traveler, couple or individual, Sea Executive Suites is sure to enhance your time in Tel Aviv! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Executive Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing