We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tel Aviv's secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abratel Suites Hotel
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location brilliant - very close to beach, and centrally located.
Very friendly staff, very helpful & genuine.
Well priced,in comparison to larger chains, and larger Hotels.
A little dated, but we would go back, if we visited Tel Aviv again.
Sh......... Don't tell anyone, as it will be even more difficult to get into.

Room Tip: We had a 2 room suite - well worth the extra! Try and get one that has a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

A small friendly hotel close to the long sand beach and the city centre.
We stayed in a two room suite on the 6th floor with kitchenette (no stove), bathroom and a balcony in the south overlooking part of the beach.
Very friendly and service minded staff.

Some minor suggestions of improvement:
- capacity trimming of the AC in the room
- possibility also to have the breakfast outside at the empty space in front of the hotel
- more selection of fruits for breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knallen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Clean, nice personnel, excellent location. A very good "feng shui". We were helped friendly whenever we needed advices and it was very easy to get to the beach as it was located like 30 metres away from it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikaela1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Abratel Suites Hotel the weekend before Passover with our two teenage sons. There was plenty of room in our two room suite. We had a balcony overlooking the sea which was a huge bonus. The beds and sofa bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette was very helpful for sabbath meals. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Our sons appreciated the cookies and coffee in the lobby. The front desk people were all very helpful. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We just returned from Israel (4/11/14) and stayed twice at Abratel Suites, once with our adjult daughters who had their own room and once by ourselves. In total, we stayed 2 days with our daughters and 8 days by ourselves.
Our daughters were "upgraded" from standard rooms to suite, with the same spacious size rooms we had.
The location is excellent, with a 30 second walk to the promenade that traverses north and south along the Mediterranean . The first time our room had a view of the Mediterranean, the second time not.
The personnel are extremely helpful and friendly and try to accomodate any and all guest requests.
I would describe the breakfast as somewhat modest compared to other hotels we stayed at in Israel, but it was more than adequate and everything was fresh. My one criticism is that the personnel handling the breakfast fruit and other items do not wear gloves. I pointed this out twice to their management and hopefully they will take steps to correct this.

Room Tip: If you like quiet rooms, ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericjf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Would definitely recommend the Abratel Suites. Location is perfect, rooms were clean and spacious for a family of four, and service was good. Breakfast is small and simple but plenty to fill you and the hot drinks and cookies in the lobby all the time is a nice touch. Hidden gem amongst the bigger, more well-known and high priced hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Roomy comfortable room with great beds and couch... very good water pressure in shower and a refrigerator, which was handy. Little balcony with view of the water and gorgeous sunsets!! Excellent breakfast buffet...really appreciated being able to eat before traveling... Coffee available at all times in the lobby and the coffee was good especially after a long day.. The staff was in a class by itself...Very professional and nothing seemed to be too much to ask...Extremely helpful and always ready, willing and able!! We loved Alon!!! Loved being able to walk to the water at any hour!! Wonderful experience and highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Little terrace with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#36 of 101 in Tel Aviv
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
909 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#35 of 101 in Tel Aviv
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abratel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abratel Suites Hotel

Address: 3 Geula St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £126 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abratel Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abratel Suites Hotel has 24 deluxe suites with balconies overlooking the Mediterranean sea, kitchenette, attractive designed living room, spacious bedroom, plenty of closets, beautifully appointed en-suite bathroom, two TV sets, two phones, personal safe. The 6 charming double rooms have en-suite bathroom. minibar, personal safe, TV, phone, tea/coffee, making facilities. Our rates include breakfast, free coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby all the day, free parking in the hotel, beach towels, and free wi-fi Internet connection. We are centrally located, facing the sea, beach and the promenade. In the heart of the business, cultural, entertainment and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abratel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abratel Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing