We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beachside location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abratel Suites Hotel
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good beachside location”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night but excellent location within a minute walk of the beach - if you are lucky may get sea views, although some rooms look out onto building next door.

Very clean and comfortable and would be good for a longer stay but hotel was full and seems to be very popular.

Breakfast was OK although not on the scale of most Israeli breakfasts - no hummous!

Walking distance from Carmel market with the best felafels I had in Is real and great fruit juices too.

Nice walk to the old centre of Jaffa with great cafes and alternate shops

Recommended.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Camdu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    56
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
84
66
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the moment we arrived at Abratel we were treated as though we were family. The staff are full of advice, happy to help in any way and were always available. This is one of the few places where customers really do come first. In addition to allowing us to charge our phones at reception, One member of staff helped when our car wouldn't start.

Location is great, especially for the price. You can see the sea from your window. The rooms are clean and comfortable, You'll get fresh towels everyday and they have great aircon, which you'll need.

Breakfast is good. Pretty basic, nothing cooked, but as many coffees, croissants, fresh fruit and yogurts as you desire. There are 24h coffee and tea-making facilities (also biscuits), which is also a nice touch.

Overall, our stay was excellent, with the comfortable environment created in Abratel enhanced by their excellent staff.

Room Tip: If you want to be able to see the see ask for a room on the front with a balcony or the front side w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel was one of the most easygoing and lovely places I have ever stayed at. It's the perfect location--directly across from a lovely stretch of Tel Aviv beach, and walking distance to cafes, restaurants and funky shops. The rooms are more than comfortable. My sister and I had an accessible suite with a kitchen which worked well for her wheelchair. It's family owned and the whole family (which we were lucky enough to meet) are delightful. They couldn't have been more helpful and interesting to talk to. We stayed only for a couple of nights at the end of our trip to Israel. But this quiet refuge near the ocean (yet near enough to the bustling Tel Aviv streets) was the perfect ending to our adventurous vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is what all hotels should be like. Welcoming, nothing to much to do for the guest and a sense of abundance. We booked 2 rooms, one a suite and one a double. The double had been modernised and for the price, was fantastic. The suite is a huge room with older furnishings, but very clean and practical. The position is one building off the beach front!!!. We hired bikes and toured from the north to the south and loved the experience. Beni ,at the reception was amazing and the night receptionist phoned twice to check that we had nor fallen asleep to catch our early flight. This is personal attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria Va.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

At the end of every day in Tel Aviv I felt as if I was coming home. The night staff were so helpful and gracious. On man got us fresh mint from the darden for our tea.. Alon helped us several times with reservations and recommendations. Our balcony overlooked the sea, but we were also close to the Carmel market, the Bauhaus district and great local restaurants. It was a quick walk to get a bus or a sherut for a sight further away. The beds were comfortable and I loved having a separate sitting and kitchen area.
A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just back from our third visit to the Abratel. This time for 28 days, and had our grand Daughter with us for two weeks. We have stayed at almost every hotel in Tel Avi over the past thirty years, and the Abratel is by far the best. The rooms are fine, the location is perfect, and the staff is outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked a suite with the view and balcony. We arrived a bit early and our room was not ready as we were told that lady who occupied the room had not yet checked out at 1:30 in the afternoon. So we went to the beach and returned in a few hours. Our suite was quite large. Bathroom was very small but had a bathtub. I ran the water for a shower and for at least 15 minutes water was yellow from rust which indicated to me that nobody had stayed in that room for at least couple of week...or that whoever stayed in that room did not take shower for at least couple of weeks. Faucet was also very rusty and there was black mold on the bathtub.
The overall feel of that room was "1970s never left". Furniture was quite dated. Bed was terrible. Top mattress was very soft with coils sticking out and bottom of the bed was old and stained fabric covered box spring. Also the bed always rolled away from the headboard so my pillows always slid through during the night. Quite uncomfortable, specially if you like to sit in bed with your laptop or watch tv. Bedding was clean, pillows were horrible, small and lumpy.

Air condition was not working properly because the thermostat was broken. So at first no matter what temperature we set it was too hot and later we found out that it only works on 20C. However the setting had nothing to do with the temperature in the rooms, and no matter how we changed it it was always freezing. Thank god for the balcony that would always let in some hot air from outside to warm up.

Breakfast is something else. We had just came out of the staying at the hotel in Haifa where they served incredible breakfast with various fish, fruits, cheeses, veggies, fresh pastries, wonderful freshly baked breads and good decaf. Here breakfast is horrible, perhaps the worst I ever had at a hotel. Croissant were stale every single day(considering that management of the hotel is french they should be ashamed!!!!!). Decaf was instant. Orange juice was from concentrate and was watery and too sweet. There was 2 kinds of cheese, muesli(which smelled pretty stale and made me sick)and yogurt. In other words after the first day we stayed away from the breakfast room.

Reception staff is truly very nice and helpful. But they can't really make up for the negligence of the management. This could have been a really nice place if management would just care little more, perhaps remodeled some of the rooms and fed normal breakfast.

It's not the first time that we find a very mediocre hotel on TripAdvisor which such high reviews. I think most people just settle for what they got and don't complain. Just one person mentioned that breakfast is terrible. But i saw plenty of pretty unhappy guest chewing on terrible cheap cheese and raw veggies in the morning and nobody bothers to complain.

Even though we appreciate the staff for being helpful and friendly, I would not return to this hotel again unless some changes are made.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty noisy, Front balcony rooms get sun all day long and were only good for drying c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel by Arcadia Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abratel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abratel Suites Hotel

Property: Abratel Suites Hotel
Address: 3 Geula St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Abratel Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abratel Suites Hotel has 24 deluxe suites with balconies overlooking the Mediterranean sea, kitchenette, attractive designed living room, spacious bedroom, plenty of closets, beautifully appointed en-suite bathroom, two TV sets, two phones, personal safe. The 6 charming double rooms have en-suite bathroom. minibar, personal safe, TV, phone, tea/coffee, making facilities. Our rates include breakfast, free coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby all the day, free parking in the hotel, beach towels, and free wi-fi Internet connection. We are centrally located, facing the sea, beach and the promenade. In the heart of the business, cultural, entertainment and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Abratel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abratel Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing