We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Executive Suites
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A lovely home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Sea Executive is a perfect place to stay in Tel Aviv situated in the middle of Herbert Samuel. It is approximately 3.2 kms to Yaffo along the Tayelet(beach path) and a similar distance the other way to the Port area.
We had a 1 bedroom room with a large, spotless bathroom, a lounge area and a kitchen- the furnishings were tasteful and the room spacious. Our room did not have a balcony or full ocean view but this wasn't an issue for us.
Note:- There is a huge building project underway in Trumpledor St so be aware and ask where your room will be.
The property has no pool but the beach is across the road and there is a lovely public pool near Gordon Beach should you want a pool.
Breakfast was nothing special but better than what's in the immediate area.
Staff, especially at Reception were excellent- Nicholas stood out in this area!
All in all, if you're looking for a boutique-style apartment in a good TA location, check this out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    187
    42
    19
    20
See reviews for
280
247
66
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Spent a week at the Sea Executive Suites on the third floor with an amazing sea view. This small, boutique hotel is in a great location. The staff was adequate and attentive. There is no real restaurant on site. They do provide a breakfast in a cafeteria style meeting room, however. Our room was large, with a kitchen and separate bedroom area. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I missed some of the benefits of a full service hotel, but what this hotel offers is worth a return visit.

Room Tip: Room 81 had a fantastic view of the sea. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCTO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

In Tel Aviv it's difficult to find a nicer looking hotel, both inside and outside. The rooms are big, modern and clean! Breakfast is good. Location is great (just across the road from the beach, and in the middle of everything in TLV). And last but not leas; staff are super friendly and very serviceminded. Warm recommendations!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a nice place! We were actually staying in a private apartment in the building but we still had access to all the hotel services.

The staff deserve a mention for being exceptionally helpful and kind, always smiling and always helpful. While there is no pool the beach could not be nearer and they have as many beach towels as you like at reception. The apartments on the from obviously have that great view of the beach and the sunset. Its a bit noisy in the area with the roads and the building work but nothing too troublesome and no issues at night. And you are in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marraminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Located across the street from the beach. We had a great view from our balcony. The room was not luxurious but it was more than adequate. The staff were terrific. The front desk staff were very friendly and helped us arrange tours and taxis. They even negotiated a refund for me when a tour company made a mistake. They also mapped out several walking tours, which were excellent. The staff in the breakfast room were also friendly and helpful. The breakfast itself was very good. Lots of choice, including omelets made to order.

We would definitely go back if we return to Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the beach if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for writing your review about Sea Executive Suites.
We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we are delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel's location, breakfast and services.
Your compliments have been forwarded to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again it the near future.

Kind regards,
Gilat Boim
Yield Manager
Sea Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent a week at the Sea Suites, first in a room on the 3rd floor with partial sea view, then on the 7th with full sea view. The location of the hotel is just excellent, with the promenade and the beach just across the street. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfy, complete with kitchen and minibar. The rooms with partial sea view are a little more quiet (except for now: currently, a construction site is located adjacent to the south of the hotel). The view from the rooms with full sea view is really spectacular, however, with the sun blasting in from noon the air condition is busy at full blast almost all the time.

Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. While the food at the breakfast "restaurant" was good, the location itself was relatively uncomfortable and looked rather improvised.

The hotel is also equipped with a 24/7 gym and sauna, which I did not use during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jan,

Thank you for writing your review about Sea Executive Suites.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel's location, breakfast and services.
I have shared your feedback with our team.
We are hoping to welcome you again soon.

Gilat Boim
Yield Manager
Sea Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

A great location on the beachfront, with magnificent views north & south.
The main bedroom was large but the 2nd bedroom was small.
Quiet at night though a lot of construction noise from nearby sites from 6am
nearly every morning is a pain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel's location.
As for the noise you have experienced-Tel Aviv is one of the world's most up-and-coming cities.
As such, citywide renovations are constantly taking place. We understand that the noise from the surrounding sites can be bothersome at times, but this is part of what makes Tel Aviv a special place - our never ending pursuit to make the city a beautiful place for tourists and natives.
We hope to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Gilat Boim
Yield Manager
Sea Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
0.1 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Executive Suites

Property: Sea Executive Suites
Address: 76 Retsif Herbert Samuel | Corner of 1 Trumpeldor street, Tel Aviv 6343120, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the beautiful Mediterranean Sea in the heart of Tel Aviv, Sea Executive Suites features a boutique setting, contemporary design and best of all, gorgeous seaside views. In addition to our elegant hotel rooms and suites, first-rate service, a variety of accommodations and beachfront balcony views, Sea Executive Suites location is perfect for hotels along the beach, allowing guests to explore all of what Tel Aviv has to offer - including nightlife, dining, shopping, beaches and several other attractions. Whether you're visiting as a family, business traveler, couple or individual, Sea Executive Suites is sure to enhance your time in Tel Aviv! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Executive Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing