We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An exceptional guide - highly recommended!”

Holy Land Private Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #46 of 176 Tours in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Holy Land Private Tours specializes in customizing your tour of the land to truly fit you and give you an outstanding experience!We, at Holy Land Private Tours, believe it is our duty to look after your satisfaction and to make your stay in the Holy Land as memorable and rewarding.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exceptional guide - highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ofir was recommended to us by an acquaintance who had used his services before. We arranged our itinerary and hotel accommodations via email, fingers crossed because until you’ve met someone yourself you are not sure how you will relate. Our time was limited but we were able to pack in a considerable amount of touring visiting most of the usual sites in Israel and a few off the beaten track. Let me tell you, you will be perfectly at ease with Ofir – he has a most endearing sense of humor, is extremely intelligent and well versed in all the places we visited. His time is never wasted, while driving he is giving the background history of upcoming places and answering questions we raised. One of our most memorable lunches was street food in the Old City of Jerusalem – we liked it so much we ate there twice. Ofir made our trip one of the most memorable occasions of our life. Thanks once again, Ofir, and perhaps we will meet again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ofir Horn was the best guide ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our little group of 4 really enjoyed our time with Ofir. Ofir was open to us changing our schedule when ever we needed to. He also suggested many sites that we had not put on our original itinerary. Ofir was pleasant and professional. He was always on time and went out of his way to make sure that we were having a good time. I would highly recommend him to everyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We Had A Fantastic Time With Ofir Horn Last Week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Back on May 19th through May 27th, our party of four were led throughout the land of Israel on a customized tour by our guide, Ofir Horn. We visited just about every major site in Israel. From the headwaters at Tel Dan on the north, just two miles from the Labanese border... to the Jordan River to the southern portion of the Dead Sea, Ofir did his best to show us the best sites.

First off... he is very knowledgeable about the historical, cultural, geographical,political and religious portions of his country. As Christians, we wanted the Christian viewpoint and although Ofir is of the Jewish faith, he gave us what we were looking for. All done in a clear, understandable way.

If you needed him to use the Old or New Testament, he had it all down on his tablet. Many times, we were able to read scriptures while on the shores of the Sea of Galilee or... at the Temple Mount. Whatever the occassion, he was ready. Or, if you wanted no scripture or religious input...that was fine too.

He was always very organized and always prompt in meeting us at our hotel. He also knows the best sites to see on what particular days. We were there in Jerusalem when the Pope was visiting, which meant tons of tourist and traffic and being in the Old City was not a wise option. He simply adjusted our tour and we headed out to Masada and the Dead Sea that day.

On one visit to a certain sacred site in Jerusalem, we found it flooded with tourists. Ofir was able to talk to one of the staff members there and get us in and out by another way. Wow!
This happened over and over again. Long lines to get into the Temple Mount to see the Dome of the Rock?... Ofir worked it out and waved us through another line to get us in that area.

Speaking of traffic, Ofir was a masterful driver. He could manuever around Jersalem with the best of them! We were in a 12-Seater touring van and he could drive and park that vehicle in a heartbeat!

Lastly, Ofir has a friendliness and personality that was appealing to all of us. We were surprised at how he is very well known throughout Israel. He knew the guards at several check points as well as the Owners of the best places to eat. And it did not matter if it was some small cafe in the Old City of Jerusalem or an eatery in some deserted place near the Caves Of Quram... he knew where to go.
We feel very fortunate to have him and we would certainly use him again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AlRobinson340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private Tour With Ofir Horn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Went for a tour with Ofir in Israel from USA . We were a group of six. He arranged everything from hotels to sites. An exceptional guide, very knowlegable, punctual and a great sense of humor. Had a great experience with him. I would recommend him very highly !!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LINUSMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Private Tour with Ofir Horn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I spent 11 days on a private tour with Ofir Horn (it was our first trip to Israel). Our journey was magical and the trip of a lifetime. We started in Tel Aviv, went to the North, proceeded to Jerusalem, ending at the Dead Sea. Ofir gave us an historical perspective every place we went, along with biblical references. We saw more sites than we every imagined, each one seemingly better than the last! Ofir is funny, intelligent and a first rate guide. His personal touches set him apart from guides we have used in the past. When we return to Israel, we will definitely use his services again! We highly, highly, recommend Ofir to everyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holy Land Private Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Holy Land Private Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing