We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving the view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abratel Suites Hotel
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loving the view”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel I found on accident on this website thank God for this website the hotel was wonderful I got a hotel sweet for the same price as regular rooms around the area the gentleman downstairs was very professional the food was good the service was excellent and it's right next to the beach

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    56
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
86
67
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed here for 7 days and had a very pleasent stay. The hotel was very clean and just 1 min. from the beach. The suite had a small kitchen, 2 Tvs, free wifi, at the lobby free tea and coffee / any time. Cleaning service every day, fresh towels athough i didn't ask for it. All in all very nice. At the end I got a bonus- late check-out free of charge. Thank you very much ! Toda!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefan-marcu-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here on our recent trip to Israel - it was just the two of us, so we rented a room, not a suite. Everything was very good - very nice friendly staff, clean, quiet. Parking is underneath the hotel - not easy to get in or out of, but that's the best you can expect in Tel Aviv - at least they have parking on premises! Just be sure and rent a small car. Breakfast was ok, it's not the traditional 'Israeli' breakfast, no fish or meats unfortunately. But a good supply of pastries, coffee, boiled eggs, yogurts, etc. Overall, a very enjoyable stay - and just across the street from the beach - we had a lovely view of the sea from our room window.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Masha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Abratel Suites have a perfect location-directly across from the beach, and walking distance to cafes and restaurants on the seaside and in a charming part of old Tel Aviv and Yaffa. If you don't with to walk, cacht one of the many city bikes.
We didn't have a seaview, but the suite was comfortable with 2 seperat rooms incl. a little kitchen and bathroom. There is no restaurant, but a nice sefservice breakfast are served in reception area. We stayed for a couple of nights at the end of our trip to Israel and the Westbank.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunkenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night but excellent location within a minute walk of the beach - if you are lucky may get sea views, although some rooms look out onto building next door.

Very clean and comfortable and would be good for a longer stay but hotel was full and seems to be very popular.

Breakfast was OK although not on the scale of most Israeli breakfasts - no hummous!

Walking distance from Carmel market with the best felafels I had in Is real and great fruit juices too.

Nice walk to the old centre of Jaffa with great cafes and alternate shops

Recommended.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Camdu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the moment we arrived at Abratel we were treated as though we were family. The staff are full of advice, happy to help in any way and were always available. This is one of the few places where customers really do come first. In addition to allowing us to charge our phones at reception, One member of staff helped when our car wouldn't start.

Location is great, especially for the price. You can see the sea from your window. The rooms are clean and comfortable, You'll get fresh towels everyday and they have great aircon, which you'll need.

Breakfast is good. Pretty basic, nothing cooked, but as many coffees, croissants, fresh fruit and yogurts as you desire. There are 24h coffee and tea-making facilities (also biscuits), which is also a nice touch.

Overall, our stay was excellent, with the comfortable environment created in Abratel enhanced by their excellent staff.

Room Tip: If you want to be able to see the see ask for a room on the front with a balcony or the front side w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel was one of the most easygoing and lovely places I have ever stayed at. It's the perfect location--directly across from a lovely stretch of Tel Aviv beach, and walking distance to cafes, restaurants and funky shops. The rooms are more than comfortable. My sister and I had an accessible suite with a kitchen which worked well for her wheelchair. It's family owned and the whole family (which we were lucky enough to meet) are delightful. They couldn't have been more helpful and interesting to talk to. We stayed only for a couple of nights at the end of our trip to Israel. But this quiet refuge near the ocean (yet near enough to the bustling Tel Aviv streets) was the perfect ending to our adventurous vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abratel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abratel Suites Hotel

Property: Abratel Suites Hotel
Address: 3 Geula St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Abratel Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abratel Suites Hotel has 24 deluxe suites with balconies overlooking the Mediterranean sea, kitchenette, attractive designed living room, spacious bedroom, plenty of closets, beautifully appointed en-suite bathroom, two TV sets, two phones, personal safe. The 6 charming double rooms have en-suite bathroom. minibar, personal safe, TV, phone, tea/coffee, making facilities. Our rates include breakfast, free coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby all the day, free parking in the hotel, beach towels, and free wi-fi Internet connection. We are centrally located, facing the sea, beach and the promenade. In the heart of the business, cultural, entertainment and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Abratel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abratel Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing