We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abratel Suites Hotel
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My son and I stayed at the Abratel for 16 nights. The hotel staff is very friendly and extremely helpful, they really make you feel at home. The hotel is very clean. Location is perfect, across the street from the beach and walking distance to the market and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Tel Aviv.
Alice

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicemontreal155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

I travelled in late June in Tel Aviv for a short business trip. Some friends of mine recommended Abratel as a friendly hotel with good prices and great location. And this is exactly what it is. The hotel is located in the centre of the city, on the Banana Beach of Tel Aviv and 10' walk from Carmel Open-Air Market. It is also quite near to Dizengoff and Ben Yehuda streets. The beach is directly accessible and the hotel offers you a towel to use at the beach! I was upgraded to a suite, upon arrival. Not all rooms have sea view, but you can sit at the lobby, enjoy free wi-fi and look at the sea.

It is a small hotel with character and the front desk staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I will definitely go again and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for best value for money deal in Tel-Aviv.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constantinos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The title of this review pretty much sums it up. I stayed in one of the cheapest and smallest room there and it was a pleasure. The guys behind the counter were cool and ignored many of my drunk antics. Completely professional on their part. Coming from LA, I would definitely stay here again."

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are actually bomb shelters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hapapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

I really enjoyed it!
I stayed 1 night (US 140) and the room was very nice and clean.
If you are looking something for your honeymoon this is not the place but to go for 1 0r 2 days and have a good time with your partner it is good.
Its very close to the beach and restaurants.
Also...the staff is amazing! they were waiting for me and let me stay until 1 pm (instead of 12)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerisrael2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

One of the best locations if you want to stay near the beach in Tel Aviv. Ask for Beny at the front desk. He has all the information and will take all necessary steps to make sure you have a great stay. 1 minute walk to the beach, 5 minutes to Carmel Market and midway for easy walks to both Jaffa and the Namal/port area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USthspursfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Amazing hospitality could not have asked for a better place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. They helped plan several sight seeing tours with us, everything they suggested was fabulous. The Hotel was in a great location less then a block from the beach and shops and within walking distance the markets and the port city Jaffa. We stayed for nine days with a teenager and even she was impressed with the staff. This hotel is great for families, the hotel is clean with lots of closet space. We would suggest if you are going to Tel Aviv stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sansone941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

we were 4 in a suite. the room has very nice view and a TV in each room. Bed are ok.There is a fridge in the room but not working so good. But the hotel was very very helpful to organize the trip. we paid 240 shekel for four

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#37 of 101 in Tel Aviv
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
908 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#36 of 101 in Tel Aviv
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abratel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abratel Suites Hotel

Address: 3 Geula St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £126 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abratel Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abratel Suites Hotel has 24 deluxe suites with balconies overlooking the Mediterranean sea, kitchenette, attractive designed living room, spacious bedroom, plenty of closets, beautifully appointed en-suite bathroom, two TV sets, two phones, personal safe. The 6 charming double rooms have en-suite bathroom. minibar, personal safe, TV, phone, tea/coffee, making facilities. Our rates include breakfast, free coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby all the day, free parking in the hotel, beach towels, and free wi-fi Internet connection. We are centrally located, facing the sea, beach and the promenade. In the heart of the business, cultural, entertainment and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abratel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abratel Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing