We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's a dirty dump. dont stay here.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dizengoff Street Apartments
Ranked #58 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 14 April 2009

i stayed in this place for one night on 15th March 2009. The reception was filthy as if hadn't been cleaned in 10 years, it stank of stale air and the guy behind the reception was a young Russian with a bandage over his eye. I assured me that he had not been in a fight and that he in fact hurt his eye in a car accident the day before.

anyway it cost 100 dollars a night. so NOT worth it. the room was just about ok and the location ok but the entrance is such a dump that going in and out made my stomach turn and i couldnt wait to leave the following morning.

it looks nothing like the web pictures.

dont stay here. i stayed at the home appartment on the corner of frishman and hayarkon street and that was cheaper, cleaner and better .

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elieurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2009

I was here 3 times already- The rooms I had were exactly my Taste! Nice, but not TOOO overstyled, very clean, functional, good light also in the bathroom- balcony, quiet enough to sleep, middle of the city.
you have spaceful rooms- a fridge- It is all cool - BUT.

The owner must be not really a honest person- in FACT he IS- but he is ALWAYS LOOKING for making more money, and he lies also.

Example: I was booking a single room- from germany by phone. I came at 3 o clock in the morning and they gave me THE HORRIBLEST ROOM I EVER HAD BEEN SLEEPING IN!
It was so noisy, that I didn´t sleep - It was UNPOSSIBLE to sleep. And there was no balcony- in few words: they gave me THE WORST!

I was begging for another room- but the man at the reception said: Have to wait till tomorrow when the BOSS ( Mr Neeman) comes.

The next morning I was telling him that the rooom is IMPOSSIBLE for me- he was making like a theatre- He was ACTING like he was thinking and thinking how to solve the problem. But it was COMEDY!
Why?
In November his house was nearly EMPTY- but he said ´we are fully booked` I nelieved it !! Then he said : I can give you only a room for 120USD- a luxury appartment. I said: buit I want to have a room, like last time- at the back or the side of the house!

NO WE ARE FULLY BOOKED.

I believed, he was showing me the wonderful luxury apptmt. It was REALLY NICE- but I had to spend more money, I was willing to pay 80USD now I had to pay 110USD.

So I took it- next day, another receptionist said: oh, we are not full now, it is a CRISIS here in israel.

So it was all a comedy- The first night I wasn´t sleeping at all- so I lost one day of my holidays- I mean, this is unscoupoulous!

I was really satisfied with the room and the service! This is a really clean and safe place- LOVE it- But the owner, he is lieing to make some more bucks...

One day a nice little girl was sleeping in my room- ok, I met her in a club and we went at 3 O Clock in the morning to my place- at 7 in the morning she left.

The owner said to me: Oh, what is this? I need MORE MONEY, if another person sleeps here!!
I said: OK but we DIDN´T sleep :))

After that he was always speaking about me, with his friends, like an old bored woman, who has nothing else to do.

This is not very discreet, I guess!

I don´t know if I wil enter this place again. Hope to finde a more easyier place with ´normal people´- good, trustworthy people...

And also it is now more expensive, a year before I paid 70USD for a nice room, now he wants to have more...

ALl the best
Sylvia

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

While other reviewers have talked about $70 a night, we were asked to pay almost $100 for a double occupancy of the cheapest room category in the low season. Not only that, but when we received the confirmation email, we were shocked to read that we agreed to pay $120 a night and that we may not cancel the reservation! While the hotel was quick to correct the error when we pointed it out, we were left wondering...

The room itself was clean, comfortable, and basic, akin to what you'd find in Motel 6 or Econolodge in the US. But traffic noise is a problem, and parking is impossible. At $100 a night without breakfast, it is hardly a bargain.

Finally, the staff we had contact with was neither courteous nor professional, thus losing an opportunity to make our stay memorable.

Bottom line: Stay there only if you must (and watch your confirmation email carefully)

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

I stayed in Kikar Dizengoff Appartments in march 2008. The location is excellent- max. 10 min. walk to the beach, restaurants, cafés, shops, are very close. If you get a room with balkony you have a nice view on the dizengoff fountain. During the weak it can be a bit noisy due to the traffic in dizengoff street- but if you have a tight sleep it´s no problem at all :) The room is well equiped- self caterers have microwafe, fridge and water boiler. The bathroom is also ok- fresh towels are provided every day. Super-friendly staff at the 24h reception- they provide you a free Tel Aviv map and sight seeing tips.
You can have Internet access and multi-chanel TV, which you most probably won´t use- spending all day outside at the beach or in the city. Additionally each room has a safe and air con.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Christiane_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2007

I recently ( 15 -19 March 2007 ) stayed five nights at the Kikar Dizengoff Apartments in Dizengoff Street, Tel Aviv, Israel.
After staying in an expensive five star beach front hotel for a week I had extended my ticket and was walking down Dizengoff Street which is a very interesting, fun place to explore, when I saw their shop front, was made very welcome by the owner and asked to see a room. I was shown and offered a cnoice of rooms and was amazed at the value - $70 per night. I had been paying more than double. The room was very large, clean, comfortable and modern - as nice as the five star - king size bed, fridge, microwave, plentiful cutlery etc and lots of cupboard space. The ensuite shower and toilet were spacious, up to date, and spotless. The t.v - although who would need it was multi international channel. There was a standard room safe.
The cleaner came daily and the staff were all very friendly and very helpful with regard to sight seeing tips and generally making one feel very welcome and secure.
I would definately stay there again, it is so convenient for everything, near to lots of cafes and restaurants and also the beach. The price is excellent value for money and the service excellent.

13  Thank reuvenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agusvillafanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1 mi away
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
1.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dizengoff Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dizengoff Street Apartments

Address: 89 Dizengoff Street, Tel Aviv 61111, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £80 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dizengoff Street Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dizengoff Street Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing